We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gardentree Hotels

PricelineUS$54*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$60*
US$54*
Great Deal
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of Gardentree Hotels
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

When I look at the price and the way it look on the pics it look like a steal but when I got there it was a big daymare and nightmare no way I would stay here again the staff was very poor,they check us in a room that already had someone's clothes and luggage in the room. had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was fine. The room was a little cramped, but good. I really liked the amenity package in the bathroom, I had forgotten my razor and toothpaste (well, I didn't bring them on the plane, didn't think they'd make it through security) and both were provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtillson68
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are glad your stay was a please take one. Thanks again for choosing Gardentree Hotels

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoy my stay.. I felt welcome when I checked in. The ladies at the front desk was very nice. The manager (kevin) on duty was awesome. The rooms was very clean, and smell fresh. I slept very well..I would come back.😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shavon B
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We strive for guest satisfaction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at the front desk here is very nice and professional. The rooms were nice and neat the beds were very comfortable the bathroom was very clean no complaints here. The manager Kevin was very nice hospitable and kind definitely will visit again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry B
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to making you happy again.

Leeds, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just stayed at this hotel on Sunday night, 4/23/17. On Monday morning we went to breakfast & tried the biscuit/gravy. Oh my! The gravy was so salty-had lots of garlic in it. We had to throw away. The other breakfast items were good--yogurt, waffles, cereals, etc. I asked kitchen worker who was in charge about the garlic in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bamagirl830
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during you visit. We are addressing and correcting your concerns. Thanks again for choosing Gardentree Hotels

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was fine. No complaints. Was actually better then i thought for the price I paid.Staff was nice and great location to things. Room clean, nice provided extra services. Easily let me rollover my stay twice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val B
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and high ratings. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels.

Energy, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an excellent experience with this hotel. The manager Neal Mistry and the receptionist Kimberly went above and beyond to make our stay top notch. The rooms were clean and hospitality all around was great! The few things we needed taken care of, they went above and beyond to take care of them right away. You felt very special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels, We appreciate the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hospitality and guest satisfaction are our main focus so reviews like let us know we are doing our jobs.

Fort Payne, Alabama
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel was ok. They messed up booking and "checked me out" a day early. They fixed it. Didn't clean room or bring towels on 2nd day but did the 3rd. You have to ask for a hair dryer. Pool has a film but was clean. The breakfast has many options but most did not taste good. Location is about 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alamom2
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you had but we hope we can meet your expectations on your next visit. Thanks again for choosing Gardentree Hotels.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The front desk employees are rude and leaves much more to be desired. The room did not have a remote control and I was told that someone would bring one up to the room. After 15 minutes, I called to the desk and was informed that the worker had left! i was then told my the front desk that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
GardentreeHotels, Director of Sales at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Unfortunately we do not have a record of your stay. Are you sure that you were at the right hotel? We have a 24 hour staff that takes pride in serving our guests. I do apologize for any conveniences you feel may have occurred.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Brought my family on a road trip. Picked this average rated hotel. Our hallway smelled of freshly smoked weed and cigarettes at all hours of the day. My preteen kids gagged and covered their mouths every time we had to go in the hallway. You can party in the halls at all hours of the night-no quiet hours (heard a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KelE0922
GardentreeHotels, Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

We do apologize for this unruly stay. Our hotel is still under renovations and we are doing our best to fill full every need of our guest. If we were informed of all the issues that occurred in hallways etc we would have taken care of that matter expediently. I do apologize for this.

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Rennovated Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Spa Pool (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#68 of 136 in Memphis
127 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#62 of 136 in Memphis
207 reviews
14.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Memphis
Candlewood Suites Memphis
#55 of 136 in Memphis
61 reviews
1.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 4 story 110 room hotel, located in Memphis (Shelby Oaks Corporate Park) offers a safe quiet area with free parking located 20 minutes from Graceland and 15 minutes form the Memphis International Airport. Our amenities include free wireless internet in all common areas to include all floors of the Hotel. We also have an indoor heated pool and hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gardentree Hotels

Address: 6101 Shelby Oaks Dr, Memphis, TN 38134-7400
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: RM301 - RM529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gardentree Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Gardentree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gardentree Hotels staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
9 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
Rainsville, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Gardentree Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Too much noise, wet floors and disgusting breakfast! Mexican lady cannot speak English and tries to tell people what to do--YEAH RIGHT!”
688ryans, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't believe "good" ratings at this hotel.”
KelE0922, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the first floor near the Front Desk. A lot of winding hallways in this place.”
HLarkin, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not even consider this hotel!!!!!!!!!”
bobbyc652, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Probably best to get one where you can keep an eye on your car in the lot.”
956merleg, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$54* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$60
Hotels.com
TravelocityUS$60
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates