We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Memphis Northeast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Motel 6 Memphis Northeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Memphis Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 21: English reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I've stayed here for awhile. Housekeepers go in your belongings and take things that does NOT belong to them, IF you request to change rooms the managers question you and DONOT want to honor your request, the housekeepers DOESN'T sanitize the rooms (water and a rag-check your bathroom) and the housekeepers mouthing all the time about what they have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 7573TT
Reviewed 25 January 2015

This was a quick stop off for the night. The room was halfway decent, it needs serious updating. It was most of the way clean, but for the price I would not stay here again. They charge way to much for this hotel, it is a 40.00 a night hotel max. All the rooms are outdoor corridor. It served its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovetravel2
Reviewed 16 March 2014

When my 7 year old son and I first entered the room it seemed spacious and decent. I really liked the fact that there was a large bed, fridge, microwave, desk with chair, nightstand, 2 dressers, a wardrobe and a recliner type chair. He immediately noticed there was no remote for the tv and after looking around I called the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Memphs10
Que P, General Manager at Motel 6 Memphis Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Memphis10, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6- Memphis Northeast. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent...

Chesham, Bucks, England
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had just stayed in the ABVI in Nashville (see my Goodlettsville review) - so this was to be our 2nd experience of this brand and had an idea of what to expect. Shame the pool area was closed! Much the same - a quick check in with no fuss and room again was adequate for the night. Again the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charleygirl76
Coweta, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This was the first of our 2,000 mile motorcycle trip stops, and it was not disappointing. We happened through during Memphis in May and turned out to be the only hotel under 100/night. It was busy (I only assume due to the events in town) but ended up spending $20 cab fare each way to see Beale Street. No water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChessHess
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We had 2 rooms and spent a couple of days in Memphis seeing the sights. The first room smelled like smoke, so we changed rooms with no problem. The desk staff was helpful checking in and out. The hotel is about 12 miles from downtown and 19 miles from Graceland. It was easy to get to the interstate. Plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adak C
Que P, Manager at Motel 6 Memphis Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Adak C, Thank you for sharing a traveler opinion with us. I appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to improve. We are currently renovating at this time, including carpeting, painting, and new microfridges in all rooms. We hope that you come and experience this for yourself! Regards, Chet-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Memphis East, TN

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I have stayed here for 4 weeks on and off. The desk folks are friendly. The rooms are not immaculate but worth the price. We have a value club card and pay only 33.00 per night. The beds are comfortable and everything works. They have good coffee in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve H
Que P, Manager at Motel 6 Memphis Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Steve H, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your extended-stay with us! We are undergoing some minor renovations at the moment such as painting, carpeting. We hope that you visit us again in the near future! Regards, Chet-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Memphis...

Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The price was right - I paid $46 and change. The room wasn't spotless, but it didn't look as butt-clenchingly awful as some of the guest photos show they can be. (I posted a photo of an upside-down electrical outlet - hey, who needs licensed electricians?) But the guy at the desk was just wrong. He wasn't a jerk or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WingedLizard
Que P, Manager at Motel 6 Memphis Northeast, responded to this review

Dear WingedLizard, On behalf of the staff and manager of Americas Best Value Inn Memphis, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you had encountered during your stay in July 2012. We are currently doing some renovations including new carpeting, painting, new microfridges, and exterior painting. We hope that these renovations will enhance the overall experience for our...

Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The hotel was worth the price paid. The hotel was clean with friendly workers. I felt safe. However, furniture was broken and bathtub was filthy. The place could use a little TLC. Overall, good room for a cheap price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MsBea_12
Que P, Manager at Motel 6 Memphis Northeast, responded to this review

Dear MsBea_12, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. I am concerned about the some of the issues you had mentioned during your stay. Please know that all complaints are taken seriously and the appropriate action taken. Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn....

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Well leaving to go back home.I realize i left my diamond ear ring.I was four away at that time.I try to call the hotel,but there was no number on the bill paper.When i got home and went online any call them.the guy said the house keeper then see anything.I told him i know where i left it.That was on me.I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smooth314

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#60 of 136 in Memphis
200 reviews
0.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#69 of 136 in Memphis
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#70 of 136 in Memphis
124 reviews
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Memphis Northeast is located off I-40 exit 12. Dining and shops are nearby. Beale Street attractions and Graceland are within 12 miles. All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi. Truck parking is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Memphis Northeast

Address: 1585 Sycamore View Road, Memphis, TN 38134 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Memphis)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: RM239 - RM292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Memphis Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Memphis Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Memphis Hotel Memphis
Ramada Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Memphis Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Consider another location”
 of 5 bubbles antoniotD8685MX, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't do it!”
 of 5 bubbles I8421ZHmiked, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect much. Very impersonal with staff behind glass.”
 of 5 bubbles ChessHess, 13 Jun 2013 | Read review
3 of 3