We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Beacon Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BIG4 Beacon Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 405: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Beacon Resort
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in a studio villa. Everything was fantastic, the cabin was more like a hotel suite with all the trimmings including a private deck area with webber bbq, its a shame I was too busy to use it. The cabin and everything in it was modern and clean and very peaceful and quiet. Would not hesitate to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniel27279
Jess G, Guest Experience Manager at BIG4 Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your villa to be so accommodating. We would love to have you visit again and wish you all the very best with your future travels. Kind regards, Jess

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere created by all the staff and management - they made us feel very welcomed, relaxed and a part of their resort. The resort management were very accepting of our medical situation from the first point of contact (telephone conversation) through to our arrival making it our best holiday yet and we will continue to come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtheo68
Emme M, Guest Experience Manager at BIG4 Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Our team prides itself on helpfulness and works hard to ensure that your getaway ticks all of your boxes and that every individual guest is catered for so your words mean a lot to us. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your villa accommodation - they certainly are very...

australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly place, modern studio cabin but layout silly, with a huge bed in the kitchen and a tiny sofa in a tiny back room with the TV up so high on the wall watching it was impossible. The main TV you could only watch from the bed but it was not working. Whoever designed this studio needs their head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwicurls
Jess G, Guest Experience Manager at BIG4 Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you again for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your rating and are pleased that you found our staff to be so welcoming throughout your stay. The comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and your feedback regarding your room layout has been duly noted. We would love to have to have...

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

As an alternative to a motel the cabins are expensive. No air-conditioning in the bedrooms, just the living part. I know this is a caravan park but the prices are comparable. Staff go out of their way to be friendly which is acknowledged

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneNewDad
Mandy B, Guest Experience Manager at BIG4 Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Hello BrisbaneNewDad, Thanks so much for taking time to review our Resort. Pleased to hear you found our staff to be so friendly and welcoming. We have many different choices of accommodation to cater to all budgets - from Villas to cabins, apartments and hotel rooms; many of which have air-conditioning in the bedrooms. We wish you well in your...

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cabin and grounds extremely clean and tidy.Stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin.Free wifi,helpful staff,good cooking facilities.Very quiet and budget price in March.Was quite impressed with the whole park in general.Definitely will not hesitate to stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janette h
Jess G, Guest Experience Manager at BIG4 Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Hi Janette, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that would choose to visit again. We love seeing familiar faces and very much look forward yo seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Jess

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first thing we noticed upon arrival were the friendly, welcoming reception staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they made checking in a breeze. There are lots of accommodation options available and we stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin which was clean, comfortable and surprisingly in a nice quiet corner of the park with very little outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandz2017
Jess G, Guest Experience Manager at BIG4 Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are so pleased that you enjoy your stay and thrilled to hear that you would choose to visit again. We have a wonderful team here who make it their number one priority to provide our guests with the best possible means to enjoy their time with us- even if...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed camp site 3 nights in Feb. At about $85 a night for a tent (with power) this is not cheap. In general the staff were lovely. The park was clean which means I regard it highly. It is mainly let down by poor guests and the guests not being puled up or at least supervised or spoken to by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer t
Jess G, Guest Experience Manager at BIG4 Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, We very much appreciate you sharing your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay at BIG4 Beacon Beacon Resort however we would very much love for you to return in the future. I am sorry that we were unable to remedy your concerns during your time with us as it our...

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Big4 Beacon resort for 3 nights and were surprised to find this family oriented resort was also great for a couple. We had a cabin away from the main traffic area and found it quiet and restful. We feel the rates for the accommodation and activities are very reasonable and the whole location was clean, friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Jess G, Guest Experience Manager at BIG4 Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and a nice restful break. At Beacon we understand that the needs of our guests vary and pride ourselves on catering to all types of travelers, from couples to families and beyond. Again, a big thank you from the entire team and we...

Melbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I spent just one night in the very modern motel section of the Beacon Resort as I was working the following day. Next time I will stay longer. From the moment I rang BIG4 to check availability, I was greeted by a friendly staff member and so too when I arrived in person. The room looked clean and brand new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeowWoofMeow
Jess G, Guest Experience Manager at BIG4 Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great review. We are so pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us, even if it was a short one. We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your accommodation and are very happy to hear that you plan on visiting again. We wish you all the very best and are looking forwards to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I must admit I am something of a regular at both Big 4 Beacon and Bellarine due to my fishing trips, and I've never left disappointed. With a pool and spa to help ease the aches and pains that a day out in a kayak produces, and the township two minutes drive away, it's the perfect place to stay. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macquaria A
Jess G, Guest Experience Manager at BIG4 Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy each stay with us and that you continue to think of us when planning your fishing trips. It is such a pleasure to see familiar faces and we very much look forward to your next visit. Again a big thank you from everyone at Beacon. Kind...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queenscliff
3.3 km away
Vue Grand Hotel
Vue Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Queenscliff
258 reviews
2.1 km away
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Point Lonsdale
106 reviews
28.3 km away
RACV Torquay Resort
RACV Torquay Resort
#1 of 5 in Torquay
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Peppers The Sands Resort Torquay
3.2 km away
Rubys Queenscliff
Rubys Queenscliff
#3 of 9 in Queenscliff
52 reviews
3.3 km away
The Queenscliff Inn
The Queenscliff Inn
#2 of 3 in Queenscliff
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"With over 50 tourism awards, including winner of the 2015 Victorian Tourism Awards and Silver in the 2015 Australian Tourism Awards, BIG4 Beacon Resort is easily the best option for all your family accommodation needs. Ideally located in the historic seaside village of Queenscliff, just 30km west of Geelong CBD, you'll discover the resort is perfectly situated just across from the beach and only 4km from the Queenscliff-Sorrento car ferry terminal. You'll be blown away with the myriad of options: self-contained luxury, one, two and three bedroom villas boast contemporary decor, mod-cons and cosy gas log fires or more traditional alternatives include family cabins, and comfortable motel rooms. Free resort facilities include a heated indoor pool and spa, scheduled kids' activities every single day, an exciting Indoor Play Room for the littlest family members, an giant jumping cushion and loads more. For a complete resort experience, enjoy a relaxing massage in the resort's Day Spa, explore the local wineries and food provedores, take a scenic boat cruise across Port Phillip Bay on the Sorrento Ferry or hire a bike to explore the amazing regional trails. The Beacon Crew thrive on providing excellence in customer service and look forward to helping you create a memorable holiday experience." ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Beacon Resort

Address: 78 Bellarine Highway, Queenscliff, Victoria 3225, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Queenscliff
Price Range: RM395 - RM753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Beacon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Beacon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Beacon Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Beacon Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 bedroom cabins give a large family enough space whilst still be affordable”
 of 5 bubbles mandz2017, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet go for A26”
 of 5 bubbles DaveH208, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cabins are good for overnight stays.”
 of 5 bubbles alessandras240, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have children maybe asked for unit near play equipment, play room and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles annetteb536, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are villas and 2 bedroom cabins which would be more spacious than the Swan Bay cabin we stayed in.”
 of 5 bubbles Paul7373, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5