We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Memphis

Booking.comUS$56*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Memphis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Memphis
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got coupons from the visitor center without any restrictions. 42 a night/fri+sat 49 plus tax. At the check- in I was told it's 60 plus tax in Sunday night. For what reason they spread Coupons? Only to tell you they are not valid... Vers suspicious really.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan H
Warstein, Germany
Reviewed 4 October 2016

One of the worst Motels I have ever seen. Stay away if you can. The electricity was not working well. The room key did not work. No breakfast, unfriendly staff. We walked to the I-Hop close by for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael59-51
red lion
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed over the July 4th weekend for 3 days and house keeping never came in our room.it was the worst experience we have ever had at this hotel chain in all the years we stayed at them the fact that i had to go to the front desk every night for towels and even toilet paper was ridiculous

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purplezoey
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 April 2016

If you're considering staying here, just forget it! Room smelled like smoke, hair everywhere, dirty towels, no shampoo, floor never been swept, dirty q-tip, absolutely FILTHY! I'll be calling the Better Business Bureau. I got my sleeping bag and pillow from my car. Seriously, don't stay here!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLW309
Reviewed 18 August 2015

this was the worst experience of my life. the staff was rude and was instructed not to give any one a refund since the manager was out of town.. we argued with this girl for 30 mins. she gave us another room and it was even worst. the outside room which was supposed to be "updated" was infested with ants....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janiese B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Memphis, responded to this review

Janiese, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level...

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Front desk (foreign )man was beyond rude. Very disrespectful for no reason. Snatched hotel key out hand because he mad we wanted our my money back. The pictures are false advertising. Hotel looks like crap. Pool was closed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maria s
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Memphis, responded to this review

Maria, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 February 2015

My wife and I got a room here because we were very tired. The sheets had stains on them, so did the towels. Our rooms were supposed to be non-smoking but smelled like cigar smoke. Dirty bathroom, soap scum, and to top it off, ROACHES!!! We paid - then saw the no refund sign. WE ENDED UP SLEEPING IN OUR...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon E
Jay, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I recently stayed here , it is the MOST horrible motel i have ever stayed in ! First the front desk woman is VERY rude, the rooms are horrible! Holes in the walls, stinks, no phone, no water in pool ,no remote! The beds are disgusting! I had a stink bug crawling on me! I literally cried! Me and my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn1014
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Memphis, responded to this review

Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay...

Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed 27 September 2014

First hint is the no refunds sign.. We would have turned right around and left. Just gross. Wash cloths were still dirty. Bathroom was nasty. Place smells aweful!! Run far run fast!! Don't stay here!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Houde0069
Middletown
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our room was very clean, staff was very nice. There was always fresh coffee.I wish there had been a breakfast food there But for the price we paid we just ate breakfast after we left.Our plans were to stay only two days But decided to stay two more nights

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 212Copper4

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett
6.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#60 of 136 in Memphis
207 reviews
6.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
20.2 km away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
7.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#68 of 136 in Memphis
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Motel 6 Memphis

Address: 2889 Old Austin Peay Highway, Memphis, TN 38128 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: RM239 - RM363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Memphis 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Motel-6, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Memphis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DO not stay at this hotel”
janieseb, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Run.......Fast to Sleep Inn”
Lynn1014, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in 314 and we really liked the room”
212Copper4, 29 Mar 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Booking.com
US$56* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$56
TravelocityUS$56
Hotwire.comUS$56
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates