We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Admiral Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Admiral Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Admiral Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I booked this room for my partner and a couple of his work colleagues for 1 night to be close to work and we were lucky enough to find the 2 bedroom apartment last minute online to accomodate for 3 men and for the price we paid, all were impressed. The description i got from them was exactly this "Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krystelle b
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I had never visited this part of the country and was so plesantly surprised. We stayed in the 2 bed apartment which was clean, fresh and well equipped. Beds were super comfy, and bathroom had both shower and spa bath. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were a just a short walk away. Our hosts were very welcoming and so helpful in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enny-jx4
Reviewed 15 October 2016

stayed at this motor inn fo two nights. it was fantastic. the unit itself was spotless, bathroom was exceptionally clean and beds were very comfortable. Our hosts were extremely polite, welcoming and were very available. Would recommend this place to others. Thanks for such a pleasant stay - it was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antoniette b
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight on a Saturday. The room is exceptionally presented and is spotless. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is lovely. Our hosts are extremely welcoming, courteous, professional and have a great knowledge of the local restaurant scene. Thank you both for a wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew R
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

very nice room for a overnight nice staff nice tv and dvd player great breakfast walking distance to all the shops and rooms are cosy well furnished nice carparks and gardens we will definitely came back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samisr2016
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Went to the hot springs & spent two nights at the admiral inn which delivered great service and hospitality. The hot springs break was beautiful and relaxing. Exactly what we were looking for. Very reasonably priced compared to some of the other accommodation around the area. Great value for money . Will definitely be back again .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ciara G
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy that your stay with us was enjoyable, thank you for the lovely comments. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Josie

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Rooms are cosy/ well furnished/ warm and very clean. No noise from outside. Excellent warm shower and toilet area. Can do better with microwave ! However, great spot. Close to all facilities. Will visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ravichandran13
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we a delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable, looking forward to your next visit. Cheers, Josie Manager/Owner

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Stayed here for one night to go to the Peninsula Hot Spring. Owners were accommodating to our request for a quieter room & allocated us the upstairs corner room. Room is clean & have a modern feel. The hot spring package is a pretty good deal including two priority tickets (ie booking not required which is perfect when u never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NyaNya24
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review

Great to hear that your short stay with us was to your expectations. Thank you and looking forward to your next stay with us. Regards, Frank Mangert

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Stayed here overnight for a visit to the Penninsula Hot Springs. Excellent place for an overnight stay or longer, very clean, pleasant surrounds and owners. Would stay again and recommend. The Penninsula Hot Springs were great but very busy (school holidays) - would avoid peak times in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose_J8711
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Rose, Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for your positive feed back. We look forward to your next stay. Cheers Josie

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We stayed here for a night, just a place to crash before we continue our road trip the next day. We didn't expect much because it was the only place we were able to get our hands on in the midst of the chaotic Easter break. We LOVED this place. It was very clean, spacious, ample parking spaces, and there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Illyana W
admiralmotorinn, Manager at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for lovely comments, we are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your expectation. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you. Josie Manager

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosebud
4.7 km away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#3 of 4 in Rosebud
66 reviews
18.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
3.1 km away
Fairways Resort
Fairways Resort
#2 of 4 in Rosebud
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
400 reviews
8.4 km away
BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson
8.3 km away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Admiral Motor Inn only motel centrally located in Rosebud, offers King Size beds, boutique accommodation in quiet motel suites and self-contained apartments. Located opposite stunning Rosebud Bay beach, only 15mins drive to Peninsula Hot Springs, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Short drive to all of Mornington Peninsula's golf courses and picturesque wineries in the surrounding area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Admiral Motor Inn

Address: 799 Point Nepean Rd | Mornington Peninsula, Rosebud, Victoria 3939, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rosebud
Price Range: RM512 - RM1,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Admiral Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Admiral Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motor Inn Rosebud, Australia - Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Admiral Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location minutes from shops and beach across the road!!”
 of 5 bubbles liz685, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“only stayed in the one room so unable to comment”
 of 5 bubbles cosanna, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“contact the hotel directly to make a reservation - it's cheaper. they provide great deals”
 of 5 bubbles 642antonietteb, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles samisr2016, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King Suite is the way to go”
 of 5 bubbles 180ciarag, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5