We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wine Village Motor Inn

Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good37%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“good size”(14 reviews)
“excellent motel”(5 reviews)
“across the road”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
120
74
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
120
74
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizeexcellent motelacross the roadnice gardennice place to staytown centreroom was cleanexcellent showershower waterthe wi fia great stayroom servicefew minutes walkperfect locationwithin walking distancetables and chairsgarden area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'd read the reviews, so booked a room with a spa for the night while travelling. We had a nice corner room with comfortable bed. The room was a very good size with a small sofa and a table with 2 chairs for eating, and...More

Thank ActRegular_traveller
Reviewed 15 April 2018

I recently booked this Hotel after looking around the area for a Hotel for a 2 night stay. As it was work but with family in tow, I had to book something close to town for them and close to All Saints Winery, where I...More

Thank JoeandTracy04
Response from WineVillageMotorInn, Owner at Wine Village Motor InnResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for your review! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and found your room to be great! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

We have travel from Queensland to join the Rally. Hot dry day of travel. Invited 2 guests to enjoy a cold drink and a swim with us only to have them told to leave. The Motel owner was so rude towards them. Not a nice...More

1  Thank pleasehelpmetravel
Response from WineVillageMotorInn, Owner at Wine Village Motor InnResponded 18 April 2018

Sorry to hear you were not happy, but we do not allow friends or family staying at a nearby motel to use our facilities. They are not covered by our Public Liability Insurance and it also contravenes our Liquor Licence. We take great pride in...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Fabulous! Very friendly and helpful owners, beautiful clean rooms with plenty of space and lovely outdoor area as well. My husband is a wheelchair user, the motel has an accessible room however we booked very late and it was already gone. The owners made every...More

Thank Jane M
Response from WineVillageMotorInn, Owner at Wine Village Motor InnResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words, and as corny as it sounds we were only doing our job. We do care !

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed 2 nights over Easter. Sue was super welcoming on arrival, the property is pristine with lovely garden setting complete with tables to enjoy breakfast in sun or an evening glass of wine that you’ve picked up on your winery travels....More

Thank BeckstarX
Response from WineVillageMotorInn, Owner at Wine Village Motor InnResponded 3 April 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.It's very easy to run a motel but it's a lot harder to run a motel exceptionally well as my wife Sue and I strive for. A microwave is available for a $10 fee for the duration of your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rutherglen
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wine Village Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms accommodate singles, couples and families. Check first before booking."
Read review
"All of the three rooms our group occupied were the same, excellent."
Read review
"The rooms are all set well back from the main road. Its quiet anyway."
Read review
"A room not close to road"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing