We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,790 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,722: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here because we had an early flight the next day. The hotel is looking tired. No "nice touches" (water robes etc) Restaurant is truly awful and you're not in an area where you can stroll to another one.Staff at reception are pleasant but it doesn't really make it that much better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judith l
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear judith l, We are appreciative of your comments and naturally disappointed you were not satisfied with your experience. Your comments present a great opportunity for our team to re-evaluate and improve our operations, and for that we are grateful. We would like to invite you to contact the hotel to discuss the points raised in your review. Please feel...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Check in was efficient. The room was very clean, the décor beautiful with a with a view over the pool.The bed was super comfortable so great nights sleep. Great location super close to the airport, very convenient. Absolutely superior quality

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1313julieb
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear 1313julieb, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in the near future. Kind Regards Tamer Habib| Rooms Division Manager

Gundagai, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was comfortable and clean. Reception were very efficient and got us into our room very quickly after a late night international flight. We didn't eat here as we had a further connecting flight early that morning although the reception told us that it was $25 to pre purchase breakfast for the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mpeeto14
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mpeeto14, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to know that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. It’s gratifying for us that you were happy with the services of our front desk team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in the near future Kind Regards Tamer Habib| Rooms Division...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night and really enjoyed it. From checking in to checking out my whole experience was great. The staff on the desk (think his name was Shen) was really helpful and assisted me with everything I asked for - late check out, WIFI, airport shuttle etc. The room was beautiful, the room service was speedy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlene M
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Carlene M Thank you for your kind comments regarding our location, facilities, food, rooms, service and staff. Your review was a joy to read and we thank you for taking the time to let us know that you loved your recent stay. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in near...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for a couple of nights. The hotel is quite conveniently located near the airport, so great for travelers wanting to transit. They run a shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel which is not free by the way. However, there are no other cafes or shops near the hotel. The nearest train station is a fair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kardax2014
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kardax2014, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport. We are glad to know you were happy with the services of our breakfast chef and with our proximity to airport. As far as the shuttle bus cost is concerned, please be advised that the shuttle bus...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for early flights out of Sydney. Room was very hot and stuffy all night though so sleeping was a problem. Check in and check out a breeze as was catching the shuttle to the terminal early morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport. I am very sorry to learn from your comments that you were dissatisfied with your room. This is of course disappointing and rest assured, I have passed on your comments to our Chief Engineer to resolve...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great airport close to the airport with a view of the airport from our room. Room was not ready for check in and had to wait until after lunch to get a room. Room was clean and well equipped. A free shuttle would be great as we missed the shuttle but and had to take a taxi costing us $25!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7138DJdonr
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear E7138DJdonr, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport. The feedbacks our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards. We're glad to hear you were happy with your stay and found our hotel convenient to your requirements. We look...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful place. Friendly staff. Met at the car to help with our bags. A complimentary upgrade to a suite for our anniversary. Gorgeous accomodation. Incredible buffet breakfast, Easy parking. Amazing experience all round. Will definitely recommend to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 565lindyd
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear 565lindyd, Thank you for your wonderful words. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your complimentary upgrade and our services. We are happy that your over all stay with us was amazing. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in the near future. Kind Regards Tamer Habib...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a bit outdated and run down and the rooms have poor soundproofing internally. You also need to make sure you get clear instructions about the car parking as it can be difficult to get in and out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benfZ3578ZY
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear benfZ3578ZY, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport. Positive and negative feedback is equally important and on this occasion provides management with an opportunity to address areas of concern and make improvements. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards, Tamer Habib| Rooms Division Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't book through qantas hotels. Book direct with motel. Staff went to a lot of trouble to solve a problem I had with a good outcome. Excellent service from check-in to check-out. Beautiful room. Very clean. Close to airport. I will return for a longer stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1621ANjoannes
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear U1621ANjoannes, Thank you for your gracious feedback. We are very happy we were able to accommodate you in the best way possible with our spacious, clean rooms, our service and with our proximity to airport. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in near future. Kind Regards Tamer Habib| Rooms Division...

504 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe (23)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Raffles Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Stamford Suite (42)
Viewed
Superior (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
2.1 km away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
0.4 km away
Pullman Sydney Airport
0.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sydney's Best Airport Hotel as awarded for five consecutive years by Skytrax. Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel is your best luxury accommodation in Sydney. Located directly opposite the Domestic Terminal and minutes from the International terminal. It's the ideal business base for you to meet or discover all that Sydney has to offer - just 20 minutes drive from the Central Business District, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House and the Royal Botanic Gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Address: Corner O'Riordan & Robey Streets, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Price Range: RM520 - RM1,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Stamford Plaza Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are as good as one another in my opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles 873markn, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You're probably not there for the views. Away from the lift is going to be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles kittycat888, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room that isn't near airline staff holding over for a few days--we had that and they partied all night.”
 of 5 bubbles CarlaM289, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TomTrader, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room for Sydney CBD view.. It looks amazing from there.”
 of 5 bubbles priyanshvarshney, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay