We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,671: English reviews
Athens, Alabama
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Wonderful place to stay. It is close to everything. The staff is awesome and extremely helpfyul, the beds are extremely comfy and the cookies are delicious! Having TGI Fridays so close was an added bonus.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 633farrisb
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, service, and food. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you for your business!

Collins, Mississippi
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This is a very nice hotel. The staff was very warm to us.The stay would have been wonderful except our breakfast was delivered too late for breakfast in bed.Everything else was great. #disappointed###

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 517cassandras
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. I'm disappointed that our room service did not exceed your expectations. I will be sure to share this with our team as service is our 100% focus. However, I am glad that you did enjoy your stay. Again, thank you for sharing your experience

Long Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 24 May 2016

When we checked in we were told that our room was given another day to the people who were in the room as they wanted to extend their stay. Karen, at the front desk was FANTASTIC. She offered us another room that was huge, just what we hoped for but.... the shower door was broken and the maint. man couldn't...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank retyredin99
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with your accommodations. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We were glad to hear that our staff took great care of you....

Mabelvale, Arkansas
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in excellent location to attend a Memphis Redbirds game and walk to Beale Street. The hotel staff was very friendly. However, the property itself is not up to the Doubletree standard of hotels. Other than the warm cookie there was nothing special about the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chaser193
Isidro-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear chaser193, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Centrally situated hotel a short walk to Beale Street opposite baseball stadium. Received a cookie on arrival. Rooms are spacious and clean with usual amenities toiletries,coffee etc, beds comfortable. If having breakfast its in TGI Fridays attached to the hotel unfortunately the service lets it down very couldn't care attitude and had to complain about the coffee "response was it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24Bentley24
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. I'm disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations in our restaurant. I will be sure to share this with our team as service is our 100% focus. Again, thank you for sharing your experience.

Boynton Beach, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We loved the city and experienced an overwhelming friendliness of complete strangers. There is alot to see and do. Unfortunately we needed to rest from them and therefore our room remained unclean because at 3:30 in the afternoon we were in it when the maid came. She never came back although we told her we'd be out in an hour.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam T
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so very sorry that you were disappointed with our housekeeping staff. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen...

Atwater, California
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Very nice facility for business groups or couples. Nice restaurant on site and a Starbuck's just a few steps away. Beale Street is very close but noise is not an issue at this location. Valet parking too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind words regarding your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Memphis!

Memphis, United States
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Hotel was very convenient to all of the sports venues as well as the bars and restaurants on Beale St. Very friendly staff, spacious rooms, easy check in/out process and quick pick ups for Uber & Cabs. If ever in Memphis again I would stay at the Doubletree Downtown w/o hesitation.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Van O
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

CT, United States
Reviewed 19 May 2016

tired guest rooms, needs upgrade hotel needs to upgrade rooms, they were tired, smelly an dmusty. Lighting was old and dull in the rooms, no natural lighting dismal and dreary could have stayed next door at the Peabody for $20 more

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward D L
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your guestroom during your recent visit. We strive to provide quality service and accommodations to each of our guests and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet this standard. Thank you for sharing.

Little Rock, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This hotel is so gross. Rooms are just old and dirty and there is just a generally bad odor in the entire hotel....Like mildew. Staff constantly seemed annoyed and bothered by the simplest questions and requests. You are better off staying at the Peabody for $100 more.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blake H
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Hillary H, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service and odor. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that the next time you’re in the area...

411 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
871 reviews
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#12 of 136 in Memphis
816 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Downtown Memphis entertainment district. DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown has the harmonious blending of modern and historic styles and offers guests the comforts of home as well as the excitement of the Memphis Downtown scene. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown

Address: 185 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2619
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: RM643 - RM1,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis
Doubletree Memphis
Memphis Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the same side of the building as TGIFriday's, you'll likely have better views.”
hasu424, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest a higher floor room”
szczecinam, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“EAR-PLUGS! For your peace of mind, just in case of inconsiderate guests!”
Christy_Luv2, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Directly across from Peabody Hotel for March of the Ducks and Rendezvous for great ribs!”
638caseym, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Memphis doesn't offer much in the way of views”
michaelbO8996ZA, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5