We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Panoramas (58)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,989 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,306: English reviews
Indianapolis
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Sean M, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Was in the area for Friends and Family weekend at JWU. We were about 10 miles from the school which was great for getting back and forth to all the events we attended. The staff was wonderful beginning with the booking of our stay with Maria A. She help (2) working single moms get a excellent rate so we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
Sean M, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cheryl C, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. At the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort we take pride in our guest’s experience. Our goal is to provide affordable, clean, and comfortable accommodations with great customer service in a Full Service Beach Front Resort environment. We really appreciate you identifying...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2014

After a friendly late night reception at checkin the heavy smell of pot hit us strongly as the elevator opened to our 9th floor "city view" room. Inside our room was no better as the smell seemed to be coming from the AC vents. Just to double check our exhausted senses we queried the very courteous bellhop, who affirmed, offering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isaac66
Sean M, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Isaac66, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I'm sorry that you had a less than satisfactory stay with us. The Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort prides itself on our fantastic ocean views. The City Views we offer vary depending on location of the room. I'm surprised to read your comments regarding the train route...

Fort Morgan, Colorado
Reviewed 25 October 2014

I stayed 3 nights with my daughter here. Unfortunately the weather wasn't so good for the beach, but I did swim in the pool, and we hung out in our very nicely appointed room. It is centrally located to Miami South Beach, Fort Lauderdale, and Hollywood. We had a rental car so enjoyed close-by and further away attractions. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShariMcMinn
Sean M, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ShariMcMinn, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. Your comments about the stay you experienced is what we are looking for from our guests. In addition we are looking to further improve that experience. We do not see guests from Colorado very often so I'm disappointed I did not get a chance to...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Nice hotel, great staff. I stay because was my friend weeding, i never stay in this hotel before but my stay was very pleasant, i will back soon. Hector at the front desk was very helpful. Because the wedding we have a few rooms and i left in one of those room my mini-iPad charger, he call the housekeeper supervisor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAS20132013
Sean M, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello DAS20132013, Thank you so much for staying at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort. We really appreciate your feedback. As a new General Manager for the hotel I'm please to hear about your positive experience. Please keep us in mind for the next time you are in the area as I'm sure you will see even more improvements...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Leidy, the front desk person checking us in was more than helpful. She was the nicest and friendliest hotel clerk we have ever encountered. The hotel does not have many rooms with a king size bed and, although it was requested before our arrival, was not available in the room assigned to us. After returning to the front desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shubman
Sean M, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Shubman! Thank you so much for your comments and recognizing our team members Ariel, Leidy and Edewna. They are truly great assets to the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort. I’m disappointed to hear about not having the accommodations you reserved awaiting for you upon your arrival. I apologize that that this was not in order. I recently took...

New York
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Mrs , lady . Officer lazaarre Meliss naterliy I can't remember most name but this staff should be rewardered for excellt service outsutstanding. Devices oboe and behold the call of duty. Thanks for all

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FelixCotto
Great Neck, New York, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2014 via mobile

We always stay in the Marco Polo because it has a great pool, nice beach, free hot buffet breakfast with newspaper, kitchenettes and a good location near Aventura. Everything else is the luck of the draw. Some units are privately owned and can be spiffy or shabby. The workers can be accommodating and friendly or lackadaisical and distracted. On our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Celia L
New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 October 2014

I was there 2 years ago and they were re-building the bar by the pool I came back last week and guess what. They are still re-building the bar by the pool My family and I couldn't stay in the pool area because of all the construccion noise. The employees are not costumer oriented much less trained to deal with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo E
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2014

A Nice place for family, condos are well equipped ...the staff are ''Courtois'' specially at the restaurant...Madame Rose is such a nice ambassador...starting our days with a smile. This is real "Art of Happiness"

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philippe T

932 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (684)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (93)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (151)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (231)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
City View Room with Balcony (52)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.8 km away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,080 reviews
0.6 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,416 reviews
2.0 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
273 reviews
11.5 km away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#167 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,496 reviews
2.7 km away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Address: 19201 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: RM483 - RM1,537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Hotel North Miami Beach
Ramada Miami Beach
Ramada Marco Polo
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Update furniture, carpet, and repaint rooms. The room was very outdated and looked like it was falling apart. My microwave did not work but the beds were very comfortable. ”
 of 5 bubbles nmoraga, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles lucyo833, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Needs remodeling ”
 of 5 bubbles chayilr, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had an oceanfront room on the 9th floor. Fabulous sunrises! Hotel staff was very helpful with room suggestion! Room and pool were excellent and clean. Beach area was very clean too!”
 of 5 bubbles laurabZ8042QJ, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just don't visit this hotel. My worst experience ever.”
 of 5 bubbles pablogomez1976, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5