We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived to a nice air conditioned front office with friendly staff who checked us in quickly and even took us to our camp spot. We set up and had a HUGE block to put the tents and caravan. The park is full of friendly people and the amenities were the best I've used at a caravan park. Swam in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahtravel92
Kate W, Customer Communications at Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and to read your comments about the parks large camp spots, our friendly staff and the parks location by the river. Thank you for recommending us, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to...

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

All sites are grassed. The sites are relatively large allowing you to open out your awning. The park is on an island and due to the huge winter/spring rains/floods there were many mosquitoes. There appears to be a lot of things to keep the kids occupied. There are 2 dump points. There are 1, 2 & 3 bedroom cabins available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaMayH
Kate W, Customer Communications at Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am pleased to read your stay was a largely positive one and you enjoyed the large grassy sites and the range of activities to keep the children entertained. I am saddened to read that you found the amenities in a less than suitable state, our park staff...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Couldn't beat the friendly service and willingness of the staff. The cabin was on-point and the waterfront view and serenity was incredibly relaxing for 3 weary blokes. A 5 minute walk to the CBD for all food and pub related activities. Definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamincochrane
Linda M, Customer Communications at Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much Benjamin - we are really pleased we were able to create a wonderfully relaxing stay for the three weary blokes! Your words are very appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you all back again soon. Linda - Customer Communications

Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Cabins for this day and age are prehistoric. Sparse furnishings such as a two seat couch for six people. We requested a room change, but only to an equally ancient cabin as nothing else was available (but so many unoccupied?). Setting is nice. No BBQ near the cabin. Cannot recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wretep13
Kate W, Customer Communications at Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Wretep13, I am disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations as our ultimate goal is to ensure our guests have a memorable holiday. Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park has a range of accommodation styles to suit every individual’s needs, tastes and budgets. In regards to your comments about the unoccupied cabins, our park managers unfortunately could...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Always impressed with the units facing the billabong, great location, spotlessly clean and comfortable interiors, lovely deck to check out the flora and fauna, just a great place to stay, even if it is only an overnight. Jess at the reception was a delight to deal with, everything is just great :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazmatau2015
Kate W, Customer Communications at Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Hazmatau, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park, we are thrilled to hear you had a great stay and to read your comments about the clean and comfortable interior of the Unit and the park's great location. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kate, Customer...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Beautiful position. Cabin basic. Same as southaussie05 main bed made bunks not. I would pick the newer cabins next time, we did experience a few minor , annoying things, but were eventually rectified.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbie w
Natalia W, Customer Communications at Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, It's a pleasure to have welcomed you to Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park and while it's wonderful to see how much you enjoyed the location, I am sorry that you were not entirely happy with your cabin. We do have a variety of cabins available to suit different needs and budgets so please do not hesitate to contact the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The park is on a side river close to town. Cabin was basic. The bed in main bedroom was made but mine was a bunk in 2nd room. Linen was supplied with a note stating they were sure I would enjoy making up my bed - a bunk. No. Strict with 10am departure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southaussie05
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Southaussie, Thank you for taking the time to review Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park, we are pleased to hear your experience was a largely positive one and you enjoyed the park’s location. In regards to your comment about the linen, we apologise for the miscommunication caused. As is common in the holiday park industry, it is our standard procedure for...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2016

If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle this is the place. We have been here 3 times and loved the relaxed atmosphere. We camp with our caravan right on the creek with the water lapping the edge. Just get a drink sit on the grass and soak your feet in the water and let the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It makes us so happy to keep welcoming you back and to read that Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park is your ideal destination when escaping from the hustle and bustle. We hope to see you again soon! Natalia, Guest Relations

Numurkah
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

We had a four day stay and could not have been happier, great staff, great facilities, great location. Highly recomended. The town of Cohuna has everything you need, there are walkibg tracks, pools, playgrounds and a skatepark. Plenty to do for families and singles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil E
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Phil, It makes us so happy to receive your feedback and to see how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write and for your comments about the great facilities, location and staff. We hope to welcome you back soon! Natalia, Guest Relations

Melbourne
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We stayed in December in one of the new cabins which was also suited to people with disabilities. The cabin had two large bedrooms, a kitchen and lounge room and a balcony overlooking a grassed area and lake. About 10 steps took us to the water's edge. Lots of native birdlife all around including some parrots. Very relaxing. Reception was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your stay at Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park. We're delighted to see how much you enjoyed your holiday and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Natalia, Guest Relations

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cohuna
20.1 km away
Murray Waters Motor Inn & Apartments
21.4 km away
Clubarham Motel
Clubarham Motel
#2 of 5 in Barham
41 reviews
21.2 km away
Barham Colonial Motel
Barham Colonial Motel
#1 of 4 in Barham
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park

Address: Island Road (On Gunbower Island), Cohuna, Victoria 3568, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Cohuna
Price Range: RM222 - RM458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rye, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Waterfront Cabins were spot on”
 of 5 bubbles matthewg805, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Cabin #6, or any of the Cabins that are facing the Water. Great views, large grass area between the cabins and the water and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Steve-Westgippsland, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Some sites near the water are small but you are never very far from the water no matter which site you are given.”
 of 5 bubbles 16bev, 26 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Just let the staff know what you're after & they'll help you find somewhere. Views are awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles Cakedge, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We parked on site 19 which is a good 100 metres from the amenities block but we didn't mind as the exercise did us good and the serenity down that end well and truly made up for the short walk.”
  • Gunbower Creek only 4 metres from where the caravan was parked
 of 5 bubbles johnsS512AF, 20 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5