We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Toora Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Toora Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Start your review of Toora Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Melbourne
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We loved our little get away. The kids loved all the fun things to do from mini golf to the huge jumping pillow, and had heaps of fun in the heated pool. Our cabin was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed. We will definatley be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
Rachel B, Owner at Toora Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the best parks we have stayed in. Kids loved the heated swimming pool, jumping pillow and sporting facilities. Great kitchen and dining room for campers. Spotlessly clean and very friendly staff. Only downside was no open fires.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa E
Rachel B, Owner at Toora Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and it was great the kids enjoyed all our wonderful facilities. Happy kids Happy Family.

Boston
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had one of the spa cabins (2 adults and 3 children) and it was just perfect. Size was great, the kitchen was well equipped, the beds were comfortable and the kids loved the spa. Overall, the caravan park had everything we needed, the staff was friendly and very helpful and the kids said after the first day that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biky
Rachel B, Owner at Toora Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are pleased you had such a great time at our park and enjoyed our cabins and our facilities. Thank you for taking the time to place your review.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cannot say anything bad about this park. The amenities, particularly the camp kitchen facilities were extremely clean , well equipped and roomy. Also the children's playgrounds, pool and games room were excellent. Beautiful area too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Rachel B, Owner at Toora Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for you lovely review. We are thrilled when people enjoy our park and appreciate the facilities and the cleanliness.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to everything. Had everything in the kitchen needed. Very clean park and cabin. Was really windy while there, but inside you wouldn't know it. Heating was really good, bed comfortable. Really liked the shelter outside, which was nice. Lots of things for children to do there. If it was nicer weather would've gone swimming and spa-ing. We will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linle812
Rachel B, Owner at Toora Tourist Park, responded to this review

It is a shame you were visiting us when the weather was so bad however it is a good reason to come back and visit us again. We look forward to seeing you next time and we hope the weather will be better.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having just come from an excellent site in Lakes Entrance our expectations of this site were very high. The sites are much smaller but our host gave us a choice of site so was able to accommodate our largish van. We also changed up to an ensuite as had family staying with us which was very useful. The ensuite was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte J
Rachel B, Owner at Toora Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are pleased you had a lovely relaxing stay at our park. Our aim is to make life easy for all our customers so there stay is enjoyable. The ensuite sites are certainly a nice luxury. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been living in Australia now for 6 years. During this time I have been to many, MANY, holiday parks around the whole of Victoria. With this one, all I can say is........... WOW! Absolutely fantastic! Our trip away to Wilsons Prom was fantastic and the accommodation made it even more so. On arrival the map was very clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Rachel B, Owner at Toora Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review. We are so pleased you rate us so highly and you all had such a great time We are only a small park but we do try to provided as many facilities as we can and you seemed to have enjoyed them all which is great.

Maffra, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Group weekend away for Labour Day long weekend - we used the ensuite sites & a cabin. Neat, clean park with great amenities. Plenty of things to do in South Gippsland, easily accessible from Toora Tourist Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaffraCalla
Rachel B, Owner at Toora Tourist Park, responded to this review

Our park is central to all that South Gippsland has to offer which is beautiful scenery and wonderful beaches. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore our area.

Nyora, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We had a great time here, we camped on a powered site, small site but enough room for all of our stuff. Very clean facilities, excellent camp kitchen, fantastic pool and spa (all indoors), so much for the kids to do with the jumping pillow, trampoline, two playgrounds, games room, tennis/basketball court, volley ball and mini golf. We have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEMY1908
Rachel B, Owner at Toora Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you rate our park as the best you have stayed in. This is great praise and a credit to our staff that work so hard to keep the park clean and maintained. Thank your for staying with us and taking the time to post this review.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Beautiful cabin and very quiet. We were at the rear of the park. Grounds and amenities in excellent order. Local meals in Toora were excellent. We were able to tour the wind farm, Agnes falls, Welshpool and Port Welshpool, Port Albert, Port Franklin and Wilsons Prom. All easy to get to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alivealiveoh
Rachel B, Owner at Toora Tourist Park, responded to this review

Well done on exploring our beautiful area which is South Gippsland. There is certainly alot to see and do so we are pleased you were able to explore it and enjoy your stay.

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toora
10.7 km away
Prom Country Lodge
Prom Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Foster
221 reviews
0.5 km away
Tooralodge Motel
Tooralodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Toora
38 reviews
19.7 km away
Buln Buln  Cabins
Buln Buln Cabins
#3 of 11 in Yanakie
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Fish Creek Hotel
Fish Creek Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fish Creek
59 reviews
20.0 km away
Promhills Cabins
Promhills Cabins
#1 of 11 in Yanakie
140 reviews
10.9 km away
Wilsons Promontory Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Toora Tourist Park is a caravan park which offers cabin accommodation, powered caravan and camping sites and ensuite powered sites. Located in the small historic town of Toora just 2 hours drive south east of Melbourne. Facilities include a newly renovated heated indoor pool, wader and spa (all year round), tennis court, mini golf, giant chess, jumping pillow, free BBQs, recreation room, camp kitchen, free WIFI and much more. We have a NEW group function room and kitchen which is available for use by group bookings. All cabins have ensuite and are fully self contained. We also have ensuite sites or powered sites. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Toora Tourist Park

Address: South Gippsland Highway, Toora, Victoria 3962, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Toora
Price Range: RM374 - RM484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Toora Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Toora Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins at the rear are very Quiet and give access to higher ground on the property for fantastic views.”
alivealiveoh, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Better further away from the main road.”
gambles3, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The cabins towards the back of the park and nice and quiet.”
dubaiwoman, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Luxury cabin 22 and 19 have good views over the jumping pillow area from the deck.”
LisaB293, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try the caravan sites away from the basketball/tennis court and jumping pod”
Blackwater190, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5