We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant

587 reviews
Save
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“travelzoo deal”(14 reviews)
“hake”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (587)Write a Review
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
371
146
46
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
371
146
46
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravelzoo dealdecanter of sherryhakecooked to perfectionsteakexcellent foodthe main streetfriendly hotelbottled waterfour poster bedfirst classon arrivalthree course mealsmall hotellarge partycar parkfeel very welcome
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

As a surprise for our anniversary, my son booked, through his work a deluxe room thinking it would be the room we had on our 1st visit (9) or the other (6) as on web page. Unfortunately, we were given room 1 which was dark...More

Thank kimedwards2018
Response from Hazeljohnsonollier, Owner at Bishopsgate House Hotel & RestaurantResponded 4 days ago

So sorry you were disappointed with your room. Had you of let your son know which room you would of liked we would have ensured you were allocated that room. Like most things in life people have very different preferences and tastes and room 1...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the Travelzoo meal deal as a gift and were very much looking forward to trying a restaurant completely new to us, with such great reviews. We were not disappointed. We arrived a little early for the 6pm start, but were warmly greeted by...More

2  Thank jonesthephones
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whenever I book an hotel for a weekend away I'm usually looking for a home from home which, by my standards, means reasonably clean, tidy, and peaceful, and a chance to meet like-minded people. A Travelzoo deal in Beaumaris, at £110.00 for Sunday night's dinner...More

5  Thank Doublebogeyman
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked through Travel Zoo (2 nights + dinner on the first night). Parking is round the back of the hotel - it's a bit of a squeeze as cars park on the road to the car park and it is not easy to get...More

Thank FJK_13
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights on the travel zoo deal . This included a3 course a la carte meal on the first evening which was very good . We were up graded to a larger room , room 6 which was comfortable with tea and...More

2  Thank Sue_M887
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456117
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
140AngelaL
27 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from goasIplease | Reviewed this property |
Hi think at weekends it was 8.30 am. cheers Fiona
1
Vote
Hymer_13
19 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 499506Lore99 | Reviewed this property |
Official check-in is 3pm but if you arrive earlier I am sure that you can leave your luggage.
0
Votes
chriswarrens
20 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ROBERT LYN A | Reviewed this property |
No I don't think they do.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Room 1 not suitable for the elderly"
Read review
"Didn't stay, meal only."
Read review
"We had room 2 which looked out over the sea and onto Snowdonia mountains. Low ceiling. Shower temperature was..."
Read review
"Top floor room seemed a bit cool so we opted for the first floor room which was warm."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing