We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inland Suites Elvis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inland Suites Elvis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Inland Suites Elvis
 Click to rate
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I strongly do not recommend this place. it smelt like a big BONG!!! We planned on staying 4 nights and since the room had a cook top and microwave we packed food to cook but there were no pots,pans or utensils. Also we were woken up several times through the night by the extended stay kids or adults running up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhobbs1976
Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Seriously, don't let the posted photos fool you. This is penal institution, complete with bullet proof glass and a perimeter fence with guard gate. It is in a bad area and you definitely don't want to stay here if you value your life or belongings. You've been warned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Angie R, General Manager at Inland Suites Elvis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are in the Graceland area and we do have a very secure property to detour crime from happening and also to keep our guests happy and safe. We have had very little to no crime in the 7 years we have been open. We appreciate your feed back and will continue to keep our...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Today is sep 8 2016 my family stayed here for a week married with 3 toddlers they dont give you fresh sheets you have to exchange to get fresh towels check in was swift but when we checked out we had to pay 45 for failure to notice when leaving ( by us paying for a week. Check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelica b
Angie R, General Manager at Inland Suites Elvis, responded to this review

I'm sorry for the frustration you have experienced. I was unaware of the situation and I am just seeing your review. I will be happy to look into this matter and if you would still like to speak with someone I can be reached on our company website or at the Lamar property. Thank you for your feedback and I...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The room was filthy, No lamps,No Hairdryer, Had a kitchen but no utensils/pots and pans to cook with WAS unsafe! No security on Saturday night. Dimly lit at night. desk clerk was not there when I checked out early, And refused to give me refund for a night that i didn't stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nanlyn54
Angie R, General Manager at Inland Suites Elvis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are an extended stay hotel also offering nightly rates. Our rooms are furnished with full kitchens and are designed a lot like apartments. We provide the basic cups, soap, shampoo, toilet paper, trash bags, towels and linen. The kitchens are equipped with a full size fridge, microwave and a two burner stove however besides...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Location was really the only positive, Graceland is only walking distance away. However there's not too many places to eat near the hotel other than fast food. The actual room wasn't too bad as we only stayed one night and it was cheap. I wouldn't advise a long stay. You get given a stove but not pots and pans! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joe1543
Angie R, General Manager at Inland Suites Elvis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Every room does come with essentials including towels. I am sorry if you did not have any! I will direct the problem. For any requests or problems the office or after hours is always available to assist you with all needs. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 26 July 2016

We only stayed one night. The room was very basic, but worked for the one night. We had to fill out a notice ahead of checkout about any damage we found in the room. According to the form the room would be checked afterwards for any other damage. Front gate locked in evening & it would have made more sense...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ksack
Angie R, General Manager at Inland Suites Elvis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do post a guard in the booth at night between certain hours. They may have not been on post yet at that time. The inspection report is mainly used for weekly stays and we do not expect our nightly guests to fill that out. I am sorry that was given to you. Thank you...

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

I arrived in Memphis few hrs early so went on to hotel room wasnt ready so gave clerk my cell number as she requested so when room was available she could call me after 3pm still no call so I went on in to check in room was ready .Room was very clean with new carpet and tiles however needs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracey F
Angie R, General Manager at Inland Suites Elvis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have been working hard upgrading all of our rooms. Hotel is secure access, cameras and we post a night guard at the gate for extra security. We want all of our guests to feel safe and have a positive experience while staying with us.

CATHLAMET
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Dirty carpet crumbs all over, dirty counters. This room has a kitchen but no dishes pot and pans or silverware. Ask for some told they dont have any. Offered clean towels on the fourth day of stay. Trash never taken out and bedding was just filthy. We removed it. Bed spreads were taken to maid for cleaning. No desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LYNDA E
Angie R, General Manager at Inland Suites Elvis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have a clean and safe program and I apologize for your experience. Nightly reservations are offered daily housekeeping. The kitchens do not come stocked however we offer dish packs that can be purchased and are yours to keep. I will make the necessary changes needed for improvement.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

I booked this room as "just a bed" for the first night of our flying visit to Memphis and Nashville. The pictures on Expedia were quite pleasant and it's only a $15 taxi ride from the airport. When we arrived it was quick and easy to check in. The reason I've rated it as poor is that even though the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WilliamBark
Angie R, General Manager at Inland Suites Elvis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have updated all of our mattresses, bed frames, chairs and flat screen tvs. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay and we will take all feedback to continue making improvements. Thank you for staying with us.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This place might have been alright, but they lost our reservation and then told us they could not help us even though we had already paid for 2 nights stay. Awful customer service, and lots of shady people in the parking lot. From what the other reviews say, it seems we dodged a bullet (maybe literally)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kkjessica
Angie R, General Manager at Inland Suites Elvis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay with your reservation. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Angie Riley General Manager

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.2 km away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
0.6 km away
The Guest House at Graceland
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
0.3 km away
Memorylane Inn & Suites
Memorylane Inn & Suites
#82 of 136 in Memphis
98 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#43 of 136 in Memphis
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extended stay hotel offering Daily-Weekly-Monthly rates. Furnished with full kitchens. 24 Hour on site laundry facility. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inland Suites Elvis

Address: 1218 Winchester Rd, Elvis Presley Blvd & Winchester Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-4343 (Formerly Value Place Elvis)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: RM238 - RM317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inland Suites Elvis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inland Suites Elvis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inland Suites Elvis staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Inland Suites Elvis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No rooms are good with kids running the halls.”
mhobbs1976, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“KEEP DRIVING and don't get out of the car.”
R1885UEdavidp, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go to southhaven”
nanlyn54, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay near Graceland. Stay downtown and drive to see Elvis.”
denisef306, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“we stayed on the 2nd floor at the back of the building nice and quiet”
sharon10019, 27 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5