We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

8,623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 8,488: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I stayed here for a quick girls weekend getaway in July. The room is a bit outdated with heavy wooden furniture and a small bathroom but the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We ate a few meals on property and found the food to be very good and a typical price point for a resort of this size. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at Gaylord Opryland. While we are disappointed to hear you were dissatisfied with your guestroom, we are happy to notice you found our staff members to be friendly and helpful during your time on property as well as taking advantage of utilizing our downtown...

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely beautiful! The dinner I had at the restaurant was 5 Stars. The multiple atriums were absolutely gorgeous. I've stated at many hotels across the country, but this one takes the cake. My room was beautiful. The King size bed was very comfortable. If you want a "suite" type room, then 1105 C is for ful you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielN2Huntsville
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are beyond thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at Gaylord Opryland and your junior suite was accommodating and comfortable during your time at our resort. As a company, we pride ourselves on empowering all of our Stars (employees) to create a flawless experience for our guests; and we're...

Sauk Centre, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Really enjoyed the feel of this hotel. Stayed for business and hated to leave. Ate in several restaurants, took the boat ride and enjoyed all the facilities. Staff was friendly and beds were comfortable . Be prepared to do plenty of walking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Please accept our sincerest thanks for this amazing review! We are so pleased to hear you found our staff members to be friendly throughout as well as taking advantage of the many dining options we offer to you on property. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our nice Delta riverboat ride through the atrium. At Gaylord,...

Dove Canyon California
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

First time in Nashville for business pleasure. Beautiful resort. Sunday night most restaurants closed. Today Monday only one outdoor pool is open with no bar or restaurant service. This does not sound like a resort to us. Great disappointment. Beautiful sunny day lounging by the pool only to find out no poolside service. Again something is wrong?? Management maybe? Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggiemom4
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to write a review of our property. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to notice the lack of service you received when lounging at our pool areas. Please be assured your comments will be directed to our food and beverage leadership staff so we may further investigate; as...

Colorado
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Our room was in the Cascade section, far from convention activites and very close to the pool. Check in took a substantial amount of time, but we arrived early and they were trying to accomodate us with two adjoining rooms. The service staff was very kind, welcoming and made every effort to meet our needs. We noted to a maid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D K
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences at Gaylord Opryland. We are happy to notice your time on property was enjoyable and your guestroom in the Cascades section was accommodating and you found it to be conveniently located next to the pool area. We are sorry to notice you did not find many...

Maryville, Illinois
Reviewed 14 September 2015

After driving 7 hours we arrived to be told our reservation would not be honored because they were full and we booked through a third party ( HotelSavings) Our booking was "confirmed "and we called the hotel the day before our trip to be sure all was in order. We were told to try and get a refund and go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon, On behalf of the entire team at Gaylord Opryland, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced upon your arrival. We want to assure you that this is certainly not our standard and take full responsibility for our error. While I am pleased to notice our management team was able to help assist...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

This is a beautiful place! If I were to change anything about my reservation it would be to have a room overlooking the atrium which was lush and amazing. The burger and Mac and cheese at the Jack Daniels restaurant was awesome! A night at the Grand Ol Opry is easy with the free shuttle service to and from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Please accept our sincerest thanks for this amazing review! We are so happy your time at Gaylord Opryland was enjoyable and the burger and mac and cheese at Jack Daniels was a nice meal option during your stay! We hope to have you back sometime in the near future so you are able to experience one of our...

Scotland
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Comfortable rooms if a bit stark. Good ac and sleep quality. Basic bathroom. Rip off for parking $23 per day and a resort fee of $18 a day - what for ?? Nice pool and adequate gym, although probably not big enough for size of resort. I enjoyed the hotel but it is a bit impersonal and pricey for what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sports1mad
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at Gaylord Opryland Resort. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to notice your stay with us did not meet your expectations. At Gaylord, We are constantly monitoring current offerings and practices in the surrounding area to make sure our pricing structure is in alignment with comparable hotels...

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night. It was nothing spectacular. I was actually quite annoyed by the check-in process. There was a convention for some type of lodge club. Being a convention center, you'd think they had an expeditious method for handling large volumes of people. They did not. Just dropping the car at the valet took 45 minutes. Fortunately, I got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly A
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Gaylord Opryland. We are deeply disappointed to notice you were dissatisfied with your stay. Upon arrival, our lines do get long from time to time but we are usually able to work through them in a timely manner. We are also sorry to notice you were...

Washington State
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Wear comfortable shoes - it was a mile walk from room to conference center. Rooms were nice/clean, view was lovely of garden. It is a resort so prices For food/shopping not a surprise. Was surprised they charge a daily resort fee but all activites (like boat ride) were extra. Definite plus within walking distance of Grand Ole Opry. Cons -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise H
GaylordOpryland, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We sincerely appreciate the time you took to comment on your recent stay at Gaylord Opryland Resort. We are sorry to notice it took you longer than you anticipated to check-in upon your arrival but we are pleased to hear your guestroom met your sleeping needs and you were able to explore our garden atrium. Our lines do...

4,594 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4069)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1506)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (32)
Viewed
View from Room (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (295)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Dining (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (75)
Viewed
Other (1769)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (475)
Viewed
Amenities (263)
Viewed
Cascades Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Cascades Outdoor Pool (15)
Viewed
King Guest Room (47)
Viewed
Magnolia Outdoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 km away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
9.5 km away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4,858 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
7.5 km away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#44 of 154 in Nashville
1,598 reviews
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Jack Daniel's Saloon
Jack Daniel's Saloon
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Findley's Irish Pub
Findley's Irish Pub
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nashville's iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,882 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: RM1,047 - RM2,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2882
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Prestigia and Travelocity so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center staff and other travellers.
110 questions
Ask a question
Preston, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Norcross, Georgia
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Stet, Missouri, United States

See all questions (110)

Questions? Get answers from Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We would choose Delta next time”
 of 5 bubbles Lotsoftravel904, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best view is the atrium view overlooking the beautiful gardens”
 of 5 bubbles WendyS708, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Inside upper floors stay away from the lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles jameslU4717AL, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We parked on the outer edge of OpryMills & walked to Delta Portico (on maps of Opryland Gaylord) and used that money to eat!”
 of 5 bubbles eachdayagift, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to request a room with a balcony overlooking the indoor gardens!”
 of 5 bubbles brendagO7635MG, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5