We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Yarra Valley Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is amazing to stay in. We were there to attend a wedding in the area and from first impressions, I though we may not like to stay here. We stayed in the Balcony rooms and the decor matched the hotel. Old but functional and most importantly comfortable. The kids were comfortable on the sofa bed and the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
YGGrandHotel, General Manager at Yarra Valley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our historic hotel. We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay in the Balcony room. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Yarra Valley.

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For the price I am left feeling a little underwhelmed. The room was beautiful, big comfy four poster bed, lovely old furniture. Really the only miss was the small tv hidden in a cabinet. Lovely lady on reception, great location. My main issue was the noise. The band and music went till nearly 1am, for a Thursday night in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyemaus
YGGrandHotel, General Manager at Yarra Valley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I am delighted to hear you were impressed with our beautiful, big comfy bed and antique furniture. I am also glad you enjoyed the location as we are in the heart of the Yarra Valley. We are very proud to be the number one four star boutique hotel...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a premium room, which was on the first floor. The room was a reasonable size, whilst being not that big as would be expected in a heritage hotel. The room had very high ceilings with ornate ceiling rose and attractive furnishings, a large leather chair (only one), decorations consistent with the olde worlde style. TV was hidden in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Williams17
YGGrandHotel, General Manager at Yarra Valley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were pleased to receive your feedback and hear that you enjoyed your stay in our historic hotel. Thank you for mentioning our continental breakfast. Did you know that we are introducing a new continental buffet? Please join our newsletter to stay in touch. We hope to see you again...

Glasgow
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four of us stopped for lunch today. Two ordered Lamb's Fry and others fish and chips. The liver was so strong and disgusting and the gravy overpowering. Fish and chips not too bad but no sign of salt and pepper or ketchup. Two of us on holiday from Scotland. Would not recommend this place for food. Keep driving!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinnieCGlasgow
YGGrandHotel, General Manager at Yarra Valley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for alerting us to this. We work hard to offer good food, and I am sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. Lamb’s Fry is one of our most popular dishes and we have never had a complaint. We do take your feedback seriously and will investigate the concerns you have raised. We hope that you will give us...

Reviewed 14 January 2017

We had a beautiful night in the Tower room at the Yarra Valley Grand Hotel. The room is a multi level very special space. Level 1 was the bedroom and ensuite, up a narrow staircase to level 2 the sitting room, tv and tea and coffee facilities, level 3 another sitting room and then the tower. We had a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keryn S
YGGrandHotel, General Manager at Yarra Valley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our most iconic room. Our hotel is in the heart of the Yarra Valley with lots of activities, wineries and breweries close by to explore. We are glad you were able to experience some of these during your stay. We look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

The Yarra Valley Grand Hotel offers a perfect location to explore Yarra Valley. We stayed for a few nights and explored the other small towns around. Wineries are just 10 mins away in both directions The staff is very friendly. We even got a tour of the building by the Inn Manager. She is great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benigno G
YGGrandHotel, General Manager at Yarra Valley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the heart of the Yarra Valley. Our local staff members certainly know the hidden secrets of the region to explore during your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Group of friend just spent 2 nights at the Yarra Valley Grand Hotel to celebrate NYE. The accommodation was very comfortable - very clean. The hotel menu left a litte to be desired...some meals were terrific..unfortunately 4 out of the 10 people were not as terrific. The entertainment was very average for NYE...whilst the gentleman singer/guitarist as talented, the choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katiegal
YGGrandHotel, Manager at Yarra Valley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

While I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and food. I am sorry you were disappointed with the entertainment. We hired our most popular talent for the night whom is not only locally born and breed but has a wealth of experience including 'A Day on the Green'. Overall the general feedback from the night was very...

Au
Reviewed 2 January 2017

A creaking old staircase leads to the hidden gem that is a clean, 1930s style bedroom, complete with access to a large balcony. Lovely & helpful reception staff (although reception area is not always attended). Very basic continental-style breakfast only. Delicious bistro food with generous portions for lunch/dinner deflects from the fact that no room service is available. Plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusyBeeeee1
YGGrandHotel, Manager at Yarra Valley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our historic hotel provides the highest quality for a 4 star hotel in the area. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meals. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Yarra Valley.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Lovely old country hotel, with very good meals & service with a smile. This lovely old hotel has various dining areas, so you can sit in a quiet spot if you choose, or in the main area, near the kids play area, or outside. It's an old pub and not done up in modern styling, but I think that what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candpjohnston
YGGrandHotel, Manager at Yarra Valley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the eclectic feel of our historic country pub. Being located in the centre of town we aim to provide great pub food, accommodation, kids playground and live entertainment to suit everyone. Thank you for your time in writing this review and we look forward to your next visit.

Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Well a group of us stayed at the Yarra Valley Grand Hotel after a wedding in the Yarra Valleyrecently We returned to the hotel at around 1130 pm with the bar man refusing to sell us a drink at the bar or some wine to take to our rooms as he said the bar was shut because it had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giveitamiss

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarra Glen
1.7 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
315 reviews
9.4 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
507 reviews
28.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
#1 of 3 in Warburton
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
124 reviews
7.0 km away
Araluen Boutique Accommodation
3.8 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Yarra Valley Grand
Yarra Valley Grand
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Yarra Valley Grand Hotel

Address: 19 Bell St, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen
Price Range: RM480 - RM928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yarra Valley Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Yarra Valley Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Yarra Glen
Yarra Glen Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yarra Valley Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room away from the centre part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles royp623, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with balcony doors”
 of 5 bubbles BusyBeeeee1, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have only dined at this hotel a number of times, but not stayed there.”
 of 5 bubbles candpjohnston, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the tower room is suitable for smokers as the balcony has tables,chairs and an ashtray”
 of 5 bubbles giveitamiss, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for the quite room when dining if u dont wish to be disturbed during a meal...if music and fun is wanted seat outside or in the bistro”
 of 5 bubbles HappyGirlTravel2013, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5