We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

nice hotel if you want to save money from staying right downtown. cab is about 5-10 min and maybe 10-15 dollars. for the price I pad hard to complain. was pretty clean and had a good free breakfast. was less than half the price per night as a downtown hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for staying us during your visit to Music City! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our facility. We are is conveniently located near multiple interstate exits which allow for you to quickly travel all throughout Nashville. We provide a hot, free breakfast for all of our guests free of charge. Please consider us for your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place clean, convenient, courtesy all the above great breakfast. Front desk staff always on duty and very accommodating I've stayed here a few times before and have never had a bad experience at this location. I would recommend this to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jscott042862
Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

THANK YOU! We love that you took the time to let us know about your great stay at our wonderful Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Nashville! We can not ask for a better compliment than to hear a guest would recommend us to someone else traveling! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Allyson

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was skeptical of the hotel due to a bad review but we checked in. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel was clean and upgraded. The room, we stayed in a suite, was great. Everything was clean and nice. The bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable. Free wifi had a good speed, able to stream movies. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara G
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

wasnt the cleanest hotel around but the rooms were clean and staff was friendly. was less than half the price of the one downtown so we saved money by staying here. about a $10 cab to Broadway street. If your penny pinching not a bad place at all. was actually here for new years a few years back though but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekmarusyk
Gerrardstown, West Virginia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

My husband and I stayed here for one night on October 9, 2016 and we had roaches in our room! I called the front desk and was told we would not be charged for the room. Neither one of us slept much that night and we put everything in the car except for the necessities. We refused to eat the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blondeewv
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Dear blondeewv, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

I am a ihg spire elite member. I travel many days a year. There are many ihg properties in this area. Don't stay at this one. I have never been treated so rudely by the guy at the front desk. There were 2 of us checking in and we both thought the same thing. He never greeted us as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Terri W. I am so very sorry to hear of the experience you had during your stay at our hotel! I wish I could have spoken with you prior to you leaving so I could apologize in person to you!!!! I have checked farther into your concerns and am in the process of addressing them and getting answers to this...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Lots of changes to this hotel. Lobby is outstanding now. Location is the reason I stay here. Always friendly staff and if you travel around the Nashville area, Hwy access is fantastic. Nice outdoor pool and clean grounds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Steve B. YEAH!!! I am so happy to see your great comments about our hotel and excited to hear that you love our new renovations! And of course our location and awesome team just adds to that!! Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your return!!!

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here and that was enough. It was an old converted Days Inn. No covered loading and unloading area started it off wrong. Parking lot was terrible, limited spaces, hilly. Sirens were heard all night long. Furniture was new but in an ugly room with patched ceilings. There was also a big dip in our room floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJL83
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of your concerns and challenges experienced during your stay with our hotel. Our ultimate goal is for our guest to have a comfortable & enjoyable stay. And I do apologize our hotel was not able to meet your expectations. You are welcome to contact me (manager) directly at the property if you would like...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed here about 2 1/2 years ago seeing the hotel updated was great, it had a few things in the bathroom that probably needed to be fixed up it was still a nice change from when I was there in April of 2014. The location to the airport & downtown area is perfect. The staff there was super nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amytx84
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you so much! We love that you loved the renovation! We are so excited to be able to offer our guests the opportunity to check in early! We can not ask for a better review than to hear a guest will be back! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again! Thanks, Allyson

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is not a Downtown Nashville hotel, but convenient enough. We took an Uber from Hotel to Broadway for ~$15. Nothing about this is lush, but it was a very clean and staffed friendly. We will be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLBTSE
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank You CLBTSE! We love to hear feedback from our guests. Our guests love our location and its proximity to downtown Nashville! We offer free parking and it is a quick, inexpensive UBER ride to downtown. We strive to offer a clean comfortable room with the friendliest staff in the south! We look forward to the opportunity to see you...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#58 of 154 in Nashville
167 reviews
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#63 of 154 in Nashville
2,092 reviews
4.7 km away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
5.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover all that Nashville has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24. You are central to everything Nashville- shopping, entertainment, and the major business parks. You are just minutes away from the Nashville Convention Center, the Gaylord Opryland Convention Center, the Sommet Center and LP Field. Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 3.7 miles from the Nashville International Airport and 5 miles from downtown, you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Nashville to do. Also, there is easy access to I-40 and I-24. Whether you re coming to Nashville for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24 is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free wireless Internet, fitness center, plush towels, and luxurious bedding means every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring our delicious signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee.We are proud to be a 100% non-smoking hotel. The best of Nashville is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Address: 714 Spence Lane, Nashville, TN 37217
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: RM561 - RM877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - i-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Holiday Inn Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wheatley Heights
over a year ago
Memphis, Tennessee

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quieter but front rooms are good too.”
 of 5 bubbles E8086VEsteveb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for top floor....really quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineM644, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you need to use a luggage cart after check in go park in back to unload.”
 of 5 bubbles Moberglake, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Chose 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TNOrange, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose a room. They're surely better at other hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnnedanger, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay