We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Winchelsea Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winchelsea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Winchelsea Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Winchelsea Motel
 Click to rate
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We were more than delighted with our stay at the Winchelsea Motel. The rooms are lovely - and nice furniture to boot. Bed was comfortable, everything was spacious and clean. And a very good price. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. And the restaurant is simply fabulous - the food was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeandr0ger
Joe_Agius, Owner at Winchelsea Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind remarks! We are extremely delighted to here your stay with us was enjoyable. and appreciate your positive review.

Yarrawonga, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

My partner and I were traveling back to Ocean Grove from Colac. We decided to call in for tea. We were welcomed by lovely staff and were pleasantly surprised with the fact that they had table service. Both our meals were delicious and so filling. We would highly recommend this place to all our family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
Joe_Agius, Owner at Winchelsea Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive feedback, We enjoy hearing that local victorians are enjoying what we have to offer and It's great to hear that our staff are doing such a wonderful job. We look forward to seeing you, your family and friends soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I have never received such a warm welcome as what I did here. My friend and I stayed here so we could attend a function at Barwon Park. I was blown away when I walked into the hotel to check in, it has a very welcoming feel. Kerrie was so welcoming and nothing appeared to be a problem. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Y
Joe_Agius, Owner at Winchelsea Motel, responded to this review

Thanks So much, It's nice to know that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We try our very best to uphold the standards that you mentioned and enjoyed. I will let our staff know about your wonderful review as they are our biggest asset. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again if your ever in the area.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Nice and clean motel room, very comfy. Great value for money, unlimited wifi always a plus. Bar and restaurant amazing, loved the ambiance and great friendly staff. Very impressed with the menu, it was varied and well presented decent sized portions. Hope we get to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie0123
Joe_Agius, Owner at Winchelsea Motel, responded to this review

Thanks So much for your review Carrie, We love to hear any feedback from our customers, but especially love it when you have enjoyed yourself so much. It's great to know that we are on the right track in all aspects of making our customers stay a pleasant one. Thanks again for such a generous review, and we look forward...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived here earlier than your normal check in time as we were attending a wedding in the area, staff were exceptional from the moment we arrived, friendly and most welcoming. Accomodation was clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced. Beautiful hotel, highly recommend anyone to stay here, you won't be disappointed. Thank you on your fantastic service

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie F
Joe_Agius, Owner at Winchelsea Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review! We love hearing about how pleasant and helpful our staff are, and we are wrapped that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by great menu and delicious food, nicely presented. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The dining room is spacious and comfortable and the meals were not expensive. The hotel is easy to find on the corner of Princes highway and Austin st with nice comfortable quiet cabins at the rear. We would definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sleeplessincanberra
Joe_Agius, Owner at Winchelsea Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review on our hotel, It's nice to see that we are taking care of our customers and that you enjoyed your stay with us, We do try our best to make sure we have good food, service and the our hotel, motel and products presentation are top quality. We love to hear from our customers as people...

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Been here on friday night and had the marinated scotch fillet with safron mash. Food was spot on as ordered. Quick and good portion for the price .thumbs up for the chef keep up the good work. Will definatly make a visit very soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh s
Joe_Agius, Owner at Winchelsea Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Rajesh Great to hear that our chefs are producing great food. We love hearing comments like yours. Im happy that your experience with us was positive and we look forward to having you with us again!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

This is not my first review of this very small motel (6 rooms) which is adjacent to the hotel. The rooms are well appointed with tea and coffee including a drip filter coffee machine and toaster. The rooms are a reasonable price and nicely decorated but as I mentioned last time and I will mention it again ,,,,, steam clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry R
Joe_Agius, Owner at Winchelsea Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Again Kerry for staying with us we always enjoy feedback from our customers especially customer like you who have returned to see us. I am glad that your experience e with us was a positive one, We will be cleaning our carpets again very soon. We do clean them frequently however we will be adjusting the period of time...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2016

A great pub with great meals pleasant settings and great prices service was next to none great love the cutlets hubby loves the steak we had a great family get together and everyone's meals arrived together

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddy19612014
Joe_Agius, Owner at Winchelsea Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your Review Freddy, We love hearing positive feedback about our customers experience's with us. We have enjoyed having you and your family dine with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Arrived for lunch at 1pm on Sunday 6 March after visiting nearby Barwon Park for The Dressmaker Exhibition. We were told by the girl behind the Bar that the Bistro was full (well there were empty tables but not cleared of dirty plates) so we were invited to sit in the Bar area. No problem - we ordered drinks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allie57
Joe_Agius, Owner at Winchelsea Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We will be looking very closely at our rostering on the day you had attended as we do normally have 2 chefs on over Sunday lunch and two bar staff as well. It's a shame that you had to wait so long for your meals and this is not acceptable for our standards. Our service...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchelsea
33.3 km away
Rydges Geelong
Rydges Geelong
#8 of 17 in Geelong
1,236 reviews
33.7 km away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
31.5 km away
Barwon Valley Lodge
Barwon Valley Lodge
#1 of 17 in Geelong
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn
31.2 km away
Discovery Parks - Geelong
37.8 km away
Colac Mid City Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newly built motel offers a relaxed, comfortable atmosphere. Each of our rooms offer great facilities such as flat panel TV's, Wi-Fi, ensuite with shower, and split system air-conditioning for your comfort.Our accommodations are accompanied by a café/restaurant and bar, and safe off street parking. All within easy walking distance of the beautiful Barwon River activity area equipped with child play area and local swimming pool. Together with our local shopping district, Winchelsea Motel will make the perfect stop over for a great family getaway or for the busy business traveller.Only a stone through away from all the Great Ocean Road and Otway Mountains have to offer Winchelsea is the perfect place to stay for day trips through Victoria's best tourist region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winchelsea Motel

Address: cnr Princes Hwy & Austin St | 20 Willis Street, Winchelsea, Victoria 3241, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Winchelsea
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Winchelsea Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Winchelsea Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book early”
 of 5 bubbles stretchj2015, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The rooms are very clean and very new. The only detraction was the A/C was not working well to warm up the room and noisy (Unusual for a Daikin!!)”
 of 5 bubbles JLComms, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“I didn't stay, just ate in the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles Gert120580, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
3 of 3