We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mornington Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mornington Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

3 nights at the Mornington Bed and Breakfast proved a delightful accommodation choice for exploring the mornington peninsula. Bed was very comfy, bathroom spotless and balcony most welcoming for a relaxing read. Denise's breakfast menu was varied and tasty. Easy access to the coastal paths and nice walks into Mornington CBD.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarinaMcK
MorningtonBandB, Owner at Mornington Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Marina, you were a delightful guest.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

A lovely place to stay for a short getaway. Denise was a queen of a hostess, the whole house is cozy and old-fashioned, and the ocean is visible from the house, lending to the holiday vibe. I highly recommend the smashed avocado & eggs breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesBritto
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Great two night stay with delicious breakfast. Owner very friendly and welcoming. Comfortable room with lovely decor and nice linen. Short walk to Main Street in Mornington and to beach. Great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munro62
Williamstown, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2015

My husband and I visited Mornington for a wedding and found Mornington B&B on lastminute.com . Denise is a gorgeous hostess. Full of personality and very helpful. Something different but equally delicious for brekki each morning. And her puppy Archie is adorable as well. Our room was upstairs and was very cosy with great view of the water and perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bec F
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2015

A very lovely residence with perfect mix of attentive service and privacy. Denise does a lovely breakfast every morning and nothing seems to much trouble. We arrived very late (11pm) and very tired after a 12 hour trip from Perth (flight delays and more). All it took was a quick sms to let Denise know where we were and she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika M
Reviewed 3 August 2015

My partner and i stayed here for a one night get away . The place is a wonderful older style home, fantastically decorated with a very homely feel ! We had dinner at kirks which was one of 2 recommendations of Denise's and was wonderful service. We came home and had a rather relaxing night , shared a spa bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa991
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Very charming place, obviously well cared for. Denise our hostess was friendly and welcoming. 4 of us stayed in the Darcy suite which had everything that we required and the place was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Place was within easy walking distance to beach and town centre. Happy to recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Denise really made us feel welcome and at home in her lovely b&b. the bed was wonderfully comfortable in the oriental room. you have your own heater which keeps things cosy in winter. breakfast service was delightful. very happy to recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy L
Victoria
Reviewed 30 March 2015

The house is absolutely lovely oozing with charm, decorated beautifully. We were in the Darcy suite which was very comfortable and also had a sitting room. The position is ideal, just a short stroll to the esplanade. Bathroom products were disappointing though, just large bottles of mismatched supermarket brand items. The breakfast was also disappointing, more like a motel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smr289
MorningtonBandB, Owner at Mornington Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Mornington Bed & Breakfast is well known for successfully operating at a very high standard for over 8 years. However, after returning from a long break, Mornington Bed and Breakfast was opened at a discounted rate with a continental breakfast. In retrospect, I probably came back to work too early. Cooked breakfast is now...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Paid $220 a night for B&B, although advertised as B&B only to arrive and found out just complimentary continental breakfast of very low motel standard which consisted cheap bread, orange and milk in fridge, cheap box cereals etc, no attempt put into the effort. The room guide indicated free newspaper, there's wasn't any. Queried if internet available, told needed password...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn E

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mornington
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
28.2 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
378 reviews
0.7 km away
The Royal Hotel Mornington
The Royal Hotel Mornington
#1 of 4 in Mornington
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Mornington Motel
Mornington Motel
#2 of 2 in Mornington
36 reviews
1.2 km away
Mornington on Tanti Hotel
Mornington on Tanti Hotel
#3 of 4 in Mornington
66 reviews
10.2 km away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Mornington Bed and Breakfast

Address: 16 Wilsons Rd, Mornington, Victoria 3931, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Mornington
Price Range: RM504 - RM882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mornington Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mornington Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mornington Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mornington Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some upstairs rooms have ocean-view balconies”
 of 5 bubbles JulesBritto, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs have a great view of the beach which you can admire from the patio”
 of 5 bubbles 26becf, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stairs are very steep and not suitable for those with difficulties to get to upstairs rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles erikam831, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book in advance! Pics on site are as is. I think you are safe with any room.”
 of 5 bubbles RahRah28, 24 Jun 2013 | Read review
“The Regency room has a balcony with sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsN8714DH, 5 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay