We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silverwater Resort

Save
Traveller (388)
Room & Suite (117)
Dining (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good41%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“phillip island”(196 reviews)
“bedroom apartment”(100 reviews)
“tennis courts”(75 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
323
382
167
69
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
323
382
167
69
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphillip islandbedroom apartmenttennis courtsindoor poolgames roomtop floorbuffet breakfastgreat for familiessteam roomtable tenniswasher dryerplay areagreat facilitiesstaff at receptionmid weekpenguin paradethree bedroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

WE were pleasantly surprised staying here, having driven past on numerous occasions. Staff were friendly, especially front office, the rooms all suites have good views - pity about the weather. Lovely expansive gardens, very good breakfast - book previous night before 9 PM and receive...More

Thank Johnv69
Reviewed 3 days ago

This restaurant charges Resort prices but offers only pub food quality and service. Beware when dining here - it is disappointing in every way. The actual establishment lacks atmosphere, the food is incredibly inedible in that it really looks like the chicken has been bought...More

Thank Turnipppp
Reviewed 4 days ago

We cannot believe the behaviour of the staff at this resort. I feel like I was talking to zombies. Staff training is urgently needed. They don’t smile and I felt like a number. I asked for the managers to call me, which did not happen....More

Thank Barbaratimmermans1
Response from SilverwaterManager, General Manager at Silverwater ResortResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay and for providing an extensive review. I was sorry to read that you requested to speak with a manager and this was not passed on, I do apologise this communication...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled here in March with our 3 children, aged 2, 8 and 10. We booked a 2BR Apartment but due to a number of conferences that were taking place at the time, our room was not available on arrival, so we were lucky enough...More

1  Thank YummyMummy613
Response from SilverwaterManager, General Manager at Silverwater ResortResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay and for providing an extensive review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to upgrade you to a three-bedroom apartment. I agree...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place would recommend, easy check in and out, staff are great, apartment clean and fully self contained, had a great view from balcony . Great facilities, pools spa steam room tennis courts gym good grass area with children’s playground Would go againMore

Thank Chris B
Response from SilverwaterManager, General Manager at Silverwater ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the many on-site facilities. I agree, there are plenty of activities to keep both young and older guests entertained....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Remo
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (388)
Room & Suite (117)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Vanessa G
7 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from leewhite42 | Reviewed this property |
no it is not only the indoor pool is and not heated very well
0
Votes
MrPSY
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Darrin S | Reviewed this property |
Hi they should be for a family .we took our 2 boys we got family room
0
Votes
JoAnn H
21 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from megan s | Reviewed this property |
No we didnt
0
Votes
Room Tips
"get a room with the views of Westernport Bay."
Read review
"Ask for a toaster and utensils."
Read review
"Most of accomodations are well located. I recommend to get closer to swimming pools."
Read review
"do not book here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing