We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Manly Oceanside Accommodation

Expedia.comUS$91*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$94*
US$91*
US$94*
US$91*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Manly Oceanside Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Manly Oceanside Accommodation
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I live in Manly and needed urgent accommodation due to faulty plumbing in my own home. Eugene made me feel very welcome and I found the room excellent value for money. Absolutely spotless. Apparently the motel is undergoing a refurbishment due to Eugene's takeover and I look forward to recommending all friends and relatives to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candie T
Bundanoon, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very disappointed with everything about this place. Not only was it the most expensive place I've ever stayed but probably the worst. Have stayed in much nicer backpackers for less than half the price. It is grossly over-priced!! Whole place was depressing, the room was very old & dilapidated, was hit with an overpowering stench of bleach the minute I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robfagan
Eugene M, Owner at Manly Oceanside Accommodation, responded to this review

Rob, as the new Manager of The Manly Oceanside Motel I am sorry to hear about your experience. We are in the process of painting all the rooms. We have purchased new furniture / beds and we are renovating the bathrooms. I have owned the business now for six weeks and you know the saying, that Rome wasn't built in...

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

A great place . If you are looking for 5 star accommodation then this is not the place but if you are after 5 star service then this is it. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to make things comfortable. I was there for only a week and felt part of the family. Local knowledge from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin G
Eugene M, Manager at Manly Oceanside Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review Justin. We have just taken over this motel and after years of neglect, we are bringing it back to its former glory. Apart from buying new beds and linen, our aim was to focus on great service while we are doing our cosmetic up grades. We really enjoyed having you and your...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Now, I've had mixed emotions about this place. I loved it and it was exactly my vibe, but I disliked it because of its loose ends. But let me tell you something, I can't say I was overly unsatisfied with the place, something about it made me enjoy my stay. It had somewhat of a backpacker/hostel vibe but with private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nz_Kiwi2014
Eugene M, Manager at Manly Oceanside Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear NZ, Thank you for your review, but I must say I am confused about the drinking and smoking. I don't smoke and I can't recall us having a drink together. I think you may have perhaps confused me with one of my employees. When I took this business over six weeks ago, the previous owner helped herself to the...

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

One of the best motel experiences I've had. Recently under new management, from the minute we arrived staff were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to accommodate my friends and I making sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. Manly Oceanside is easy to get to and in a fantastic spot. Close to the beach and it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ami H
Eugene M, Manager at Manly Oceanside Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Ami. Thank you so much for your review. One of our best assets at this motel is our local knowledge. We are happy to give all guests the inside information about where to eat, what bus to take to get to.... etc etc. Many guest love the fact that we know where the best $10.00 steak is and what...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Great quirky clean accomodation with lovely friendly & accomodating staff.. not flash but great location & perfect for a few days of lazing on the beach.. bed was really comfy with crisp white sheets..😍

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pippatip
Eugene M, Owner at Manly Oceanside Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you Pippa for your encouraging review. Beds and linen were the first part of our renovation and its nice to know its being noticed. We are proud to say we are a three star motel with five star service.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2017

The worst accommodation we have ever experienced in the world and we are not fussy. Also there were safety issues with the power board sparking and loose. The grounds stank from garbage, and the place in dreadful disrepair and filthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IGB9748
Eugene M, Manager at Manly Oceanside Accommodation, responded to this review

Good riddance to the old owners. Since I have taken this business over, we have had a mountain of work to do. We would love to see you come back and see for yourself. We have new beds and linen. My previous business was Manly Bed and Breakfast. We were rated four star by AAA tourism Australia and we received...

Sri Lanka
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Overall it is a compact place with comparatively small rooms. The bed is just quite enough for two people. The property was clean which is a plus point. TV was working fine. The aircon was bit noisy but was OK (we didn't want to use it). Bathroom was good with great hot water shower. The pressure of water was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wudi P
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

When we arrived I was surprised at what I saw as didn't look much like the photos on the website. I had a query with our room and reception did not hesitate to help us and infact moved us to another room. We did in the end stay a few days longer. Very basic hotel and facilities which needs some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
Reviewed 9 January 2017

When we first arrived it seemed nice enough - check in was easy and room was clean. There is also free parking out the front if there is room. However, we had booked a room with aircon but the aircon unit wasn't wired up (someone had cut the lead). We told reception who provided us with more fans which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EleanorBall

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manly
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
622 reviews
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Manly
Manly Surfside Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Manly

Neighbourhood Profile
Manly
A 40-minute ferry ride from Circular Quay will take you to the famous northern beach of Manly. The beaches here are perfect for learning to surf or spending the day sun-tanning. The walk from Spit Bridge to Manly is a great way to experience Sydney Harbour Bay and the Australian bush land. Along the foreshore, there are plenty of watering holes and wine bars with excellent cuisine. There are plenty of kid-friendly restaurants as well, especially along the family-oriented areas like Shelly Beach. An excellent way to experience Manly is to rent a bike and explore the dedicated bike paths and off road trails. The North Head National Park is another must-see. Located on the southern tip of Manly, North Head National Park offers great bushwalks and panoramic views of the city.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Manly Oceanside Accommodation is located less than 100m from the beach, Less than 15 minutes’ walk to Manly Corso and the ferry wharf. We offer a wide range of accommodation from self-contained studio units, spa suites with ocean view and standard motel rooms. Most units, suites and rooms are equipped with air con, microwave, tea/coffee making facilities and refrigerators with limited free parking available. We are amazingly close to all the beautiful scenery and exciting activities Manly has to offer to you and your whole family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manly Oceanside Accommodation

Address: 19 Pacific St, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Price Range: RM151 - RM1,531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Manly Oceanside Accommodation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Manly Oceanside Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Manly
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manly Oceanside Accommodation staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Manly Oceanside Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“find somewhere else”
IGB9748, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have the balcony and better than the ground floors”
wudip, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay for best room you can afford as basic rooms can be very small.”
JulieJ865, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay in room 18”
jessb955, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the beachfront seem a lot better quality”
melissaelachi, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$91
PricelineUS$94
Orbitz.comUS$91
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates