We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,097: English reviews
Glasgow
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good dinner Excellent breakfast Room a bit dated not seen woodchip for a while Check in is ridiculous every room is ready at the same time 3 pm Turn up at 2.45 and you have to wait 20 odd people sitting around with cases waiting for the magical hour to arrive and then alarmed queue at reception as they all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geobuch
BAH_management, marketing at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear geobuch Thank you taking the time to review your recent stay with us Our check in procedure aims to create a fast and efficient service for our guest. While we state a 3pm check in, when rooms become available guest are allocated their room in order to avoid waiting time at 3pm. However at weekends when we have a...

Moffat, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

There's actually not a lot I can say about hotel. There was absolutely nothing wrong with it - the room was fine, bar and food was ok and staff were friendly. However, there's nothing stand outish about it either. Having said that, 1 nights b&b in a twin room at £69 was definitely value for money and I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
BAH_management, marketing at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us we are delighted with your comments, appreciate your recommendation to others and hope you will visit us again soon with kind regards Margaret Margaret Darroch Marketing Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel and Leisure Club

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Got a my hotel break.com deal for this hotel it cost 42 pounds per person per night it was Fri to sat it included dinner bed and breakfast the two rooms were the same price one was nice quite large great size bed and quite spacious all round,the other was a small pokey square with a really small double bed,the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timba1956
BAH_management, marketing at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear timba1956 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us We are deeply sorry to hear your experience with us was not to your satisfaction however we have duly noted your comments and will address this internally with the relevant heads of department The current deal you chose comprised Bed and Breakfast with a £22.50...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Second visit to this hotel and love it. A great deal of £168 DBB plus cream tea both days and prosecco for two nights. Very friendly staff, food is great and suits all. Drymen itself has a couple of great wee pubs and friendly locals. Great place for a wee getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marymc3
BAH_management, marketing at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear marymc3 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us we are delighted you had a good experience with us thank you also for your recommendation to other, this is much appreciated we hope you will join us again soon with kind regards Margaret Margaret Darroch Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel and Leisure Club

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Regarding the spa, it is dirty, changing room locks don't work, you are lucky to get a warm shower and the whole atmosphere and changing rooms are frozen. Take your money elsewhere we will not be giving this crowd another penny after being members for many years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jak678
BAH_management, marketing at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Jak678 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us we are deeply sorry that our Leisure facilities disappointed you. Your business is valuable to us and we would like you to know that we are currently in the planning stages of a complete refit with new state of the art equipment and fresh new...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Having only paid £55 for a "superior" double my partner and I had not expected much from the hotel, however, I was always led to believe that Best Westerns Hotels were of a certain standard. The rooms are in dire need of a revamp, the reception area and communal room (i.e. bar, lounge, restaurant) all have a pungent odour-terrible enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa W
BAH_management, marketing at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Christa W Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us We are very sorry that your time with us was disappointment however your comments have been duly noted and discussed with the relevant heads of departments in order that we will review these issues and implement improvements Currently the Wifi issues are being assessed...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our first stay at this hotel...and would definitely return, we went for the murder mystery night but stayed for 2 nights... the murder mystery was a great laugh all very tongue in cheek but we did manage to work it out. Dinner was excellent and hot. Staff very friendly and super helpful.... nothing was too.much trouble.... our rooms were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnetteMcArthur
BAH_management, marketing at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear AnnetteMcArthur Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us we are delighted with your comments and happy you had fun at the murder mystery! we hope you will visit us again soon with Kind Regards Margaret Margaret Darroch Marketing Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel and Leisure Club

glasgow
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If it were down to how clean and well run the hotel is I would give it 5 star , the hotel is clean rooms are spotless staff are absolutely top class , every member of staff I passed all said good morning and most will chat for a bit with you and I find that very nice. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markmark2112
BAH_management, marketing at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear markmark2112 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us your business is valuable to us and your opinions and suggestions for improvements have been duly noted and discussed with our management team despite these issues, we are delighted you had a great stay with us and appreciate your recommendation to others we look forward...

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in room number 39, great size and huge bath.Very clean and very comfortable. Lacks a bit of atmosphere at night unless you're at a functio compared to some other pubs in the village. Staff are friendly and helpful. Bus into Balloch was £3.50 return and muc cheaper than a taxi (roughly £16) for a 10 minutr drive. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraceyMak
BAH_management, marketing at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear TraceyMak Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us We are delighted with your comments and have taken on board the points you make on breakfast and evening activity we will be reviewing these with our relevant heads of department in order to implement improvements We hope you will visit us again sometime soon...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff were fantastic, they were great and nothing was a hassle for them, food was also of a good standard. However extremely disappointed with hotel, the heating was erratic or didn't seem to work during the day. The whole reason we picked the hotel again was for the pool and spa for my wife to relax as she doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughgrandison
BAH_management, marketing at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear hughgrandison Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us We are very sorry you were disappointed this time in comparison to previous visits We have taken your comments on board which will be discussed with the relevant heads of department in order that we can implement improvements your business is valuable to us and...

437 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
Master Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (16)
Viewed
Super Double Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Twin Room (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
0.3 km away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
982 reviews
11.1 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
14.1 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
12.5 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
26.1 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 23 Main Street | Loch Lomond, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Price Range: RM238 - RM674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel And Spa
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel Drymen
Buchanan Arms Hotel Leisure
Buchanan Arms Drymen
Buchanan Arms Hotel Drymen
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club Drymen, Loch Lomond And The Trossachs National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 39 was spacious with a huge bath and a good shower.”
 of 5 bubbles TraceyMak, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles pn_davies, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 1 of the upgraded rooms, these look lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 593jacquelynm, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No lifts to rooms,”
 of 5 bubbles 335thomasg, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had rooms on separate floors of the hotel. However rooms 43, 44 and 45 were in nice quiet area on top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Simplymo50, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5