We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Memphis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Memphis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Warstein, Germany
Level Contributor
110 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

One of the worst Motels I have ever seen. Stay away if you can. The electricity was not working well. The room key did not work. No breakfast, unfriendly staff. We walked to the I-Hop close by for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank michael59-51
red lion
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed over the July 4th weekend for 3 days and house keeping never came in our room.it was the worst experience we have ever had at this hotel chain in all the years we stayed at them the fact that i had to go to the front desk every night for towels and even toilet paper was ridiculous

Helpful?
Thank purplezoey
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

If you're considering staying here, just forget it! Room smelled like smoke, hair everywhere, dirty towels, no shampoo, floor never been swept, dirty q-tip, absolutely FILTHY! I'll be calling the Better Business Bureau. I got my sleeping bag and pillow from my car. Seriously, don't stay here!!

Helpful?
Thank JLW309
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2015

this was the worst experience of my life. the staff was rude and was instructed not to give any one a refund since the manager was out of town.. we argued with this girl for 30 mins. she gave us another room and it was even worst. the outside room which was supposed to be "updated" was infested with ants.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Janiese B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Memphis, responded to this review

Janiese, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Front desk (foreign )man was beyond rude. Very disrespectful for no reason. Snatched hotel key out hand because he mad we wanted our my money back. The pictures are false advertising. Hotel looks like crap. Pool was closed.

Helpful?
1 Thank maria s
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Memphis, responded to this review

Maria, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2015

My wife and I got a room here because we were very tired. The sheets had stains on them, so did the towels. Our rooms were supposed to be non-smoking but smelled like cigar smoke. Dirty bathroom, soap scum, and to top it off, ROACHES!!! We paid - then saw the no refund sign. WE ENDED UP SLEEPING IN OUR... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon E
Jay, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I recently stayed here , it is the MOST horrible motel i have ever stayed in ! First the front desk woman is VERY rude, the rooms are horrible! Holes in the walls, stinks, no phone, no water in pool ,no remote! The beds are disgusting! I had a stink bug crawling on me! I literally cried! Me and my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn1014
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Memphis, responded to this review

Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay... More 

Bowling Green, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2014

First hint is the no refunds sign.. We would have turned right around and left. Just gross. Wash cloths were still dirty. Bathroom was nasty. Place smells aweful!! Run far run fast!! Don't stay here!!

Helpful?
4 Thank Houde0069
Middletown
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our room was very clean, staff was very nice. There was always fresh coffee.I wish there had been a breakfast food there But for the price we paid we just ate breakfast after we left.Our plans were to stay only two days But decided to stay two more nights

Helpful?
Thank 212Copper4
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I have never stayed in a worse motel in my life! I stay at Motel 6 frequently and this property is an absolute shame to the franchise I guess 12 steps up in considered ground floor. The door locked, but was so loose you could see light around it! The room was dirty, carpet torn, A/C worked but was musty.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marty Y
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Memphis, responded to this review

Dear Marty Y - Thank you for your feedback; we sincerely apologize for the cleanliness, service and maintenance issues you encountered during your recent stay. These conditions are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better... More 

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett
7.1 km away
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#79 of 137 in Memphis
177 reviews
7.2 km away
Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Travelers Inn and Suites Memphis
7.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#63 of 137 in Memphis
123 reviews
6.6 km away
Value Place Memphis (Shelby Oaks)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Motel 6 Memphis

Address: 2889 Old Austin Peay Highway, Memphis, TN 38128 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: RM255 - RM317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Memphis 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Memphis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DO not stay at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles janieseb, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Run.......Fast to Sleep Inn”
 of 5 bubbles Lynn1014, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in 314 and we really liked the room”
 of 5 bubbles 212Copper4, 29 Mar 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay