We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,679 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,644: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
 Click to rate
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were ok and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Location is awesome! The attached TGI Friday is horrible. Food was gross and the service was terrible to non existent. The fitness center was fine and there's even a Wednesday night managers reception announced. The TGI Friday was such a negative that it lowered my overall score of...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koolaidkid8282
London, Ontario, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got in late our first night, since I was having some trouble with our truck. The valet was quick to offer up a place I could take it for service. The next morning when I went down, they doorman knew I was going to get my truck fixed, and asked me if I needed to be picked up, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveb186
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very nice comments about the hotel and the staff. I am glad you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Memphis.

texarkana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had to fly in to Memphis for business and didn't arrive until after 1am. I called to ask for late arrival and late check out. When I arrived they had everything ready for me to sign and I was in bed within 5 minutes. Awesome front desk. The bed was comfy and they let me sleep in with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texastraveler072572
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Sherwood, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location - two blocks from FedEx Forum. Close to Beale Street. Staff extremely nice. Friday's is a good restaurant to have in the hotel. Got a good nights sleep. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6030AEkarenb
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very nice comments about the hotel and the staff. I am glad you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Memphis!

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here one night for work. Staff truly is friendly and go out of your way to help. However, I was quite disappointed with the quality of my room. There were only 2 floor lamps in my room, and one of the 2 light bulbs were missing from the lamp. Called down to front desk and they sent a staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamasuz3210
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future to "MAKE IT RIGHT". Thank you...

Monument, CO
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this hotel were the most friendly, knowledgeable, polite, accomodating, professional and had a need to please. I highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast buffet was not up to the DoubleTree standards I am accustomed to, however the service again was impeccable and a great wait staff.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candy T
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that our breakfast buffet did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will be shared within our organization to help improve our guest experience. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

In case you get stuck and miss a layover somewhere, this hotel will cancel your whole multi-day stay without even attempting to contact you. I arrived in the evening of next day (March 8), and was unpleasantly surprised that my next night stay was cancelled too, and they have no rooms. The receptionist made absolutely no effort in helping me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eugene S
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your reservation was canceled. We understand that unforeseen issues occur when traveling and when we are made aware we make every effort to accommodate all of our guest who experience these issues. We also sincerely apologize that you did not receive the quality customer service that you so greatly deserved during this ordeal. Your comments...

Laguna Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room smelled like BO. The furniture looked like it came from a thrift shop. The curtains would not close properly. Tiny old TV. This property definitely not with the $200 I was charged. I will not stay here again

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3361VQthomash
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered with your guest room. If we may be of any additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly.

Grand Rapids, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was only 2 blocks away from Beale Street. It was a ton of fun. There are plenty of restaurants close as well as stores, shopping, and fun. This hotel has a TGI Fridays located onsite and is right next door to the famous Peabody Hotel with the ducks. I would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7485JYscotth
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and staff, but that's about it. Rooms are outdated and water damage is obvious in rooms. Lamp was broken and laying against wall and ceiling tiles were warped and looked bad. Bed and furniture were good but rooms need updating.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1676ZW
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the condition of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Thank you for making us aware.

400 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
0.4 km away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
864 reviews
0.4 km away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
1,676 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#12 of 136 in Memphis
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Downtown Memphis entertainment district. DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown has the harmonious blending of modern and historic styles and offers guests the comforts of home as well as the excitement of the Memphis Downtown scene. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown

Address: 185 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2619
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: RM642 - RM1,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis
Doubletree Memphis
Memphis Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Portland, Maine
5 months ago
Glencoe, Alabama

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Directly across from Peabody Hotel for March of the Ducks and Rendezvous for great ribs!”
 of 5 bubbles 638caseym, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Memphis doesn't offer much in the way of views”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbO8996ZA, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms looked to be about the same, the elevator is convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles daveb186, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles Y3741MTkathym, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't let them put you in the older part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sjgatl, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5