We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Bream Motel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mallacoota
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Silver Bream Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Silver Bream Motel
 Click to rate
Jervis Bay, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed one night, room was clean, neat and tidy and quite spacious. No views over water but close to town short walk to local Pub and other eateries. Owners very friendly and always on site. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazen2912
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older establishment but spotless and very neat and tidy. Good access to town. Great Breakfast. No views but very quiet and close to all Inlet facilities. Good extra parking for your boats and/or trailers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEW10
melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Some of the private motel rooms have been partially renovated, new kitchen. Rooms are spacious and access is on the flat. Site has a large BBQ at the rear for guests. On-site owner is polite and helpful. 3 minute walk to shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard522
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed a single night at the Silver Bream Motel while visiting Mallacoota. The motel is exceptionally clean, well appointed combined with a great location being in walking distance to the local pub and eateries. The breakfast was great, nice and hearty ready to start the day enjoying the area. This country motel has all that's needed to have an enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warragul3820
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

The most rude Hostel owners I have ever encountered, DO NOT ask to see the room before you pay because if you do the owners will go extreamly hostile!!! customers expected to pay in advance and get a room without knowing what they getting .... do not expect to get velue for your money- next to it there are less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
Leonie S, Owner at Silver Bream Motel, responded to this review

Let’s tell the real story “Jack Flash”– we are a “Motel” rated 3.5 Stars by an officially accredited organisation, NOT a “Hostel”. You arrived after hours – approximately after 10:00pm and rang our night bell – for verification – I can provide a copy of your payment clearly showing your arrival time and your refund due to your aggressive attitude....

Endeavour Hills, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Stayed 7 nights recently, love this place as its quiet and the self contained units are very clean and have everything you need. John and Leonie are great hosts and make you feel very welcomed. Situated in the heart of Mallacoota its close to everything you need. The gardens and BBQ area are well maintained and there is plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Great location in town. Extremely well appointed self-contained apartments. Friendly staff. Free WiFi. Free guest laundry, well provisioned bbq area. A great choice to stay and check out all Mallacoota has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent B
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Leonie and John the Owners were friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the flats to take advantage of the cooking facilities. The interior was immaculate, the cooking utensils etc all in good condition. The motel is not that young but full marks to the owners they keep the place in excellent condition, it is certainly well maintained. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Pleasant room and friendly people with nice garden surrounds. Don't miss dinner at Lucy's Chinese Restaurant. Both very good value. Located as you drive into the town. Watch for wallabies dashing across the road on the drive in - we almost hit one. They can also be seen near the Main Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette T
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We found this spotless clean hotel . Had everything you could want . You can make you're own breakfast. Ironing board, Toiletries , airconditioner, and heater. TV. Close walking distance to town.. would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filomena2_12

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mallacoota
1.2 km away
Shady Gully Caravan Park
Shady Gully Caravan Park
#2 of 13 in Mallacoota
49 reviews
1.1 km away
The Wave Oasis
The Wave Oasis
#1 of 1 in Mallacoota
34 reviews
11.2 km away
Gipsy Point Lodge
Gipsy Point Lodge
#2 of 2 in Gipsy Point
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Blue Waters Cottages
Blue Waters Cottages
#3 of 13 in Mallacoota
13 reviews
11.0 km away
Gipsy Point Lakeside
Gipsy Point Lakeside
#1 of 2 in Gipsy Point
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the beautiful Croajingolong National Park, 6 x motel units with tea making facilities, toaster, microwave, HDTV, DVD player, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, WIFI(charge applies) and undercover parking. Also 4 x2 B/R self-contained units complete with full size refrigerator, under bench oven, gas hotplates, all units have been tastefully renovated, set in beautifully maintained landscaped gardens. All linen is provided in the s/c units (no unforeseen extra charges), laundry, BBQ area, HDTV, DVD players. Situated right in town 200 metres from the town center. Enjoy a boat cruise, a game of golf or bowls or take a stroll or walk on one of the many fantastic walks through the town and park. Beautiful beaches to round this off and you have the perfect holiday destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Bream Motel

Address: 32 - 34 Maurice Ave, Mallacoota, Victoria 3892, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Mallacoota
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Bream Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Bream Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartments 1-4 have 2 bedrooms and a small grass lawn at the fronts. We stayed in number 3.”
Richard522, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 4 of the self contained unit as it was close to my boat”
peterp434, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Select a flat if you require cooking facilities, the motel is a quiet area.”
wendyt561, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In busier times ask for rear rooms, in winter months get the units east facing, the other side are a little dark.”
skiclubtraveller, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“2 bed flats or rooms only available in quiet location close to amenities”
Robyn1314, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5