We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (7)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good22%
  • Average3%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“lamb”(18 reviews)
“sunday lunch”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Brigands Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
220
75
12
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
220
75
12
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslambresidents loungesunday lunchexposed beamsroll top bathextensive menuwarm welcomecooked to perfectionlovely mealnorth waleslovely placestunning sceneryfour poster bedplenty of parkingevening mealbiscuitsate here
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We visited this lovely country pub whilst exploring the valleys to be greeted by lovely friendly staff who make a beautiful hot chocolate ! We got to meet the family pooch Ruby who is a gem . We didnt eat food but it was extremely...More

Thank kate m
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Looking for a cheap decent Sunday lunch after walking in the hills around Dinas Mawddwy we decided to try the Brigands Inn as we have past it many time but never tried it, after studying the menu we decided on the "small roast ( beef...More

1  Thank Steve F
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed stay here. They upgraded my room, slept in a four poster bed. Room was clean. The food excellent with a good choice. The staff were attentive and friendly. There are beautiful views around. This establishment is the best one UK have stayed at in...More

Thank sheilam322734
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Prices on the higher side of average but the quality of the food was fantastic, portion sizes were big too. Warm and cosy. Staff were very friendly, furniture was very comfortable and there's wifi available.

Thank Jam C
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We have stopped off many times at the Briggands Inn en route to our static caravan outside Barmouth. Hovever, on Friday afternoon we called for a meal and a few drinks on our way home which we thoroughly enjoyed as usual. However, we were flabbergasted...More

Thank tumblegum
Response from Sue G, Owner at Brigands InnResponded 8 November 2017

HI Tumblegum Thank you for your feed back. I am sorry you thought that our prosecco was expensive, when we work hard to offer our customers good value providing good quality fair at reasonable prices. . Unfortunately prosecco has got expensive and cost has gone...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tracey O
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sue G | Property representative |
HI Tracy We only have free to air in the Bedrooms and Bars So rugby and Winter Olympics only I'm afraid
1
Vote
Ashlil
22 January 2018|
Answer
Response from aquage | Reviewed this property |
Nearest village and Eateries are all about 45 mins away it's a very remote area..
0
Votes
Barbara H
18 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Sue G | Property representative |
Hi, yes, we always have vegetarian option on the menu
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Go elswhere"
Read review
"Not applicable as we only had a meal."
Read review
"Couldn't fault Room 1"
Read review
"Room 8 was lovely and a very large bathroom."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing