We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Ganllwyd

Plas Dolmelynllyn Hall Hotel

136 reviews
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (136)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Plas Dolmelynllyn Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
78
34
10
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
34
10
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar propertygrand country housethe stained glass windowsplas dolmelynllynspa bathevening mealimpressive buildingmawddach roomtv channelsslate floorspeaceful settingsmall hotellocal knowledgefour posterlambthe snowdonia national parkwonderful hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

It had an empty feel to it than when I visited in the summer. Alan seemed to be working there himself as I didn't see anyone else. However, the service was fine and he was completely courteous and polite. He makes a good meal too....More

Thank ColinJackie
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We couldn't get somewhere to stay in our price range and at short notice in the Dolgellau area, then found this one and it had rooms vacant. Bit more expensive than what we usually get, but well worth the money. Staff were excellent, polite and...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Had booked The Mawddach room as a bit of a luxury break during a busy holiday. Didnt dissapoint. Fantastic view of the garden with the sounds fo the waterfalls at the bottom. Arrived right after leaving a 4 day music festival, so personally was in...More

Thank kingy2nd
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Beautiful location and very nice breakfast. BUT - don't take the room with the balcony. We woke early hours with smell of fumes/soot. We could only sleep with the window open! The member of staff on the desk at check out dismissed my complaint with...More

2  Thank SarahRuth2014
Response from DollyHallSnowdonia, Manager at Plas Dolmelynllyn Hall HotelResponded 22 August 2016

The room you had was gamlan with an oriel window on the front of the hotel I remember the conversation we had about the Biomass boiler, I thought I had appologised at the time so I am sorry for that, I thanked you for your...More

Reviewed 18 August 2016

I stayed a night here as part of a weekend driving in Wales. Between us we took three rooms, variously priced but all were reasonable given the sizes of the rooms and the setting. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I...More

Thank paul w
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345627
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Bathroom (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
30 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DollyHallSnowdonia | Property representative |
There are three taxi firms in the immediate area, to be safe you are best giving as much notice as possible as being a rural area they mostly only have or 4 cabs each, but very possible to venture out top some nice... More
0
Votes
Colleen M
26 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DollyHallSnowdonia | Property representative |
We are in the middle of Coed-y-Brenin Forest in snowdonia the nearest town is Dolgellau about 5 miles down the road to the south.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room was ok"
Read review
"All rooms slightly different the price depended on your choice of room."
Read review
"Wi-fi in public areas but was available in my room, Dulas, at the front, but not in my brothers' rooms..."
Read review
"Be aware that access to some rooms may not suit less mobile travellers."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite