We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Show Prices
#28 of 137 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 270: English reviews
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

8-14-2016. Really nice place, but a bit expensive ($150). Great place for a conference. Restaurant on site, no complementary breakfast. However, coupons were available for a discount. As seniors, we appreciated that. Good food, excellent selection. Rooms were exquisite, really really comfy beds, comforters, and pillows. Clean, quiet, all night security in parking lot. Upscale area. We stumbled into this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
Woodridge, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed on this property for about ten days for business and I was pretty content. Very clean hotel in a decent area. The bathroom was spacious, which is always nice. It was pretty quiet during the week, on the weekends I could hear slamming doors throughout the day but that's pretty typical in hotels. I didn't eat breakfast there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky_Bloniarz
Toronto
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Found this hotel through Hotwire and couldn't have been happier with it. Check in was a bit tedious as the clerk was on the phone at first and then couldn't figure out something about the booking. She eventually got us our keys and we were in the room about 30 minutes later. It had a very comfortable king size bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlesong
Jonathan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us and giving great feedback on your stay. We look forward to serving you again. Thanks, Jonathan W.

Reviewed 21 October 2016

This hotel is close to I-40, a mall, and everyone's fave go to vacation spot for last minute or forgotten things, Walmart. The check in was nice and simple, the room was clean but the only issue I had with the room was that the Keurig was in the bathroom with cups that were in plastic, but the cup lids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish F
Jonathan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review

We thank you for your great feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The Holiday Inn Wolfechase Galleria is a solid option in suburban Memphis. And I feel pretty qualified to make that statement having spent the better part of 3 weeks here. I have a few minor complaints, but overall, it’s an excellent property. More details below: Check in/service: I have no complaints about either at this property. Check in was efficient...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Missouri2Mexico
Jonathan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review

We thank you for the great feedback and compliments. We look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks, Jonathan

Sycamore Wyandot County, Ohio
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The service was good and the hotel room was clean. The rate was good but we booked it thru booking.com. There was no breakfast option and we didn't use the pool because there was a bleak there using it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sh0lman
Jonathan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review

We are glad you chose us and hope you will return and experience our Kem's restaurant with full breakfast buffet. Thanks, Jonathan W.

Blackpool. Lancashire
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel but sadly there were no leaflets, no information in the rooms regarding domestic issues, such as where the ice was, breakfast times, nothing to,inform us what was in the locality or where we could eat. Convenient for the mall, but note that Grace land was 22 miles away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAROLE3
Jonathan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review

We have a guest service directory that is checked and updated from time to time with hotel and local information. We will make sure you have that information on your next trip. We thank you for the great feedback and look forward to your return. Thanks, Jonathan W.

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight at this hotel and found it to be a very nice hotel. It was very clean and modernly furnished. It was conveniently located near the interstate, many restaurants, and shopping venues! I would definitely have no problem staying there again in the future!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4_D_Traveler
Jonathan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return. Thanks, Jonathan W.

Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Fifth floor you feel like the planes are landing on the roof. Crank the air conditioner so it mask the sound so you can sleep. Buffet $14.95 for supper and $10.95. Most have a lot of business travelers putting it on expense reports because you would not spend your money on it. Staff was friendly but hope you are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelusa75
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review

Dear travelusa75, Thank you for staying at the hotel and for writing a review. I am pleased to note that found the staff friendly. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable and superior accommodations. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Not too close to downtown but no matter. Well maintained and right next door to a bunch of restaurants. Parking lot of hotel connects directly to the galleria's lot. Room is in excellent condition and the staff is very friendly. Just what you expect of holiday inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taksin M

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Spa Pool (6)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard King Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Memphis
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
13.6 km away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria, Memphis, TN. The Award - Winning Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria opened in the summer of 2009. This hotel is the recipient of the 2010 InterContinental Hotels Group "Newcomer of the Year Award, and the 2011 Torchbearer Award for Excellence. This hotel brings the iconic heritage of the Holiday Inn brand to life in a modern innovative design setting new standards for business travelers and families. The property is a full service hotel located at I-40 and Highway 64 on New Brunswick Road, adjacent to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall. The hotel's full-service restaurant, 'Kem's Restaurant,' serves breakfast and dinner daily featuring a wide variety of food. The booths in the restaurant have private flat screen TVs so the occupants can enjoy any televised event they choose while dining. The hotel has a large Indoor/Outdoor pool and whirlpool facility as well as free parking. The hotel has twenty suites with wet bars, micrwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Address: 2751 New Brunswick Road, Memphis, TN 38133
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: RM558 - RM781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Memphis
#19 Family Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would avoid rooms next to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 884bradh, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 02 - 07 on each floor (ex 402-407) are larger than the rest”
 of 5 bubbles Missouri2Mexico, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite if you can afford it.”
 of 5 bubbles MJ2E, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The back side has less light but the front room I stayed in was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 332steveh, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“reserve room early and verify the reservation”
 of 5 bubbles ldphares, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay