We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dinorben Arms Hotel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amlwch
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Dinorben Arms Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Anyone saying this is the best carvery on the island and north wales need to get if the island. Its ok but the room just gets overbooked. Not enough roon to eat. Stoggy veg not good. A sweaty chef cutting meat? No thank you. Put me right off my dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alwyn j
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure of selecting this place to view some of the history associated with the unique Parys Mtn copper trade through the Port of Amlwch. Arrived ~6.30pm & parked at the front, tho believe there it has its own car park to rear. Service was friendly & helpful. Free wifi. I was given room 11 which had an en...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

came here with my girlfriend for a carvery and ill be honest its the best on this island by far if not north wales.all the veg was fresh 4 choices of meat.home made yorkshires and with so much to choose from.has one of the best chefs there too..i now come here nearly every week and have recommended it to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jon j
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Went here sunday rang uo 10am to book a table wich was no trouble, arrived at 12 had a drink at the bar then the waitress called us through, lovely sunday carvery all fresh and alot of choice excellent, very dissapointed with the brownie dissert it was the smallest piece id ever seen, also the young waitress with the glasses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pregnantlady1981
Warrington Cheshire
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We had eaten at this hotel with friends in the past whilst stopping at Amlwch. The food and service was good. We had the chance of meeting up with these friends on Bank Holiday Monday so we booked a room here. When we eventually found someone to say we had arrived the welcome wasn't very friendly. We were given the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vern52
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Have visited the Dinorben on two occasions for Sunday lunch and have certainly not been disappointed. The food was excellent and piping hot, with a choice of three meats, a variety of about fifteen different vegetables, and three delicious desserts. My only disappointment was they don't serve a vegetarian option, so the vegetarian in our party just had the vegetables.......well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pigsey2015
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This was my first visit and I was accompanied by a friend who loves quality food. The meal was 100% perfect for both of us, we would travel from any point on the island to repeat this experience. Starter: my chicken livers plus the bonus of a pate on the same plate my friends had thai fishcakes Main: my vegetable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph N
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Needed somewhere to eat after a long day travelling and spotted this hotel. Both of us had the steak served with chips and mushrooms. The steaks really had very little taste and were not evenly cooked, chips had been cooked in old fat and tasted awful. I had asked for no mushrooms but this was forgotten. The table cloth was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
VICTORY1313, Owner at Dinorben Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment which has been taken on board; the only disappointing aspect is that you did not afford us an opportunity to put things right.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We traveled from Durham, County Durham, some 250 miles away, to see family. We went to this hotel as the original one we wanted was fully booked, no surprise for a Saturday night. When we first arrived we were a bit put off as the outside looked a bit unloved and the decor was a bit dated. I must say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nilocT
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

From booking to leaving Veronica and Gary could not have been friendlier or more helpful in fact all the staff were good. The restaurant is excellent and very popular. we were a fishing party and when we missed Sunday lunch, the restaurant is not open on the night, Veronica sent us to the local takeaway and provided plates and forks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amlwch
1.8 km away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
303 reviews
1.1 km away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
7.1 km away
Woburn Hill Hotel
Woburn Hill Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cemaes Bay
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
941 reviews
11.9 km away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
5.4 km away
Sportsmans Lodge
Sportsmans Lodge
#1 of 1 in Rhosgoch
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family Run Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dinorben Arms Hotel

Address: Dinorben Square, Amlwch LL68 9AL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Amlwch
Number of rooms: 18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dinorben Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dinorben Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had room 14 it faced onto a side street. I Didn't hear anything apart from a distant bell ringing occasionally”
Llyngwyn, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“all rooms were nice”
garyl323, 6 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Ask for room 20”
barnas60, 28 May 2012 | Read review
3 of 3