We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

978 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 922: English reviews
Wodonga
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff on check in, couldn't have been less interested if they tried, they clearly were there just to get a pay check. No personality, no friendly or basic conversation on arrival. Room was fine, just basic. We asked for some information on Memphis, and the girl on reception, just threw a map at us and said "it's all on there"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dissapointedmum
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I apologize for your dissatisfaction with our front office reception staff. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention so we can address this promptly.

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, right across the street from the Peabody Hotel. Short walk to Beal St, Rock 'n' Soul Museum, Gibson Guitar Factory. On-site food at the Russwood Park Sports Bar and Grill was OK (convenient but slow), but why not go to a BBQ restaurant while you're in Memphis. We had raisin bran with milk at $2/bowl for breakfast, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTscarb
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I apologize that you experienced slow service in our restaurant and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will come back again and allow us to welcome you!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed one night at this location while visiting Memphis. The rooms were very clean, the staff was friendly and breakfast was good too. It is conveniently located right across from the Peabody Hotel and a few blocks from all the action on Beale St. I would recommend this hotel to others and we will stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dln66
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am happy that you and your friends enjoyed your girls trip and that you were pleased with our hotel and service.

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed geese for two nights whilst on a tour The hotel it well located and kept clean and tidy Rooms are what you would expect for a hotel chain like this The breakfast was ok nothing special but plenty to keep you going Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrensafc
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your tour visit. We appreciate your review of our hotel.

Saugus, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Since when is breakfast not included at Holiday Inn? 22 dollars for parking each day? Valet only parking? Holy crap I'm never staying at this Holiday Inn again. Holiday Inn Memphis East is much better than this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmarvel89
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I apologize for your dissatisfaction with the hotel value. Holiday Inn is a full service hotel and breakfast is not included in the rates. The Holiday Inn Express brand hotel has breakfast included in the rate. Thank you again for staying with us.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed here for two nights as part of a tour. The room was ok and the location is convenient for Beale Street and other tourist destinations. We were made to feel welcome on arrival, and the young lady working in the bar that evening was delightful. We didn't enjoy the meal (steaks horribly undercooked after waiting ages for them)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlisonN87
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I apologize for your dissatisfaction with our restaurant service and will be sure to bring this to the attention of our manager so your concerns can be addressed. We truly value the business and hope the remainder of your stay made you feel more welcomed.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I stayed at the Holiday Inn because it was almost next door to the Rendevous - my favorite Memphis restaurant. I've stayed here twice before with difference experiences. I was very happy with my first stay - I had a nice room with a mini-fridge and a lot of room. The next two times I stayed I was disappointed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experiences. If you prefer a room with a microwave and mini-fridge, you can reserve a king executive room to ensure you have these items in your desired room. Thank you again for your feedback.

Adamsville, Alabama
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Great location. Walking distance to Beale Street but we had some issues. We had a standard king bed room. Our first night we got back to the room close to 3am and went to sleep only to wake up at 7am to find the room over 80°! It was so hot. We "thought" we turned on the air because they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Dear Shannon W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. We're glad to hear you liked our location. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. Our goal is to consistently provide superior accommodations but it is unfortunate that we fell below standards on this occasion due to...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. The first night our two rooms were on each side of the weight room! I asked to have us relocated after hearing weights drop from early in the morning hours. They did get us to the opposite side late that day( they told me they would call when the rooms were ready and never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lambert0242002
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Dear lambert0242002, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apology for the unexpected experience you had with your room and the service you received from our staff fell short of your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we...

Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The staff at this hotel were great especially Elondra (what a star) she couldn't have done more for us to make our stay any better. the hotel is in easy walking distance to Beale street. It had a great range for breakfast and was clean and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen099
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at the hotel and with our staff, specifically Elonda. It pleases us that we were able to exceed your expectations with our hotel, location, and friendly staff. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back again soon.

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 137 in Memphis
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a video tour of this hotel!The Holiday Inn Select Hotel-Memphis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Memphis, directly across the street from the famous Peabody Hotel and within walking distance of Beale Street, The NBA FedEx Arena, Peabody Place (Shops, Restaurants, and Starbucks Coffee) Mud Island, the Cook Convention Center, the Pyramid, Orpheum Theater, Autozone Ball Park 'Home of the Memphis Redbirds,' the Rock-n-Soul Museum, the Gibson Guitar Plant and many popular downtown restaurants and shops. Adjacent to the Rendezvous Restaurant. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Address: 160 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2618
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: RM542 - RM1,107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) Hotel Memphis
Holiday Inn Beale Street
Holiday Inn Memphis
Memphis Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
swansea
2 months ago
Albany, New York
over a year ago
1 month ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors seem quieter. Ice machines are on every other floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JTscarb, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the ice makers.”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms located away from the elevator are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles pianoman88, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on street side opposite The Peabody”
 of 5 bubbles 862helenv, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the street side not bordering on 2nd Street, especially if your stay is over a Wednesday night ("Bike Night" in Memphis).”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckW413, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay