We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Sydney Parramatta

MercureUS$91*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$114*
US$91*
US$114*
US$91*
US$114*
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Sydney Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 823: English reviews
Canberra
Reviewed 24 October 2012

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C-Tis-Me
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stay at this hotel regularly whenever we drive to sydney from Canberra.The location is apt for us since we always do some shopping at parramatta mall.The reservation as well as the checkin process were smooth and quick.The room was spacious but the bathroom is quite old and needs to be updated.The car park was also very old and looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sudha P
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Sudha P, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAvisor. I am pleased to hear that you found our reservation and check in process smooth and quick. Your feedback regarding the washrooms, towels and car park have been forwarded to the relevant departments for attention. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip from Canberra. Warm...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I have been staying at the Mercure Parramatta since some time now. The service and location of the hotel are great. However, I was expecting to have a room on the "Preferred" floor, which was disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hubert64
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Hubert64, Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that you are a regular guest at our hotel. We try very hard to meet all guests requests, however sometimes preferred floors/rooms are unavailable due to other factors. I apologise if this caused any inconvenience during your most recent...

Olrange
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Really enjoyed our stay. Only suggestion we have is that you perhaps look at replacing your bath towels. The ones supplied to us were paper thin and hard to get dry. Could do with some nice fluffy towels. Otherwise our stay was most enjoyable and the staff were excellent and very helpful. Very good service. Staff in restaurant were lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lucyluluorange
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear lucyluluorange, Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback regarding the bath towels has been referred to the Executive Housekeeper for attention. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm Regards, Fiona Mcloughlin Assistant Manager

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Had to visit sydney for a wedding, stayed for 2 nights, rooms were clean and a good size. Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to main shopping precinct, has supermarket & restaurants across the road. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Topcat2455
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Topcat2455, Thank you for reviewing the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful service, and found our rooms clean and well sized. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm Regards, Fiona McLoughlin Assistant Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Arrived at night, quick check-in, staff ok. Room was mostly clean (bath/shower could use some bleach) and slightly dilapidated. I had to disconnect the minibar fridge as it was disrupting sleep. Bed was comfortable. Room had a view over an industrial estate but wasn't expecting much due to location. The buffet breakfast in morning was quite poor and not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AusTraveller_881
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Corey001, Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdisor. I am saddened that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Booking, check in etc was as easy as you would expect (although a 20min walk from Paramatta station). Queen room was basic/average in size and price. Very clean throughout, and the Pillow menu in the room was a fantastic addition. Unfortunately the pool was filthy for the entire weekend (oct 5-7), and the spa was being painted. WiFi is incredibly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Awsam
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Awsam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2012

checked in quite late at night, however the receptionist was still smiling and very politrte and efficient only needed a bed for the night so cannot comment on the breakfast. parking available on site and complimentary. comfortable bed, plenty of room in the suite and tidy bathroom - very good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soccertragic
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear soccertragic, Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdisor. At Mercure we pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and I am so pleased you were able to experience this. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the rest of the Mercure team. Warm Regards, Fiona McLoughlin Assistant Manager

Newcastle
Reviewed 7 October 2012

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SKJC6
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Spent a weekend in September. I was extremely comfortable here. The rooms were clean and well presented. Fortunately my room over looked the pool and not the road. Thank you to the reception staff that listened to my request for a quiet room. I can't comment on what the rooms facing the other way would be like. All the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nostrebor_family
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Sheryl_nostrebor, Thank you for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback about the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you were able to experience our friendly and welcoming staff. We are more than happy to try and for fill any guest requests and I am glad to hear that your room suited your needs. Thank...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
1.6 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
831 reviews
0.5 km away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
575 reviews
0.6 km away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,172 reviews
1.6 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
1.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Sydney Parramatta offers spacious and contemporary 4 star accommodation on the fringe of Parramatta CBD. Attending an event? We are in prime position opposite Rosehill Gardens, a 10 minute drive from Sydney Olympic Park and only a short distance to Parramatta City Raceway and Eastern Creek. Mercure Parramatta is the perfect place to relax with our welcoming M Restaurant and Bar open 7 days. With suites and interconnecting rooms why not bring the kids along they will love the use of our Pool, spa and tennis courts on site. So what are you waiting for? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Address: 106 Hassall St, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Price Range: RM466 - RM980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Hotel Sydney Parramatta
Mercure Hotel Rosehill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Sydney Parramatta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Sydney Parramatta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rosehill Bowling Club. See Sylvia and Donna, great ladies! Helen and Tara are wonderful ladies at the Mereton bar and restaurant.”
hairymonkey28, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Although it was near a main road,it was very quiet.”
malley2017, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Undercover parking is well worth it.”
davew822, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a pool facing room, will keep you away from noise”
melbrob, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we stayed opposite the lift and had no problems with noise so I think anywhere would be fine”
kristiefarrellynka, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Mercure
US$91* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$91
Hotels.comUS$91
HotelQuicklyUS$114
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates