We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Drouin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Drouin
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Drouin
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night, 16/1/17, As already described by others the outside and overall look from the street is pretty shabby However i thought the room was adequate for the night, good bed, full foxtel, and for me, no noise The man at the reception was pleasant and helped me out with the door lock i left at 5am so no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoff k
Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The booking was done by a local as a gift. Upon entry we found the grounds to be like a not cared for Cemetery. How on earth they were given 4 starts by Trip Adviser is beyond belief. The reception was covered with Cigarette buts (outside) so was not very inviting to start with.. The entry to get into the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alibarber45
Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We drove by this motel thinking it had closed with its overgrown garden and desolate look. The room was clean but very small. Furniture and carpet had seen better days. Bed reasonably comfortable and bathroom small but functional. Didn't suffer from traffic noise. Motel located some distance from dining or shopping options. Couldn't get cable TV to work. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AussieHolidays
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This Motel is run by very inconsiderate owners. Don't give them your credit card details they are not to be trusted. We had need to cancel ouR booking but they still charged one card for the full price of the room. The person spoken too was rude to me. Our bank now has to go to the trouble of reversing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colbarb77
Comfort Inn D, Manager at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Freezer full of ice and can't be used, fridge full of soft drink and chocolate we'd never use/buy (I want a fridge I can put MY stuff in), stupid rain shower clogged and had to run around to get wet, incredibly noisy from road traffic, barking dog all night two nights running and rude people talking loudly after midnight right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ikonono
Comfort Inn D, Manager at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We booked late and got a breakfast included deal which was an order off menu and brought to the room deal. Apparently we were upgraded but for an upgrade we were disappointed, they put us in an access room and there were many stains on the carpet, very off putting. However the sheets and towels were very clean. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank COFFEENOW58
Comfort Inn D, Manager at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

very basic motel, and out dated. shower screen broken, fridge seal worn and bed comfort average. curtains dirty and stained with a mustardy smell in the room. a very disappointed stay. road noise very noticeable in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifer1962_12
Comfort Inn D, Manager at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Morwell, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I have stayed at this motel on numerous occasions for overnight stays after attending meetings in Melbourne and have always had a pleasant stay. This time was very different ! The first thing I noticed as I drove around to reception was that the normally well tended gardens looked neglected and overgrown. At reception I was greeted by a new...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dianne B
Comfort Inn D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

arrived room wasn't done but that was ok as we did arrive 30 mins early and they said they gave us wrong room ,reception never staffed but pick up phone they come straight away or the dog does ,very limited English I think as just a lady cleaner and man that comes too desk ,very quite but was not many...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sharon c
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Didn't have a great night sleep...Bed was too short, im tall (6'4), but I normally don't have this problem. Noisy aircon and ineffective blinds as well. Breakfast and overall service was ok. You'll get what you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark H

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drouin
8.9 km away
Mercure Warragul
Mercure Warragul
#1 of 5 in Warragul
79 reviews
7.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel
9.9 km away
Warragul Views Motor Inn
Warragul Views Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Warragul
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Edinburgh Motor Inn
Edinburgh Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Warragul
27 reviews
8.4 km away
Warragul Gardens Holiday Park
21.1 km away
Yarragon Motel
Yarragon Motel
#1 of 1 in Yarragon
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated nearby a vast array of local attractions and activities, Comfort Inn Drouin, offers premium accommodation with warm hospitality, an hour from Victoria's capital city, Melbourne. Comfort Inn Drouin offers 15 luxurious rooms, comprising Drouin's exclusive four-star accommodation option. Renovated and featuring appealing modern furnishings, plush triple sheet linen, brand new bathrooms, and the highest standard of cleanliness. All rooms are equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi, flat screen televisions with 80+ Foxtel channels, mini bar and split system air-conditioning. Additional amenities at Comfort Inn Drouin include conference and meeting facilities capable of accommodating up to 50 guests, with corporate guests being able to appreciate our business services. Comfort Inn Drouin is conveniently located a short walk from local shops, restaurants and bars. We are also situated near the scenery of Lardner Park, skiing options at Mount Baw Baw or families of penguins at Phillip Island, as well as a variety of local attractions and activities such as, hiking, cycling, fishing and golf. Comfort Inn Drouin is only an eight minute drive away from Warragul. Situated on the edge of West Gippsland, this region is famous for its rolling hills, rich in wineries and local markets where local produce can be sampled and purchased. Our reception also features an information centre and our staff will be happy to assist you in navigating the local area and planning your day out. Comfort In Drouin prides ourselves on friendly and superior customer service at a convenient and beautiful location. Make a reservation at Comfort Inn Drouin today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Drouin

Address: 275 Princes Way, Drouin, Victoria 3818, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Drouin Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Drouin
Price Range: RM298 - RM409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Drouin 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Drouin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Drouin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“With some love and attention , I am sure this motel wuld be adequate for a one plus, night stay.”
 of 5 bubbles alibarber45, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not use this motel not worth the agro.”
 of 5 bubbles Colbarb77, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check to see if all amenities are in good order.”
  • Broken non functioning smoke alarm.
  • Bare basic snacks.
  • Stains on chair.
  • Not much to choose from in the snack department.
  • Ice build up on freezer/fridge.
 of 5 bubbles DianneB218, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Owners are Chinese so make sure you are understood”
 of 5 bubbles ian735, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a good room at another motel”
 of 5 bubbles brooksy3951, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5