We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap

PricelineUS$65*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

What more do you need in a motel other than a comfortable nights sleep? So I firstly have to say the beds were very comfortable! Otherwise the room was rather worn and tired. While carpets and surfaces were mostly clean the windows and higher areas in the bathroom didn't look to have been touched for a while. We found it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_n_aussie
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and are sorry to hear that you would give up a comfortable night's sleep to stay elsewhere. We are a bit unclear as to what was difficult in getting assistance when reception is unattended as there is a night phone with signage clearly pointing to its availability. Unfortunately we cannot always sit around at...

Cali, Colombia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is wonderful, the view of the mountains when you go out of your room each morning is amazing, kangaroos at your doorstep, overall great location. The bed is truly comfortable!! the bathroom could do with a bit of an update, but clean overall. However, the disappointment for us was that breakfast costs $25AUD!! and it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

First of all we appreciate your comments about the bedding and the cleanliness as these are important areas that most travellers look for. For $25 per person we believe that the buffet provides ample selection for those dining with us and we are basing the response on the fact that you stayed over this weekend and so you would have...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in this hotel twice. Halls Gap is located in a valley between two hillsides. The rooms we had on both occasions were on the ground floor at the back of the hotel adjacent to the large carpark. The room was comfortable easily warmed with electric blankets in the beds. We had tea and coffe making, the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and are happy to see that you had a couple of enjoyable stays with us. We really appreciate the acknowledgement that Halls Gap does provide a challenge for technology as there are a few that do not understand the lack of infrastructure in our area which makes it very hard to provide a reliable...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for accommodation in Halls Gap and were appalled by how rude the man at the front desk was when we went in to enquire. Very abrupt and was asking a ridiculous price for a budget room. I can't give any review on our stay as we decided to leave due to feeling very unwelcome. Some training in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Di M
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

Apparently the fact that you did not like the rate gives you the right to hide behind anonymity on Trip Advisor whilst you take a free shot at a business. You turn up at the property well before check-in time on a Public Holiday whilst expecting to get the deal of the day quoting 3rd party websites as your source...

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Large room but tired and dated, while "clean", carpet was stained and well worn, shower door leaked, noisy plumbing and outdated decor. Could really do with a serious makeover! In all honesty glad we were only booked in for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JK G
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments although it would have been better to mention it upon departure so as that we can check the maintenance issues. We would all love to do a serious makeover but that unfortunately costs money which, unlike our city cousins, is hard to come by as our operating costs are high and revenues are low and will...

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is in a good place to walk into town for meals and supplies. The rooms are dated old bathroom but a large size. Car park in front of room is good. It is a large motel with room service, we didn't try, and a restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is $25 for full one down the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kezzasboy
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. The breakfast that we provide is a self serve continental buffet breakfast where you can help yourself to as much as you want and then you can order a hot dish on top of that. This comes with as many glasses of juice and cups of coffee that you could handle - not sure...

Castricum
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very nice hotel in a quiet location not far from the towncentre of Halls Gap. Clean spacious rooms, with big bathroom. The restaurant next door is also worth visiting (Darcy's Stonegrill). Parking in front of your own unit. During the evening the kangaroo's will come from the forest to graze the lawn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ton L
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are glad to see that you enjoyed both our accommodation and our restaurant. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back the next time you visit the Grampians National Park.

Dapto, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Unbelievable... be warned this motel has a 28 day no refund cancellation.. yes 28 days! We had to cancel 2 weeks before arrival when my wife broke her leg. No refund arrived so I rang the place, only to discover the fine print.. .28 days notice needed for refund. We'll not be using them when we DO take our trip....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dm666111
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

You made your booking through Booking.com on a "no amendment/no cancellation" policy which you are required to acknowledge during the process. You have chosen that option yourself and we did not force you to do so. As these rates are cheaper than our normal rates that is the reason for our no refund policy. If you book direct then you...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My wife and I have stayed in the motel on a number of occasions previously. However, our stay this time was disappointing. It seems the motel has changed owners, and cost cutting measures put in place. Whilst the room we were in was quite large and reasonably clean, other matters took our attention, Firstly the spa was disconnected. A sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 601garrys
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to provide a review. As the establishment has not changed ownership since 2010 then we can safely assume that it has been sometime since you stayed here. The vast majority of spas were disconnected due to the huge volume of water that was being wasted during their use and daily cleaning and as...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Comfortable stay with my girl friend for an overnight stay near the grampians. Room is clean and has all you need, heaters working perfectly fine on that extremely cold night, water pressure and hot water is perfect - no complains during our stay. It is 14 mins drive to the Sundial Car Park where one of the trek starts to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine T

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
2.9 km away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
0.3 km away
Mountain Grand Guest House
Mountain Grand Guest House
#9 of 9 in Halls Gap
92 reviews
2.5 km away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
603 reviews
0.1 km away
Halls Gap Motel
Halls Gap Motel
#5 of 9 in Halls Gap
113 reviews
0.5 km away
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
#4 of 9 in Halls Gap
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap is one of Halls Gap's premier establishments with a range of services that few in the Region can offer. With 51 comfortably appointed rooms, all non smoking, the licensed Darcy's Restaurant, Morningside Cafe for breakfast, 2 Conference rooms with full catering, outdoor swimming pool, sauna, gymnasium, children's playground, BBQ area and Guest Laundry. Every single room has all new beds and they are the best that you will experience and are the main reason why people choose the Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap as the place to stay. You will find yourself immersed under the best doonas with your head on king pillows - the most time in a motel room is spent on the bed and so this property ensures that your experience is worth it! Each room has an LCD television, DVD player, tea & coffee making facilities, in-room safe, large bathroom and electronic key card door locks for security. There is plenty of parking on the premises and the photo opportunities with the local wildlife and surrounding views are endless. The Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap's facilities are popular for conferences, meetings and weddings with a dedicated events co-ordinator that looks after your requirements. The Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap is ideally located within easy walking distance from the town centre and so you can leave your car at the motel and wander around the township. The Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap may not be the cheapest accommodation option but it is definitely one of the most comfortable properties that you can choose when visiting the magnificent Grampians Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap

Address: 141 Grampians Rd, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Price Range: RM299 - RM566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap Grampians
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room with a window looking to the park behind the motel.”
68MariaC, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Suggest ask for updated rooms if available.”
jkg984, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Be VERY sure of your dates!”
dm666111, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose a different hotel !!!”
mandyd67, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just any room in the hotel - no much difference”
nosimonov, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$65* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$65
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates