We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Frankston
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked two cabins. Both were really modern and clean. Loved the welcome biscuits in the fridge. Beds were very comfortable. Children enjoyed the pool, jumping pillow, pedal carts and flying fox. Close to beach and shopping. All staff were really easy going and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B G
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a great thing to read when a guest has had a great time at our park! We hope to continue providing this experience for each stay to come. Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We booked in for a 4 night stay on a "Powered Ensuite Site".The lady in the reception office was warm and welcoming and advised us of many attractions in the local area,and along the peninsula. The sites are a bit on the small size,but they are well grassed,level,and have a great cement slab for the awning area.Access to the site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff O
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we hope you had a great stay despite some of the size issues in our ensuite bathroom. We hope we provided what you needed at a satisfactory level and are always looking to improve in areas mentioned via reviews. Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Great location for visiting places in Mornington Peninsula. Friendly check in. Wrong cabin so had to move to correct one, which was a bit annoying. The cabin needs a fix up, door hinges on cupboard broken, sliding screeñ doors kept coming off runner, couch springs broken at one end so you sunk, kitchen blinds were filty. Needs more kids bowls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chattam2013
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your response as we greatly appreciate all feedback. We have looked into the things you have mentioned and are working towards improving them for future stays. Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Melton, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We had an ensuite site for our 17ft van for quick 2 day stay. Greeting was friendly and warm and very helpful. Park very easy to locate.. dont let the area fool you as this us a nice quiet park within easy access to McDonald's, foodworks, bakery and bottle shop in one direction and hungry jacks,kfc in the other. Petrol...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marnie G
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be helpful and convenient! We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2016

I stayed on a powered site for 3 weeks. The park is in a good location, close to Frankston and easy access to the city via Eastlink. Great take-away within walking distance and a Shell service station on the corner - handy for bread / milk etc. Ammenities are very clean and well maintained. There is a tennis court &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PedalPolly
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Close to all amenities and eastlink and all peninsula has to offer. Quiet camp clean facilities, Lots for kids to do and easy access to Wineries good restuarants and shopping Will definately come back here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo J
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jo, we are glad it suited your needs and hope to see you again! Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Greater Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Situated on the outskirts of Frankston this park has it all. Excellent staff and amenities with new play equipment (including a flying fox) and various activities for children. We always choose one of their new en-suite sites - that are as luxurious as a 5* motel. One of the few parks to offer commercially laundered towels and shower mat as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colchris2016
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback Chris! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and and look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

We found the park to very well maintained, great play area for kids, we had an ensuite site, although a little old, it was clean. Staff were friendly and helpful with any enquires Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend. Thank you we will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for your response! We are so glad you had a great time at our park and look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Alstonville, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2016

The Delux Cabin was all we required for our visit with all facilities available. Friendly and efficient staff and a good location. Central to Frankston and the Mornington area all within easy reach. Ideal for those considering an Army Apprentices School Reunion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayerob
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and positive review. Nothing pleases us more than hearing from happy guests! We would love to see you again when you are next visiting the Mornington Peninsula. Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Arrived at this park on Saturday afternoon with our 24ft caravan no prior booking and requested a powered site for 4 days. As we are big 4 members we have become accustomed to the standard being acceptable to good, at these parks. We arrived at a time when the receptionist was busy checking in other guests so we were waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maccaaa
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry you didn’t have the experience you expected with us and we value customer satisfaction. We have promptly corrected the leak and locking issues.Regarding the site placement, as your site was the last available in the park,unfortunately we cannot hold our better sites for unplanned arrivals. We would...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankston
22.8 km away
Kangerong Holiday Park
Kangerong Holiday Park
#2 of 3 in Dromana
50 reviews
8.0 km away
Frankston Holiday Park
Frankston Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
110 reviews
0.2 km away
Frankston Motel
Frankston Motel
#2 of 4 in Frankston
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Carrum Downs Holiday Park
Carrum Downs Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
96 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel
4.4 km away
Quest Frankston
Quest Frankston
#1 of 7 in Frankston
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park

Address: 2 Robinsons Rd, Frankston, Victoria 3199, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Frankston
Price Range: RM530 - RM563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cannot comment on cabin accommodation.”
 of 5 bubbles colchris2016, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in cabin 118 which was on the end - so very quiet, no through car or foot traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles happytraveller1222, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“My tip is enjoy and be comfortable,”
 of 5 bubbles teanieb, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“The 3 bedroom family units are clean, modern and have everything you need for a comfortable stay.”
 of 5 bubbles JRK0503, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Very spacious big cabins. Great for families”
  • Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles leoniew484, 23 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5