We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CountryPlace

Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good31%
  • Average18%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
25
17
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
17
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference facilitiescountry pateconference venuedining experiencedietary requirementsconference roomnext morningfantastic nightget awayawesome placerooms are cleantennis courtsstaff were friendlylove this placegreat servicethe kitchenfaulty
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was ok Very basic rooms but a bit cold Grumpy waitress but wouldn’t want to tell her WiFi is free but didn’t work all weekend (cost cutting?) Nice location TV didn’t work Noisy rooms Squeaky floors OK for business but wouldn’t got there for...More

Thank DoctorKnockers
Response from Country P, General Manager at CountryPlaceResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Doctor Knockers, Thankyou for taking the time to review our venue. Unfortunately the main WiFi was not working, my understanding is that there was a telstra fault on the line coming into the property. ( Rectified on Monday ) However there were 2 Telstra...More

Reviewed 19 May 2018

My wife and I went to CountryPlace for dinner tonight, enjoying the Faulty Towers experience. The entire night played out beautifully, being hilarious from the moment we were being seated by Manuel and Basil, to the end of the night. The food was great too,...More

Thank eztraveller2
Response from Country P, General Manager at CountryPlaceResponded 23 May 2018

Hi Eztraveller2, Thank you for taking the time to review the Faulty TowersExperience, I am so glad you enjoyed the night. Regards John

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This is a conference venue for corporates during the week. If you’re lucky, as we were, you can have the place virtually to yourselves at the weekend. Our family reunion - a group of 24 people - was perfect because of this venue, which is...More

Thank Tony H
Response from Country P, General Manager at CountryPlaceResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tony H, Thankyou for taking the time to revue our venue. I am so pleased you had a brilliant experience. Kind Regards John

Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Firstly want to say thanks to Jacinta, she has been absolutely beautiful, such a pleasure to deal with. Thankyou for making my afternoon! :) The view is amazing, lovely place for a walk :) First rate, love it!! 😊

Thank Karen M
Response from Country P, General Manager at CountryPlaceResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Karen, Thankyou for taking the time to revue our venue. I wil pass on your comments to Jacinta. Kind Regards John

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Came with work for a conference and stayed 1 night, 2 days. We all got upgraded to single rooms which was amazing! Easy to find with great parking. Conference room itself was fantastic, clean and had stunning views The food was good, but was disappointed...More

Thank Rachael L
Response from Country P, General Manager at CountryPlaceResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Rachel L, Thankyou for taking the time to revue our venue. I am very pleased you enjoyed your steak. We are looking into the items you have raised. Regards John

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Daniel A
26 July 2016|
Answer
Response from memand2016 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don' know, I suggest you contact them direct as many places will have children under 5 free.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the rooms appear to have bush views."
Read review
"Unless you want to pull your bags upstairs, go for a ground room adjacent to the dining room."
Read review
"upstairs are quieter rooms"
Read review
"Downstairs rooms had intermittent wifi access"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing