We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
 Click to rate
Noida, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cleanliness and hygiene missing, Only muffins, granula bars and coffee in Breakfast, that too if u go before 8, after that only the remnants :(. Location is the only advantage as this is close to downtown and Vanderbilt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aashishpayal
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We apologize that the cleanliness level of our hotel was not up to par. We do our best to make sure every area is well maintained. We'll work harder so as not to disappoint you in the future. We also appreciate your feedback about the breakfast selections. We hope you will choose to stay...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Trapped in elevator for 5 minutes. Hotel in disarray and under construction. Super thin walls. You hear EVERYTHING. Costco granola bars for "continental" breakfast. Bad coffee. Uncomfortable bed. Maid service doesn't clean room. No printer or business center. No gym. I travel for business every week and this was by far worst hotel on earth. Booked by my coworker. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Rick, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review regarding your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for failing to provide you with excellent service. We pride ourselves on providing an enjoyable stay to all of our guests, and we are committed to doing so. We appreciate your feedback, which serves to help us do a better...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Nashville for several days visiting family in the hospital. We chose this hotel due to proximity to the hospital and discounted rate. We were not disappointed. Our suite had a full kitchen and it was similar to renting a small apartment during our stay. No fancy decor but the hotel was very clean and had everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Sally, we appreciate your review of your stay at the Extended Stay America - Nashville – Vanderbilt during the medical procedure of your loved one. We are glad you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly and courteous. Please visit us again for a comfortable and relaxing get-away without a visit to the hospital! Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was in town with friends for the Bon Jovi concert. I booked a room with a king bed. The room was clean and had a fully equipped kitchen. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom was nice. I experienced no issues at check in or check out and the front desk was staffed everytime I went through the lobby. Hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amos1993
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt while attending an event. We are glad to know you not only enjoyed our friendly service and your well-appointed suite but also found us to be a good value. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future....

West Hollywood, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Listen, I knew I wasn't gonna get 5 star resort out of this hotel, but I at least expected a clean and safe hotel. It was neither clean nor safe. We booked this room last minute when we traveled to Nashville for a family emergency, so we weren't expecting much. The mattress was stained with what looked like red cool-aid....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chriszbright
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to the Vanderbilt area. We are sorry for the mishaps, and that our hotel was not perfect during your visit. Thank you for letting us know about the situation with your bathtub. This is not an acceptable condition for our guests and our maintenance team will follow up to ensure...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Positive: Friendly staff. Review: Older property needs a redo. Also housekeeping is hasty and needs some attention to detail. My first room, the bed had been urinated on so the housekeeper just covered it up with a fitted sheet? Really??Second room better no urine stain in bed but still not as clean as I'd like. Old fridge and micro both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Driverjoe
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately we missed something during this process, and for that we sincerely apologize. We are working with our team to reiterate...

Reviewed 14 January 2017

This location in Nashville is a poor example of other extended stay America. Staff is major issue, and the lack of response from corporate was a joke. Kitchen no equipment microwave broken and 15+ years old. Refregiatior was repainted and looked like it was done by a 10 year old

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don G
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your stay. We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so I apologize you had a disappointing experience with us. I have shared your feedback with my team, and steps have already been taken to ensure these mistakes are not repeated in the future. I truly hope you will give us...

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Great location, room was clean and average size with a full size refrigerator. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The price was good for the location and last minute booking. Close to downtown and easy access to the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your exceptional stay at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt. We are delighted that you loved our friendly associates, the great value we offer for the price and our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and...

maryland
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We arrived too early to get into a room but the staff was very nice and held our luggage until a room was ready. Big shout out to Aquazia and Donna who provided wonderful customer service. The room was clean, so housekeeping was fine. The location is great and easy access to downtown bars and museums. Great coffee bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gloria73
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and 5-star rating about your recent stay! It's so great to see your comments specific to our staff members. Aquazia and Donna are definitely favorites of our guests and I will make sure to recognize their efforts. We are also happy that you enjoyed the great value we offer in a comfortable location. Thanks again,...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Place was clean and neat. Check in was a snap. Room was spacious and everything worked fine. Staff was friendly and courteous. Great location, too! I found it easy to get around, although it was a straight shot downtown and I was in Nashville as a first timer. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ringthembells
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest recently at Extended Stay America - Nashville – Vanderbilt. It's great to read that you liked the cleanliness of our property and the hospitality of our associates. Thanks for the feedback, and we look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, General Manager

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
2.2 km away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.9 km away
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
5.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#72 of 154 in Nashville
108 reviews
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#84 of 154 in Nashville
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Address: 3311 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: RM629 - RM1,418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Nashville - Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Extended Stay America Nashville
Extended Stay Nashville
Nashville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Davenport, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each floor has a trash collection room - avoid being close as the door slams.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffP175, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The AC worked good, not overly loud. We stayed in a room away from the main street, and didn't hear too much highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 520jeril, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If staying for hospital appointments or treatments, let them know. In some instances, a more favorable rate may be offered.”
 of 5 bubbles cj226, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The only view would be rooms facing West End Avenue as the other sides all face the front or back parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles MAMKC, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Pttim, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5