We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

949 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 946: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South
 Click to rate
MEADOWLANDS
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JULIAN H
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Anderson, South Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We were there the beginning if January. Only about 4 other guests in the hotel. We had a nice room and they were in the mist of renovating the whole place. We were told they were putting in all new furniture,beds and carpet and tv's. All the lights and outlets worked which was a plus and they had a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that we were able to take care of you during your stay. We always try to present a gift to our guests as we know that you have multiple choices to stay in town and we appreciate you staying with us. One of the new updates is our phone system as the...

Blue Ridge, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed here several times and we are always pleased with our stay and have never had any problems. Its always the first place I call when we go to Pigeon Forge. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesgZ2712JC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to see our returning guests and my staff works hard to ensure that we continue to meet your expectations when you return each time. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge. General Manager William Mapp

McMinnville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed our first night at the Wilderness....didn't want to spend $300 for a second night after paying $184 for the first, so I booked the Ramada for Saturday night....we let the kids swim and play, did some things around PF, then checked in before going to dinner. Checkin was quick, staff was friendly. Went to put our things in room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kdrich
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the issue in the room so that we could remedy that immediately. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge. General Manager William Mapp

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed three nights. Everyone we came in contact with was very nice, friendly and mostly helpful. The room was clean, the beds comfortable. The day after the second night, our room was not cleaned and serviced. A stack of towels was placed on the bathroom counter. The tub was not cleaned, the beds were not made!!!? and tissues, cups,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doris S
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay was anything less than perfect. My desk staff is trained to take care of any housekeeping needs as if it was there own job in the evening. This does not take away from the fact that the housekeeping staff did not properly do their job. I hope that I was...

Whitesburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a great little motel minus their wifi does not work. Which was a major issue for us. The people at the front desk upon check in and out and during our 4 night stay was super friendly and nice! The motel could use some renovation you can tell it's an older motel but the housekeeping staff keep it...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank levinef2016
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize that your stay was not the best it could be. We are constantly updating to keep up with the wifi needs and are currently working on the next step to improve it again. I am glad that all the other aspects of your stay met your expectations. We look forward to seeing...

Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean and staff was great. However, there was renovations going on while we were there, and that was very loud and started very early in the morning. The beds were a little hard, but other than that, our visit was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenjenleblanc81
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that the construction crew interfered with your vacation. The good news is the renovation are almost done so that should not be a problem on your next stay. General Manager William Mapp

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very professional and friendly staff. Would recommend the Ramada Inn at Pigeon Forge to anyone. Thanks Montana Steele & Matt Fleming you guys are awesome. Look forward to seeing you guys on our next vacation stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario A
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Montana and Matt really appreciate you mentioning how hard they work to ensure that our guests have everything they need during their stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge. General Manager William Mapp

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronicarB1470DU
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were told the hotel had been remodeled with new furniture and beds. Our room smelled strongly of cigarettes. Our tub had hair in it when we checked in. Mattress was dirty. Our clothes and hair smelled to the extent that someone commented to us on the stale odor. I will not stay there again - at any rate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny F
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I hope that you let my staff know of the issues so that we could address the issues with the housekeeping staff. We are a smoke free property so I do apologize that you found that smell in your room, as that is not acceptable to me. We do hope you come and see us...

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (20)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Queen Jacuzzi Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Three Queen Suite (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
5.4 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,666 reviews
0.4 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
964 reviews
6.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#57 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
545 reviews
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4008
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: RM264 - RM1,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Pigeon Forge South staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Yarm, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Gaffney, South Carolina, United States
2 months ago
Findlay, Illinois
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Pigeon Forge South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor is better from parked car noise also 3ways up stairs each end of room blocks,. ramps in middle& and the new elevator”
myrtlew2017, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think the upper floors would be quieter. You could hear people walking above you on the lower floors.”
D3718VXhannahj, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“close to the Gatlinburg parkway”
janiceb199, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Found floor rooms are easier for handicapped people.”
wildfirebengals, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“call ahead to confirm”
tazracered45, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5