We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Riverside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,179: English reviews
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Check in was easy. Room was spotless and very nice. Sits far enough off The Strip you don't hear car/motorcycle noises. Behind the hotel is a wonderful park setting along the river with geese and ducks. Plenty of lighted parking in the back. Breakfast was the best I've had with plenty of seating. Outside along the walkway there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddysTravels
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear BigDaddysTravels, I am exited to hear that your recent stay with us was so Great. One of the many reasons so many people stay with us is our speedy Check-in process from our fantastic front Office Staff. I am glad that you enjoyed our new River walk and our Breakfast. We are thrilled that we will be your home...

Chattanooga
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Truly a delightful location. The property is neat and clean. The back side of the property has great landscaping with seating, a fire pit, picnic pavillion, a paved sidewalk, grills, ducks, geese, pigeons and the river. Be sure to take quarters with you if you go down by the riverside.There are quarter vending machines (like bubble gum machines) located in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank curious927
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Curious 927, I am so Thrilled to hear that your stay was so Delightful. Our beautiful new River walk and our hot breakfast is a favorite for many of our guests. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed it as well. Our staff will be pleased to read your review they love getting recognized for giving outstanding...

Fort Worth TX
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Friendly staff, good price so you can save some money, bed slept nice, good choices for breakfast and a nice area to walk by the river and feed the ducks. After the first night, the commode wouldn't flush correctly and maintenance arrived quickly to solve the problem. He said this is a common occurance in any of the rooms having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chessiefortworth
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Chessiefortworth, Thank you so much for your review I am so glad to hear you thought our staff was so friendly. and that we were a good value. I apologize that you had an issue with your commode and I am happy to hear that my maintenance staff was able to promptly take care of it for you. Thank...

Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Staff is amazing. Rooms smell fresh and clean. Great value for the area. Most rooms in the area are dated. This location has an indoor pool, hot tub, hot breakfast, clean rooms and a friendly staff. You could not ask for more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn L
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Shawn L, Thank you for recognizing our staff they just love getting these type of reviews. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our many great amenities and our newly remodeled rooms. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Christina Loveday...

Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Rooms were very clean & updated. Very peaceful. Great river view. Grounds were kept up very nicely. Within walking distance of many sites. And the prices were very reasonable. Will definitely be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie R
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Connie R, We are so Thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning. The best compliment we can ever receive is a return visit. I am happy to hear you like our very convenient location in the heart of Pigeon Forge and you thought our grounds were so beautiful. our maintenance supervisor makes sure that...

Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. We had a room along the river and it was peaceful and quiet. The breakfast was good and the employees were making sure everything was filled. We liked the location, it was not too hectic but close enough we could get around easily or walk. There was a trolley stop right near the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dick F
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Dick F, I am so happy to hear that you found our Serta pillow top mattresses so comfortable and that your room was clean. We pride ourselves in having a nice comfortable room for our guests. We are glad you had such a pleasant stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to The Great Smoky...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

We usually stay in a chalet when visiting Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge but since we were only going to stay a few night this time, we decided to stay somewhere close to the strip as I call it. This Motel is laid out in an unique style. It was clean and the breakfast there is a perk. It's not as sound proof...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IplayNdirt
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear IplayNdirt, Thank you so much for your review. I do apologize about the noise you encountered during your stay with us. Weekends we do tend to have a lot of kids in-house and they can be a bit noisy at times. I am glad you liked the convenient location of our hotel and our deluxe Hot breakfast. Thank you...

Bluefield, West Virginia
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

I reviewed Trip Advisor before traveling to Pigeon Forge, TN. This lodging had high ratings, so we chose to stay due to the recommendations for our grandchildren. The Lodging is very clean and the pool area is large with three areas. Rear area is located on a river with picnic area, outdoor fireplace and more. The only problem was at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen D
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Karen D, I am saddened to hear about your Ankle and that you had a hard time getting around, I do apologize that you were not given a room in a better location. I am happy to hear that you and your Grandchildren enjoyed our indoor heated pool and River Walk. These are both favorites of many of our...

columbus
Reviewed 20 April 2015

The room was very clean and up to date - stayed in Room 206. Loved the river and bird feeding out behind the property. Location is in the middle of Pigeon Forge and close to G/burg. Breakfast was OK - no complaints. Pool was great and so were the hot tubs. I was very shocked at how clean the property...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank muff1234
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Muff1234, We are just so glad to hear that you thought your room was so clean. I can't wait to share this with our housekeeping staff. Thanks for the wonderful comments on our newly finished River walk. Glad you all were able to enjoy it while you stayed with us. Thank you so much for your positive review we...

North Carolina
Reviewed 16 April 2015

This property is average. The location is good and the park in the back is very nice. The room was small but clean. To get to the road side rooms you have to go through a maze around the entire building which is just poor designing. The young woman at the front desk was not pleasant or helpful and she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tarheeled
GMEPF, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Tarheeled, It is disappointing to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will look into the issues you had and try to correct them. I hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank You, Christina Loveday...

494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Other (30)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
2,249 reviews
0.3 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#4 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
1,911 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.6 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
543 reviews
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: RM235 - RM824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Riverside staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question
Florence, Alabama, United States
6 months ago
Royston, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room over looking the river.”
 of 5 bubbles Boziggy1, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Riverside rooms are great!!! Quiet.”
  • from doorway
  • King Bed
  • frig, microwave
  • closet: 2 extra pillows, extra blanket, iron, ironing board
  • Riverside
 of 5 bubbles kht4unc, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you love a great view, ask for riverview room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room in the back, pretty view and less noise from street”
 of 5 bubbles parisbvly, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lock up your valuables”
 of 5 bubbles Tweepy123, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay