We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
 Click to rate
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Find another hotel. I stayed here for a work trip and I couldn't get out fast enough (after 1 night). I travel frequently for work & personal and this was not acceptable for my team. The rooms were cold, outdated, the bed wasn't comfortable, the bathroom was scary, the bathtub was scary, I totally avoided the kitchen, scratchy/thin towels, noisy...

Thank cocotravels77
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location to the bars and arena downtown. Free wifi, small kitchenette with refrigerator and freezer. Smells of either new carpet or paint; not in a bad way, apparent upgrades recently. Very nice room. Would recommend based in location and amenities.

Thank Jason J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Jason, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Nashville – Vanderbilt. We are glad to read you liked our facilities and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thanks for allowing us to be of service. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Read horrible reviews for this place but me and my husband were staying 2 nights in Nashville. Great location took the bus downtown on the night we wanted to visit the strip. Room was clean you get what you pay for. Staff was friendly. Would have gave four stars if the ceiling was a little more soundproof. The people above...

1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Nashville. We are pleased you not only enjoyed our convenient location and courteous associates but also found us to be a good value. However, we are sorry for the noise issues you experienced. On rare occasions we have guests who do not adhere to the property rules concerning noise, resulting in disrupted...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is nice having the extra space and refrigerator. Still frustrates me that when I need a spoon, bowl, or plate etc... that I don't have one in the room already and have to go down to the front counter.

Thank runningonempty2
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It is nice that you had a pleasant visit and liked your spacious room. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to have the...

Noida, India
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Cleanliness and hygiene missing, Only muffins, granula bars and coffee in Breakfast, that too if u go before 8, after that only the remnants :(. Location is the only advantage as this is close to downtown and Vanderbilt.

Thank Aashishpayal
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We apologize that the cleanliness level of our hotel was not up to par. We do our best to make sure every area is well maintained. We'll work harder so as not to disappoint you in the future. We also appreciate your feedback about the breakfast selections. We hope you will choose to stay...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Trapped in elevator for 5 minutes. Hotel in disarray and under construction. Super thin walls. You hear EVERYTHING. Costco granola bars for "continental" breakfast. Bad coffee. Uncomfortable bed. Maid service doesn't clean room. No printer or business center. No gym. I travel for business every week and this was by far worst hotel on earth. Booked by my coworker. She...

Thank Rick C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Rick, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review regarding your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for failing to provide you with excellent service. We pride ourselves on providing an enjoyable stay to all of our guests, and we are committed to doing so. We appreciate your feedback, which serves to help us do a better...

Reviewed 26 February 2017

We were in Nashville for several days visiting family in the hospital. We chose this hotel due to proximity to the hospital and discounted rate. We were not disappointed. Our suite had a full kitchen and it was similar to renting a small apartment during our stay. No fancy decor but the hotel was very clean and had everything we...

Thank Sally E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Sally, we appreciate your review of your stay at the Extended Stay America - Nashville – Vanderbilt during the medical procedure of your loved one. We are glad you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly and courteous. Please visit us again for a comfortable and relaxing get-away without a visit to the hospital! Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

I was in town with friends for the Bon Jovi concert. I booked a room with a king bed. The room was clean and had a fully equipped kitchen. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom was nice. I experienced no issues at check in or check out and the front desk was staffed everytime I went through the lobby. Hotel is...

Thank Amos1993
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt while attending an event. We are glad to know you not only enjoyed our friendly service and your well-appointed suite but also found us to be a good value. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future....

West Hollywood, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Listen, I knew I wasn't gonna get 5 star resort out of this hotel, but I at least expected a clean and safe hotel. It was neither clean nor safe. We booked this room last minute when we traveled to Nashville for a family emergency, so we weren't expecting much. The mattress was stained with what looked like red cool-aid....

Thank Chriszbright
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to the Vanderbilt area. We are sorry for the mishaps, and that our hotel was not perfect during your visit. Thank you for letting us know about the situation with your bathtub. This is not an acceptable condition for our guests and our maintenance team will follow up to ensure...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Positive: Friendly staff. Review: Older property needs a redo. Also housekeeping is hasty and needs some attention to detail. My first room, the bed had been urinated on so the housekeeper just covered it up with a fitted sheet? Really??Second room better no urine stain in bed but still not as clean as I'd like. Old fridge and micro both...

Thank Driverjoe
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately we missed something during this process, and for that we sincerely apologize. We are working with our team to reiterate...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (27)
Room/Suite (10)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (1)
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
0.9 km away
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
2.2 km away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#84 of 154 in Nashville
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Address: 3311 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: RM660 - RM1,404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Nashville - Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Extended Stay America Nashville
Extended Stay Nashville
Nashville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Davenport, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“tight parking spots...don't drive a big pick-up truck”
runningonempty2, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Each floor has a trash collection room - avoid being close as the door slams.”
JeffP175, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The AC worked good, not overly loud. We stayed in a room away from the main street, and didn't hear too much highway noise.”
520jeril, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If staying for hospital appointments or treatments, let them know. In some instances, a more favorable rate may be offered.”
cj226, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The only view would be rooms facing West End Avenue as the other sides all face the front or back parking lot.”
MAMKC, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5