We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,870 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,750: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We chose this hotel because we needed to stop over in Sydney for one night and it done the job. Room was quite small but for what we needed it was fine. Staff were friendly and fast to deal with us which was awesome because we had just got off a 15 hour flight and desperately wanted to sleep. Price... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah N
Sittingbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed on 13th November for one night as had an early morning flight the next day. Flight in was delayed so arrived late, first impression was that the place was less than pristine. We were allocated a room on the top floor, and when we went in it was like a sauna. AC was set to 35 degrees, and again... More 

Helpful?
Thank blueboy26

Travellers are raving about these Mascot hotels

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean and basic hotel. As this is an airport hotel, there is nothing much around. For the price of $200 a night, it is abit on the high side. Overall the hotel is clean and good enough if you need to catch a connecting flight the next morning. Airport transfer services available at a rate of $7 per pax to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn L
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lynn L, Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. Sorry to hear you felt the price was a little high, yes at times it can increase, although we are happy to say that we are always the cheapest option for Sydney airport hotels. We hope to welcome you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here before an early morning flight. Convenient, cheap and just a short 10 minute walk to the domestic airport. Yes rooms are tiny, but it's tidy and fit both our large suitcases on the floor.

Helpful?
Thank newy-chic143
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear newy-chic143, Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. Its great to hear you thought our hotel was Convenient, cheap and were happy about the 10 minute walk to the domestic airport. We hope to welcome you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future. Anthony Caw General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

As with most people staying at this hotel, we stayed here for one night before catching our plan at Sydney Domestic the next morning. Even though it is a budget hotel, the rooms were a decent size and clean. In fact, out of all the hotels there, it is probably the most shortest walk to the airport. When we were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank chocomaro
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear chocomaro, Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed our your stay. As you mentioned we were undergoing a room renovation for our Superior wing, in which we have now 100% completed. This includes Brand new comfy beds, Free WIFI!! Large LCD TV, Tea and Coffee station in room. Every... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very expensive for what you get. Firstly I booked via booking.com back in October...they couldnt find my booking when we arrived. Waited for 30 mins at reception while they scrambled to put 2 rooms together for us. Bed is super hard and tiny (not quite a double but def not queen) pillows are hard and big with no options. Air... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeeWee_1974
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear LeeWee_1974, Thank you for your feedback however I am very sorry to read you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. If you wouldn't mind, can you please contact me via phone or email to discuss your stay. Anthony Caw General Manager 02 83391840 anthony.caw@accor.com More 

South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel really is budget quality dispite the price. Extrememely dusty, don't think they move the beds when vacuuming. The bathroom smells of urine. They definitely need some cleaning lessons. Lucky most people like us would stay here for short stayovers near airport.

Helpful?
Thank Jjassyd
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jos D, Thank you for your feedback, I am very sorry to read you felt the room wasn't clean to a better standard, i will pass your feedback onto our housekeeping team to review. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to discuss further. Anthony Caw General Manager 02 83391840 anthony.caw@accor.com More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the worst motel we stayed in . That includes all of Australia. There is definitely a reason it's called budget. The room and bathroom were so small it was unbearable for 4 people. They are also under construction and they don't tell you that when you make a reservation. Avoid if possible.

Helpful?
Thank Mossy69
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mossy69, Thank you for your feedback however I am very sorry to read you were not 100% happy with your stay. Can you please contact me via phone or email to discuss your stay as I would like to utilize your feedback to better our guest experience. Anthony Caw General Manager 02 83391840 anthony.caw@accor.com More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A forced stay overnight due to flight issues took us here and it was only $99 but it's definitely a budget hotel. Small room, not very clean and not great facilities but if you get stuck like we did, I guess it would do

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Chris P, Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed our your stay. We hope to welcome you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future. Anthony Caw General Manager More 

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Quad Room (25)
Viewed
Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
2.3 km away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.5 km away
Ibis Sydney Airport
0.2 km away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Address: 5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: RM384 - RM616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney
Formule One Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High rooms have a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles chantalhockey, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“cheap close to airport and clean”
 of 5 bubbles B9591BPpaulam, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Right next to an airport, you will hear the aeroplanes what ever room you are in.”
 of 5 bubbles NQFlyer, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“walking distance to airport less than 15mins”
 of 5 bubbles Tashie09, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolL145, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay