We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Monmouth

Old Hendre Farm

142 reviews
Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“the blue room”(14 reviews)
“welsh cakes”(12 reviews)
“b b”(66 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Golf Course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (142)Write a Review
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
125
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
125
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomwelsh cakesb boffa's dykeon arrivallarge sitting roompacked lunchmonmouth areabeautiful rural locationfriendly staylong daysday's walkcup of teabreakfast tabledidn't disappointattending a weddingfour miles
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this beautiful cottage for 5 days. No complaints, very cosy, very comfortable and being in the winter and so cold, the house was constantly kept warm with no worries of having to worry about coming to a cold house after you’ve been out...More

Thank Jay_Jahid
Response from ValerieBarrell, Owner at Old Hendre FarmResponded 6 December 2017

You have said many very complementary things about my property. I in turn wish to thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy. You were a model couple and I would welcome you or any of your family to stay with me again...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017

Was well worth walking a bit further beyond Monmouth on the Offa’s Dyke Path for a very friendly stay at the Farm. Val was great. The room was comfortable and dinner and breakfast were exactly what was needed.

Thank Judi W
Response from ValerieBarrell, Owner at Old Hendre FarmResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you so much for finding time to write a review.I am fortunate that my property is right on the side of the Offa's Dyke Path. So pleased you enjoyed the evening meal and the varied breakfast that was provided. Congratulations on completing the walk.

Reviewed 11 September 2017

This review is in relation to the budget accommodation offered at this B & B. I was looking to visit Wales for a couple of days, but was struggling to find somewhere on a budget, luckily Old Hendre Farm has just started offering a low...More

Thank Panopticon101
Response from ValerieBarrell, Owner at Old Hendre FarmResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. it was a pleasure having you to stay and I am pleased to see that you appreciated everything that was on offer. You are welcome to stay anytime.

Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed here for one night on our way to Pembrokeshire. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Valerie (and yogi). What can i say? The most amazing views, beautiful accommodation and service exceptional. Very clean and comfortable rooms with plenty of space. Nothing was...More

Thank Donna J
Response from ValerieBarrell, Owner at Old Hendre FarmResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words and let me add how well behaved and polite your children were. They are a credit to you. I hope your trip to Pembroke shire went well and you are all welcome to stay with me anytime.

Reviewed 29 August 2017

I stayed a couple of weeks ago whilst walking Offa's Dyke. I would definitely stay again. So welcoming and the home cooked food was fantastic. I was worn out on arrival but was presented with a refreshing cup of tea and some Welsh Cakes which...More

Thank Shrew4
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345628
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Peter H
27 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ValerieBarrell | Property representative |
Yes I do have availability for one person on 29th June .
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Blue room has the best views"
Read review
"The Blue Room had a beautiful view of the countryside."
Read review
"The green room was lovely"
Read review
"Lovely views at the back"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite