We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 395: English reviews
Start your review of Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The room was clean and most of the staff was friendly. However our room wasn't fully cleaned after the first night - they made the bed and removed the dirty towels. However the pullout bed linens weren't touched and the towels and toiletries weren't replaced. Dishes weren't touched and left dirty in the sink. My husband asked if they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
Alabama
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 days ago

We had no issues what so ever, we had a late check in and they were so accommodating. Everything about the room was perfect, clean living area, clean bedroom, comfortable bed, and clean bathroom. Breakfast was great and there was plenty of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at Homewood Suites by Hilton Southwind. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We will share you remarks with our staff to ensure that we continue to deliver excellent service. Casey Thompson Assistant General Manager

Washington, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

When I checked in on Monday afternoon, March 20, 2017, I had to wait ~30 minutes for my room because House Keeping wasn't finished. Plus I did not get the same room that I checked in on-line which was close to the Lobby. My room was one of the furthest away.....Room 425. My room (425) was filthy. Carpets not swept....

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2266VAmichaelb
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This suite was very nice and it made my stay even better. I will recommend this hotel to anyone of my friends or relatives. I will definitely come back here whenever I'm in town for a visit. The staff was great and smiles , which makes it a better day.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justtaraja
Management response:

We are delighted that your enjoyed your stay here at Homewood Suites by Hilton Southwind. We will share your remarks with our team to ensure that we continue to deliver great service. We look forward to welcoming you home when you return to the area. Casey Thompson Assistant General Manager

Jackson, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience was an enjoyable one. The location is perfect for those like me that rather see what the suburbs look like, to get an idea if this would be a place to move to one day. The location is perfect there is a Kroger literally around the corner and a plethora of fast food and dining restaurants around. The...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 90brandond
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at Homewood Suites by Hilton Southwind. We are delighted to read your positive remarks. We feel we are in a great location as well. We look forward to welcoming you home again should your travels bring you through the area. Casey Thompson Assistant General Manager

Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Obviously not all, but some of the staff are terrible!! It was 29 degrees and snowing and I asked for a extra blanket and some pillows for my children who were sleeping on the pullout. The lady said she'd look and call me back. An hour later I called back down to ask if she found any and she acted...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Broc P
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your stay here at Homewood Suites by Hilton Southwind. We strive to deliver outstanding service to all our guest but looks as though we fell short this time. We apologize for your experience and will be sharing your remarks with our entire staff to ensure that we are constantly going above and beyond....

Greenville, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago

Price is tooo high for the type of room I had the staff was great by my room wasn't ready when I got there and I didn't have room service or anything to have paid over 200 for a room that was that expensive

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver J
HiltonsofSouthwind, General Manager at Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross, responded to this review

Dear Oliver J - I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience and to hear that your room was not ready upon arrival. We do have a great staff that our guests experience time and time again. Upon looking, your room is the largest we have and therefore the most expensive. I am sorry you feel that the room...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay here at Homewood Suites. The staff was very friendly and helpful, my room was kind of small, but very nice and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and I will be making future plans to stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vnieca123
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at Homewood Suites by Hilton Southwind. We will share your feedback with the staff to ensure we are always striving to deliver outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you home should your travels bring you through the area. Casey Thompson Assistant General Manager

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying here regularly for 4 years now. Employees customer service has been great. The renovations where a big step forward. I have had some concerns about cleanliness, billing but few and far between . Most will like the free beer wine in the lobby after dinner. Food is ok, nice thought when you do not want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron E
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experiences here at Homewood Suites by Hilton Southwind. We will be sharing your feedback with the hotel staff to ensure that we are continuing to deliver exceptional service. We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us time and time again and cannot wait to welcome you...

Covington, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hilton has done it again! This hotel was superior to others I have stayed. I travel some for business and it really was a great room. the staff was very accommodating to my needs and made check in and check out smooth, fast, and painless.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellak332
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at Homewood Suites by Hilton Southwind. We are delighted that your stay was pleasurable. We will be sharing your kind remarks with the hotel staff to ensure we continue to deliver outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you home again should your travels bring you...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Memphis
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
8.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
8.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
4.4 km away
Courtyard Memphis East/Bill Morris Parkway
6.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross

Address: 3583 Hacks Cross Rd, Memphis, TN 38125-8803
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: RM545 - RM961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross Hotel Memphis
Homewood Suites Hacks Cross
Homewood Memphis
Memphis Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
United States
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get first floor, but if you get back of hotel it is a bit of a hike to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles johnwH3732RS, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“away from stairs or elevator”
 of 5 bubbles SuzieDallas_Tx, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“I had the 4th floor, and it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles jillienga, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If noise early in the morning (4am) bothers you, ask for a room on the north side (even #'d rooms).”
 of 5 bubbles v0nyad, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“As I said very quiet, except for room 100, if you sleep in the bedroom area not on pull out the sounds of the door wouldn't bother you much.”
 of 5 bubbles 1200Emma, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5