We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Arrived 1.30am after our flight from Madrid and we're ready to drop into a comfortable bed, which we were really looking forward to. My wife had a hot bath and I had a cup of tea. Unfortunately the bathroom extractor fan which runs on a timer switch would not turn off even after closing the door. Just couldn't get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Peter Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were offered a room change...

Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

I'm here at the moment and thought I would write this review, on the hottest day since August 2015. The hotel is easily accessible from the M4 and has a petrol station & McDonalds within walking distance (couple of mins). The room was clean, tidy and the usual premier inn specification. Bed & Pillows very comfortable. Bath fills quickly with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danooo73
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Great service with fantastic location .All members of staff were excellent and really friendly. This particular Premier Inn has a great location less than 5 minutes of the M4 Junction 35.Would highly recommend and I look forward to staying here in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leebilston
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Our first time in a premier inn. Stayed here after a rugby game at the millennium stadium. Food was very disappointing, the lasagna was probably the worst I've ever had with the pasta being thick and cheap tasting, covered with a lot of white sauce and hardly nothing else but the chips were ok. Did not see one empty plate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Truth is, all Prem inns are equal but some are a little more equal than others. Here, you get a bath. Usually you don't. Also you get some great people here but on the downside you get the Table Table next door which you will probably go and use for your evening meal which will be a mistake. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aden m
Aberdovey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Rooms spacious clean and cosy, love the fact that there's a bath as well as a shower. Only downside is that we came with a large group on a 1 night break, children's portions were laughable! I mean I'm talking a tea spoon heap of mash!!! When I questioned the staff twice their reply was 'it's measured out correctly'. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beckxy28
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Brilliant weekend break, with good service throughout, great breakfast and a lovely room. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. No faults to mention. Location good for sightseeing ie Cardiff and for us Porthcawl.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfc001
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Once again The Premier Inn excelled itself. Room clean and tidy. Bed very comfortable. Staff friendly. The food for breakfast was again outstanding. Great choice of both continental or cooked. The main thing is that the food is cooked to order so it is piping hot and you can choose what to have. I would reccomend this hotel to anone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I stayed at this Premier Inn on business for several weeks, and started to feel at home! The building is located close to the M4 however this I believe does not create a problem to all but the lightest of sleepers. The reception staff:- Laura, Cath, Natasha, Dave, Alan and Rachel are exceptionally friendly and really go the extra mile...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ANDREW S
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Lovely one night stay. Peaceful location. Great restaurant next door with nice outdoor area . 5 minutes away from MacArthur glen designer outlet store, so easy to get to but easy to get away from the noise. Very pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise G

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (23)
Viewed
Double Disabled Access (22)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Triple Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pencoed
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
5.9 km away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
344 reviews
8.1 km away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
1.1 km away
St. Mary's Hotel
St. Mary's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pencoed
138 reviews
2.0 km away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bridgend
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Break your journey with the warmest of welcomes at the Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend (M4, J35). About as near as you can get to halfway along the M4, you'll find us a handy spot whether you're heading east or west, home or away. Of course, there's no shortage of things to see and do: catch all the tries and star turns at the Millennium Stadium, hole a putt or talk business at Coed-y-Mwstwr or grab your bucket and spade for a day at the seaside. And when it's time to recharge your batteries, head for our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Eastbound from m4 Take Junction 35 Exit, at the roundabout take the 4th exit. At the next roundabout, take the 3rd exit where you will see Texaco Petrol Station and McDonald's.PI is located behind these facilities. At mini roundabout take 3rd exit, PI on left hand side. WEstbound from the M4 Take junc 35 exit and come down the ramp. At roundabout take 2nd exit. Just after lights take 1st exit (PI is the turn just before joining m$ eastbound), There you will see Texaco petrol station and McDonalds. PI is located behind these facilities. At mini roundabout take 3rd exit and PI is located on the left hand side. Transport and local information: Pencoed Train Station 1 mile St. Mary's Golf Course Ogmore Castle Historic Site Cardiff Airport 20 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel

Address: Pantruthyn Farm | Mid Glamorgan, Pencoed CF35 5HY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Pencoed
Price Range: RM277 - RM470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no lift , so if you are not good with stairs ask for a downstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles SawleyDawn381, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Taffy1957, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Possibly first floor at the back”
 of 5 bubbles Jacki51, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no lift so any person using a wheelchair would need a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 455amandaw, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are the same-you do not hear the traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 171philipe, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5