We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cremorne Point Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cremorne Point Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cremorne Point Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2013

we stayed at Cremorne point manor for 16 nights and really enjoyed our stay the staff are all very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. A warm welcome on our arrival and lots of helpful advice,at first I felt dissapointed with the room they can be slightly small but my wife assured me it was fine and I grew to love the...

1Thank Jeff54_12
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for your review. Any guest that has spent 16 nights with us is almost like family and we really appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. Elly and Steve are very appreciative of your kind words and yes both of them love to feed 'Cocky', much to my dismay as he tends...

Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a quite and restful place, but a drop kick from the ferry and twenty minutes from Military Road. The reserve path is brilliant for a quiet stroll or a jog, and the little harbour fed pool is just the best thing ever - to refresh in the morning, or at the end of a busy day. Fantastic showers,...

1Thank pilliongirl
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear "Pillion Girl", Thank you for your lovely review. I have never thought of trying to 'Drop kick' from the manor to the ferry. I suspect it takes a better footballer than myself, but yes we are close by. We are very pleased you enjoyer the walks and the 'secret' pool. The locals keep taking the signs down to stop...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at CPM. Warm welcome and given lots of local information. Our room was perfect and very comfortable and clean. Quiet and peaceful, even tho our room was close to the front door. Breakfast was more than substantial, great selection of cereals, fresh and canned fruit, yoghurt and various breads. The location is brilliant,...

Thank aimhigh1010
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear 'Aimhigh', Thank you for your lovely review. It is truly a pleasure to know we've made you happy and you enjoyed the Manor. Please know that we read every review and it gives us pleasure to know our efforts are appreciated. We honestly look forward to your next visit and hope to ensure your next stay is even better....

Mermaid Beach, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This is the place to stay. Cremorne Point is such a beautiful place to explore, handy to everything, catch a ferry or simply relax and watch everything go by. To stay at Cremorne Point Manor was truly perfect. Comfortable bed, good shower and a generous breakfast. They have remembered everything from bottled water, shower cap, body lotion, fruit, cheese, the...

Thank Elizabeth A
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased you noticed all the little things we have, like shower caps, water etc. These are all the small things that through our experience have worked out are beneficial to our guests and hence we ensure they are there. We sincerely look forward to your next visit and hope...

San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I have stayed at Cremorne Point Manor on a number of occasions, and in a variety of room types, and it has become my favorite place to stay in Sydney. As other reviewers have noted, many of the rooms are very small, especially the shared shower rooms, but because of the high ceilings even the smallest of rooms has never...

3Thank Susan M
jcbranch, Owner at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you so much for your very kind review. It's very nice to read a review from one of our regular customers. I know you've stayed on many of our rooms and as such you are extremely qualified to give an impression of the hotel. You have summed up the place beautifully. Yes it's an old building and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Accommodation this close to the harbour is usually pricey and while our room was small it was clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced. Pretty good value considering it is located in a quiet, expensive and exclusive suburb. Very helpful, efficient staff, and a delicious continental breakfast included in the tariff. The wharf was a 5 minute walk away and from...

Thank GACASydney_Australia
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear GAC, Thank you for your review of the manor. We really apreciate every guest review. I note that you like our breakfast and our staff. We do try very hard to ensure every guest is happy and it sounds like w did our job. I'm also pleased you enjoyed the walks around the manor. they are some of the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Great place to stay. We have never stayed at a Guest House before and were not sure what to expect, so were really impressed when the standard was so high, with comfy beds, plush towels, guest toiletries and even slippers provided. Location was close to the ferry stop which made it easy to visit the zoo and the city and...

Thank Cody6
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Most of the reviews are true, unless your budget has only allowed you to book one of the cheaper rooms. We stayed four nights and it began to feel like a cupboard. If you stay less than a week, there is no house keeping for the room, towels and bins are not changed or emptied. My wife asked for a...

Thank Tony C
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Travelling to Sydney for work, I found Cremorne Point Manor to be very well located with an easy ferry ride into town and very handy for my wife and I to get out and about whilst in Sydney. I was unsure what it would be like as I had read mixed reviews but I was very impressed. The staff were...

1Thank Jacob T
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Agree with John M and his opinions of this place. Although it was located in an area close to the ferrys and therefore the city, having to find parking was a total headache. When we first got there the lady at the desk was very nice and helpful. Unfortunately when we got back a male was at the desk, which...

Thank carmen7Sydney
jcbranch, Owner at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear Carmen, I'm very sorry for your poor experience. We strive to ensure every guest is happy and I'm working on finding out what happened regarding your stay. You mention the parking. Unfortunately we are in a residential area and unlike in the city where parking is $50-$60 a day. we have to rely on street parking. this is both...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (91)
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Room/Suite (28)
View from Room (9)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (3)
Videos (3)
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cremorne Point
Harbourside Apartments
#1 of 1 in McMahons Point
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
McLaren Hotel
#3 of 9 in North Sydney
194 reviews
The Rocks
Park Hyatt Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#6 of 179 in Sydney
2,211 reviews
Rydges North Sydney
#6 of 9 in North Sydney
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cremorne Point Manor, a restored 19th-century federation style hotel, is set in a quiet, leafy location surrounded by harbourside reserve. A large upstairs guest balcony overlooks Cremorne Point and Mosman Bay and has glorious views across Sydney Harbour to the east. The interior features high ceilings and all the charm and comfort you would expect from a bed and breakfast style guesthouse. Free high speed wifi for all rooms and common area ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cremorne Point Manor

Address: 6 Cremorne Rd, Cremorne Point, North Sydney, New South Wales 2090, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > Cremorne Point
Price Range: RM419 - RM957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cremorne Point Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Cremorne Point Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cremorne Point Manor Hotel Cremorne Point
Cremorne Point Manor Sydney
Cremorne Point Manor Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cremorne Point Manor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cremorne Point Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book direct to have breakfast included Make sure you get a second floor room”
 of 5 bubbles stephanier787, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles WilmaSK10, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ring and speak to the hosts - they are amazing, and so helpful!”
 of 5 bubbles JohnDManchester, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the shared-facilities rooms. There is nothing wrong with the shared facilities but the room I had was much too small for comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryC291, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“clean room”
 of 5 bubbles 609shaneb, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5