We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Sydney Norwest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Sydney Norwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sydney Norwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Forresters Beach, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2016

My husband and I stayed here on Christmas night. The check in process was excellent. Thank you Elizabeth. The room was a good size and the bathroom is also quite roomy. Unfortunately, the bathroom could have done with a few more minutes spent cleaning. Soap scum on the soap holder and a few stray hairs are a bit off putting!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debra L
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

On the whole the room was fine, the curtains blocked the light, the air con worked and the mattress was ok, the shower was fine. That said, there was a lot of work to be done to be "okay". There was no sheet on the bed, which is a bit gross and lazy. The shower was over the bath with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg S
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Great Value – Very Central I had a meeting that I suspected was going to run late… …so instead of enduring peak hour traffic I booked into the Hotel, which once I saw the quality of the surroundings…friendly bar with large Digital Screen to catch up on the latest news, affordable restaurant with a very well planned menu (I lunched,...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Designmatters
NovotelSydneyNorwest, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear Designmatters, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Novotel Sydney Norwest. We appreciate you sharing your 5 star review! It's wonderful to read that we were able to accommodate your business needs, and we are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage our complimentary WIFI as a loyalty member, our complimentary car parking and that...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2047HFcarold
NovotelSydneyNorwest, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 December 2015

On first sight seemed a nice enough hotel but left underwhelmed considering the price paid for the room. On arrival there was a dirty nappy in the carpark, I advised staff so they could take care of it but it was still there in the morning! No free Wi-Fi, room service only started at 6am so no breakfast as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrockyG
NovotelSydneyNorwest, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear BrockyG, We would like to thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at the Novotel Sydney Norwest. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. While I wish you had a better stay with us, it is feedback like this that we learn from and...

Tea Gardens, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Having stayed previously in its incarnation as the Crowne Plaza we found the Novotel pretty ordinary. Reception was fine, the rooms were as expected and the restaurant was very average. Nothing to write home about. The whole place lacked "Zing". However, the rooms were clearly double-glazed since the nearby main road traffic was not a problem. Plenty of parking though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdas2013
NovotelSydneyNorwest, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear gdas2013, Thank you for taking your time to review the Novotel Sydney Norwest. While your comments are not the usual positive remarks we receive from our guests, we are sorry to hear that we did not quite hit the mark during your stay. We would like to thank you for your honest feedback, as it serves to indicate the...

Reviewed 16 December 2015

Stayed here in late November / early December of 2015. The front desk staff was outstanding. Helped us with how to get around the area, exchanging USD for Australian dollars, and they always said hello when we walked by. A gentleman (manager?) in a suit passed by us many times over several days without looking at us. I felt that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
NovotelSydneyNorwest, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear Stephen B, Thank you for taking your time to review your most recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Norwest. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your positive comments with our team. We would also like to thank you for commenting on other areas...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2015

I used to stay here when it was Rydges and it was starting to look a little tired. Since becoming Novotel they have given it the revamp it needed and I love staying here again. The rooms are well equipped and clean, the staff are friendly, and there is always plenty of parking. We had breakfast included and I must...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Relaxed_82
NovotelSydneyNorwest, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear Relaxed_82, Thank you for reviewing the Novotel Sydney Norwest! We are delighted to hear that we are your hotel of choice when staying within our area and look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay. Sincerely, Paul Donnelly General Manager Novotel Sydney Norwest

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2015

We (couple) visited this Accor Group Hotel for a Company Christmas party in the Grand Ballroom, last Saturday night (November 28th). Excellent party food, waiting service and attention to details were noticed all through. On arriving Daryn was very welcoming and helpful at Reception. The facilities were great - indoors and outside also; the stay was very enjoyable with very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angeloandream
NovotelSydneyNorwest, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear angeloandream, Thank you for reviewing the Novotel Sydney Norwest. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable and memorable stay with us. I will share your comments with Dylan and all staff, I am sure that this feedback will serve as encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 27 November 2015

I booked 10 rooms at this hotel and Paid in full for them two weeks prior to use. On arrival on 20th November the desk asked for my CC for "Incidentals". Without my knowing, they "reserved" $2000 from my CC. I only discovered this when I checked my bank balance. When I asked the desk they replied this was normal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george s

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baulkham Hills
0.4 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
727 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
9.5 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 11 in Parramatta
889 reviews
9.8 km away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
12.8 km away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the fastest growing business community in Sydney, and only 40 minutes from the Sydney CBD and only 15 minutes from Parramatta, Novotel Sydney Norwest offers you the best of both worlds. With the peace and tranquility of landscaped gardens and beautiful outdoor settings, coupled with our understanding of the needs of today's businesses, Novotel Sydney Norwest offers the perfect balance for corporate business and leisure travellers. Offering 132 superbly appointed rooms including Executive Spa rooms and Balcony King rooms. All rooms featuring king sized beds, tea & coffee making facilities, work desk, high speed internet access, in-room safe, ironing facilities, and cable television with pay per view movie. Hotel facilities include outdoor lap swimming pool, gym, restaurant and bar as well as conferencing facilities catering for up to 300 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Norwest

Address: 1 Columbia Court, Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2153, Australia (Formerly Crowne Plaza Norwest Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Baulkham Hills
Price Range: RM512 - RM1,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Norwest 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Sydney Norwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Norwest Sydney Hotel Baulkham Hills
Crowne Plaza Baulkham Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Sydney Norwest staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jervis Bay, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sydney Norwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms give a better view to the Blue Mountains”
 of 5 bubbles 206DavidP, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nothing to share.”
 of 5 bubbles muzzyyeo, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on western side get lots of afternoon sunshine, but do overlook pool and parking”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller2283, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the motel across the road”
  • Our univited guest
 of 5 bubbles terryw432, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Frontside, away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles web9791, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5