We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Sydney Norwest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Sydney Norwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 300: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Sydney Norwest
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

It's a quite good one, people are very gentle and helpful. Enought space in room with iron. Plenty of choise for the Breakfast with several fruits. However it is a bit far from the city center. Enjoy your trip in Australia Serge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 31415JORDY
Orange, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great staff, friendly service. Quiet setting. Rooms are good size and very clean. Love staying here when I com to Sydney! The restaurant and bar have excellent service and delicious food. Would recommend others to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J5898KPlindam
Taree, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was very impressed by the overall feel of this hotel. Staff could not be more helpful and accommodating. Travelling from NSW south coast to the mid north coast, this was a great stop over point. Restaurant was great, which is good as there is little else in within walking distance to choose from. Would happily stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77kristyh
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear 77krystyh Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll stop over again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely Riki Bourolias Rooms Division Manager Novotel Sydney Norwest

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient location out of CBD, quiet, free parking, nice swimming pool, room clean, King bed very hard and uncomfortable, wobbly, leading to disturbed sleep. Air-conditioner very noisy, inefficient as room kept getting hot then cooling down also disturbing sleep. All staff very pleasant and helpful. Restaurant would be expensive for non members but Atlantic salmon for dinner was superb ,...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyOz_13
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear tonyOz_13 We appreciate your taking the time to review your recent stay at Novotel Sydney Norwest. It seems a couple of aspects of your stay missed the mark while others were great. I apologise for your discomfort in your room, and how they impacted your stay. I have passed your feedback on to the rest of our team. Thank...

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great to stay well appointed great rooms swimming pool gym very friendly staff great meals not far from shopping centre not far off the M7 great parking will stay again would be a good base for a trip to Sydney

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed N Chris M
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear Ed N Chris M Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Novotel Sydney Norwest. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and that our friendly staff were able to make your stay comfortable. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Warm Regards Riki Bourolias...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Primarily aimed at the business market, Novotel Norwest supplies just what you'd expect, a place to put your head down at night, and somewhere to eat if going out for a meal seems too much effort. The rooms themselves are pretty stock standard, clean and comfortable, though a problem with pigeons is evident on the balconies. The restaurant is nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coffeenut64
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip. Staff are very polite and courteous. The room was adequate with everything I needed. I didn't get a chance to try breakfast or dinner. The facilities were good, it was a little busier than I expected for midweek a couple large groups occupying the pool areas and always seemed to be in the lifts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlelilies
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear littlelilies Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Novotel Sydney Norwest. It is great that you had a "Good Stay!". During the time that you stayed with us, we would have had a lot of sporting teams through and so were quite busy during this period. As a primarily corporate hotel, we...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Booked and stayed for 4 nights recently , the staff overed good service but unfortunately for them the facilities in which the work are in urgent need of an upgrade. After checking in I thought I had a mistake, I did as I should have checked, the owners of this facility need to spend some money and update the place,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear Phillip T Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding Novotel Sydney Norwest. I am sincerely sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I can confirm that there is various upgrades happening around our hotel. We are very excited about what is happening, but as always in large businesses, these things happen in stages...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Could not be happier with our stay at Novotel. Staff were absolutely brilliant and the hotel restaurant was amazing and great value. Location was great with so many great spots nearby and room was clean and comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear David C Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm Regards Riki Bourolias Rooms Division Manager Novotel Sydney Norwest e: rd01@novotelnorwest.com.au t: +61 2 9634 9652

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Overall the experience was positive. The front desk staff were always courteous and responsive. The bar and dining staff were good and engaging. The one poor aspect was housekeeping. Throughout the stay the only additional toilet paper and tissues supplied were those fetched by me. Similarly the only soap replacement throughout the stay was those collected by me. There were...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear Mark S Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I really apologise that you had such a poor experience with replenishing of amenities during your stay. I have shared your feedback with our Executive Housekeeper who is addressing the reason why this happened during your stay. The team here remember your wife and yourself...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baulkham Hills
0.4 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
695 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
9.5 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 11 in Parramatta
874 reviews
9.8 km away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
12.8 km away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the fastest growing business community in Sydney, and only 40 minutes from the Sydney CBD and only 15 minutes from Parramatta, Novotel Sydney Norwest offers you the best of both worlds. With the peace and tranquility of landscaped gardens and beautiful outdoor settings, coupled with our understanding of the needs of today's businesses, Novotel Sydney Norwest offers the perfect balance for corporate business and leisure travellers. Offering 132 superbly appointed rooms including Executive Spa rooms and Balcony King rooms. All rooms featuring king sized beds, tea & coffee making facilities, work desk, high speed internet access, in-room safe, ironing facilities, and cable television with pay per view movie. Hotel facilities include outdoor lap swimming pool, gym, restaurant and bar as well as conferencing facilities catering for up to 300 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Norwest

Address: 1 Columbia Court, Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2153, Australia (Formerly Crowne Plaza Norwest Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Baulkham Hills
Price Range: RM481 - RM1,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Norwest 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Sydney Norwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Norwest Sydney Hotel Baulkham Hills
Crowne Plaza Baulkham Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Sydney Norwest staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jervis Bay, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sydney Norwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the motel across the road”
  • Our univited guest
 of 5 bubbles terryw432, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Frontside, away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles web9791, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We asked and got a room on the 6th floor fabulous few days”
 of 5 bubbles maxsandy42, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Balcony room gives you the choice to open the doors but it faces west so afternoons can be very warm.”
 of 5 bubbles 145antonip, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a balcony king room and you get great view sitting on balcony and more space in the room. Worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 2013Johanna, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5