We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel

Booking.comUS$86*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$86*
US$86*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

974 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 961: English reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

How tastefully have they restored this gem! The place stays true to its beginnings and is great that such opportunities are given to us to enjoy a slice of history! Recommend this experience at least once

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riya J
Zac H, General Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Riya, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your commendations. It is great the location suited your needs and you took advantage of enjoying a slice of history on Sydney's door step. We strive to provide a high standard of service and it’s pleasing to know...

Reviewed 23 May 2016

I booked a surprise overnight stay for my Husband and two children in April school holidays. I booked a cottage which was huge and sat high up on a hill with a superb view. The very motivated Crystal helped me plan my stay which included the Ghost Trackers (for families). The tour was fantastic and great for our 8 year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
Zac H, General Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly P, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear of your positive experience at Q Station with your family, and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team and Crystal in particular. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and really appreciate you taking...

Mt Martha, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The history and location of this resort is so unique, that the actual accommodation style was unimportant. However, I was pleasantly surprised, it was very comfortable, with a separate sitting area (and I was glad to have an internal bathroom). . We had a partial view of the harbour from our shared balcony. Wandering around the station gave you a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoopersville
Zac H, General Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear Hoopersville,

Bateau Bay, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Q station can't be compared to any other hotel/motel/accommodation experience, because there is nothing like it to compare. It's main attraction has to be its location and history. To be able to sit on your verandah sipping wine and watch the Manly ferries chug by with the vast Sydney Harbour stretching out beyond you.....well what can you say. To wander...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
Zac H, General Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny T, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your commendations. It is great the location suited your needs and you took advantage of the leisure activities on our door step. We strive to provide a high standard of service and it’s pleasing to know you...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Stayed for a few nights as part of a conference and had no issues. Nice place, great location etc. However at checkout I was told that I had an outstanding bill of approx. $100 for breakfast. I hadn't been to breakfast....... I was told not to worry about it and I wouldn't be charged. A few days later I checked...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Matt W
Zac H, General Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt W, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Q Station Manly. I am very sorry for the experience that you encountered since your departure with regards to your breakfast bill. Needless to say, this is an unacceptable occurrence that we take very seriously. I would greatly appreciate it if you could please email me at...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Just for the historical perspective I think everyone would enjoya stay at the Q Station. I love the heritage buildings and the amazing views. Rooms are nice but the ambience of the old buildings is what makes it special. Staff are young and friendly. Buffet breakfast adequate. My only fault is the ridiculous habit of Australian hotels to charge extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazbah56
Zac H, General Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kazbah56, Thank you for your endorsement and taking the time to share your experience. It is greatly appreciated. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the property again soon. Kind Regards, Zac Hope General Manager Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park – Manly

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 May 2016

this hotel may be nice for a romantic getaway for one night, if you get the right room, are young and fit and travel light. We didn’t particularly enjoy it and could not recommend it for a longer stay or for those who expect more than very basic service. The environment is beautiful, but it is not suitable for people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wegetaround2016
Zac H, General Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear wegetaround2016,

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Spent the night at Q Station last night. Bought a deal from Coupon and booked in with friends. Weather was absolutely perfect. Arrived, checked in easily and was transported to our room via the mini bus (you can't drive your own car in). Found a sunny spot on the verandah and shared some wine and lots of laughs while lapping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidaydreamer_2013
Zac H, General Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear holidaydreamer_2013,

Boulder
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Q Station is a fine renovated historic hotel on the site of the old Quarantine Station that served Sydney up until 1984. The operative word here is "quarantine." That means it was intended to sequester travelers from the rest of the country. Unfortunately it still does. Despite being just outside Manly and virtually on Sydney Harbor, it is not convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chainring
Zac H, General Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chainring,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2016

The whole experience of Q Station was wonderful... from the staff at check-in to the mini bus driver. Accommodation was very comfortable. We had a Deluxe Room next to the First Class Dining Room. Sitting on the balcony, drinking a glass of wine while watching the sunset was perfect. We will be back !! Our accommodation was a groupon deal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy L
Zac H, General Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cath L, Thank you so kindly for taking the time to review the hotel after your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you had such a fantastic stay at the hotel. It sounds like it was perfectly suited to your needs. It is certainly desirable to have a comfortable and relaxing place to stay after busy days...

624 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (574)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (223)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manly
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
606 reviews
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#48 of 174 in Sydney
620 reviews
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#37 of 174 in Sydney
3,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Manly

Neighbourhood Profile
Manly
A 40-minute ferry ride from Circular Quay will take you to the famous northern beach of Manly. The beaches here are perfect for learning to surf or spending the day sun-tanning. The walk from Spit Bridge to Manly is a great way to experience Sydney Harbour Bay and the Australian bush land. Along the foreshore, there are plenty of watering holes and wine bars with excellent cuisine. There are plenty of kid-friendly restaurants as well, especially along the family-oriented areas like Shelly Beach. An excellent way to experience Manly is to rent a bike and explore the dedicated bike paths and off road trails. The North Head National Park is another must-see. Located on the southern tip of Manly, North Head National Park offers great bushwalks and panoramic views of the city.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on North Head at Manly, Q Station offers unparalleled sweeping views of Sydney Harbour from Manly back towards the City and South Head. With over 70 buildings spread across 33 hectares, bring your walking shoes with you. We offer a shuttle service on site as no private vehicles are given access - so leave your vehicle at our carpark, jump on board and relax. Whilst here we'd recommend that you visit our Luggage Store Visitor Centre Cafe & Museum, as well as the Boilerhouse Harbourside Restaurant & Bar - both areas are very popular here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel

Address: 1 North Head Scenic Dr, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Price Range: RM415 - RM919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Station Hotel Manly
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manly
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Manly
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manly
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for an ocean view room.”
Y9638YQbillb, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“p22 spacious rooms, with sofa bed and large bathroom, and fantastic views of harbour and Manly.”
kathtraveler2013, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms without water views, ask for views!”
Ray19491969, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Harbourview rooms are just stunning!”
annemcguirk, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed Block 69 P22 - less than 10 min walk to reception”
Loraine20, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$86
Orbitz.comUS$86
PricelineUS$86
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates