We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,004 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 946: English reviews
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We booked here because of its' proximity to Beale Street, and it is just two blocks away. My problem was with the extra charge for a "city view" room. While it was on the 12t floor, well above the noise of the city streets, our view was of the hotel across the street. Save the extra cost, and wear ear...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judy-Chuck
DOSHIDowntown, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet with your expectations. It sounds like you were disappointed with your room and our breakfast options. I regret your dissatisfaction with our hotel. It is our goal to provide 100% customer satisfaction, and I'm afraid we fell short of that goal in regards to...

Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 March 2015

The location is great, right across the street from the Peabody Hotel and 1 block from Beale St. There are bars and restaurants all around the hotel, there is a small convenience store 400 feet from the hotel and the hotel has it's own bar. If you are a Platinum member you get free valet parking, this is something you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CAPTRON83
DOSHIDowntown, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I am beyond thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience while you were a guest of the holiday Inn Downtown Memphis. It sounds like you enjoyed our ideal location, and I am delighted to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We had had a glorious trip on the CITY OF NEW ORLEANS from the Big Easy to Memphis. The train got in around 10 pm - not late I would have thought for Memphis but what did I know? This was a Sunday evening and we arrived at the Holiday Inn Select Downtown by cab from the railway station. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Journeyman41
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am so glad you were able to experience travel on the City of New Orleans train. It is a wonderful way to travel and see the countryside, and I hope you enjoyed your trip. I apologize if Memphis did not meet with your expectations. It seems there is always something to...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2015

all good from the moment we arrived. Daniel the valet was very nice, did not always have his hand out for a tip, took good care of us. Michelle and Dana and the rest of the front desk staff we're, although quite busy, always took the time to take care of us. I asked for a quiet room, explaining why,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daveLarin
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with us and with others. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Daniel, Michelle, and Dana are great assets to our customer service team, and they will be delighted to hear that you mentioned them. Your comments will be shared with members of...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Very convenient location for walking to Beale Street and the walking trails near the Mississippi river. Hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. Valet parking was a little expensive at $22 per night but give the fact that parking in the area isn't easy to find sometimes made it worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeterHNewf
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us, and I couldn't be more delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of our ideal location in central downtown Memphis. I am so glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and our staff to...

Jackson, MS
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Arrived after 3pm check-in. Given a very cozy double bed room that had hair all over the shower, as well as, the bathroom floor. Solution- We were given another room. The bathroom in the new room had only one set of towels & the appearance of one of the beds gave us the impression that perhaps someone may have layed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LEFLORE
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us. Although I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location, I regret that your overall impression of our hotel was disappointing. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered in your room including having to be relocated and being unable to receive the...

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Compared to other area hotels this one was a great value for the location. We arrived in town a few hours before check in and the staff was very accomodating. They allowed us to check in early without any extra fees and park our car in the Valet garage on site. This was slightly expensive ($22/day) but worth it to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura H
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel with us and with others. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to the city of Memphis. I am delighted that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, and our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you for your comments about...

Reviewed 4 March 2015

Stayed in Memphis for two nights on a trip to Nashville due to bad weather. Hotel was old and outdated but very clean and the staff were amazing. Everyone ,from the valet to the front desk to housekeeping.....all went above and beyond to accommodate any request we had. The weather was extremely cold so Bealle street was dead but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tlane2805
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable, and that you were so impressed by our staff. It is our goal to provide 100% guest satisfaction, and I am delighted...

Reviewed 3 March 2015

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Select Memphis for the International Blues Competition in January 2015. It had a great location to Beale Street, just a short 2 block walk to all the Blues Competition venues. The hotel is directly across the street from the Historic Peabody Hotel. We could walk across the street to go to the Deli and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 175carmellad
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our ideal location in the center of downtown Memphis. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you for...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I went to Memphis on an "off" weekend and it seemed room rates were high. Holiday Inn Select in downtown Memphis was the best priced hotel, without giving up a great location. The TripAdvisor reviews were accurate for once. I'll sum it up with "you get what you pay for" The staff makes up for all the negatives, Front Desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wingslogo84
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you found our staff to be courteous and that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location. However, I regret your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of your room, and I apologize if your rest was disturbed by neighboring street noise....

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#11 of 136 in Memphis
799 reviews
0.5 km away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a video tour of this hotel!The Holiday Inn Select Hotel-Memphis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Memphis, directly across the street from the famous Peabody Hotel and within walking distance of Beale Street, The NBA FedEx Arena, Peabody Place (Shops, Restaurants, and Starbucks Coffee) Mud Island, the Cook Convention Center, the Pyramid, Orpheum Theater, Autozone Ball Park 'Home of the Memphis Redbirds,' the Rock-n-Soul Museum, the Gibson Guitar Plant and many popular downtown restaurants and shops. Adjacent to the Rendezvous Restaurant. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Address: 160 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2618
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: RM660 - RM1,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) Hotel Memphis
Holiday Inn Beale Street
Holiday Inn Memphis
Memphis Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
swansea
6 months ago
Albany, New York
over a year ago
5 months ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on Union side can be a little noisy with vehicle traffic”
 of 5 bubbles traciep895, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors seem quieter. Ice machines are on every other floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JTscarb, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the ice makers.”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms located away from the elevator are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles pianoman88, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on street side opposite The Peabody”
 of 5 bubbles 862helenv, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5