We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Riverside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,205: English reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Rooms were very clean & updated. Very peaceful. Great river view. Grounds were kept up very nicely. Within walking distance of many sites. And the prices were very reasonable. Will definitely be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie R
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Connie R, We are so Thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning. The best compliment we can ever receive is a return visit. I am happy to hear you like our very convenient location in the heart of Pigeon Forge and you thought our grounds were so beautiful. our maintenance supervisor makes sure that...

Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. We had a room along the river and it was peaceful and quiet. The breakfast was good and the employees were making sure everything was filled. We liked the location, it was not too hectic but close enough we could get around easily or walk. There was a trolley stop right near the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dick F
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Dick F, I am so happy to hear that you found our Serta pillow top mattresses so comfortable and that your room was clean. We pride ourselves in having a nice comfortable room for our guests. We are glad you had such a pleasant stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to The Great Smoky...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

We usually stay in a chalet when visiting Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge but since we were only going to stay a few night this time, we decided to stay somewhere close to the strip as I call it. This Motel is laid out in an unique style. It was clean and the breakfast there is a perk. It's not as sound proof...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IplayNdirt
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear IplayNdirt, Thank you so much for your review. I do apologize about the noise you encountered during your stay with us. Weekends we do tend to have a lot of kids in-house and they can be a bit noisy at times. I am glad you liked the convenient location of our hotel and our deluxe Hot breakfast. Thank you...

Bluefield, West Virginia
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

I reviewed Trip Advisor before traveling to Pigeon Forge, TN. This lodging had high ratings, so we chose to stay due to the recommendations for our grandchildren. The Lodging is very clean and the pool area is large with three areas. Rear area is located on a river with picnic area, outdoor fireplace and more. The only problem was at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen D
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Karen D, I am saddened to hear about your Ankle and that you had a hard time getting around, I do apologize that you were not given a room in a better location. I am happy to hear that you and your Grandchildren enjoyed our indoor heated pool and River Walk. These are both favorites of many of our...

columbus
Reviewed 20 April 2015

The room was very clean and up to date - stayed in Room 206. Loved the river and bird feeding out behind the property. Location is in the middle of Pigeon Forge and close to G/burg. Breakfast was OK - no complaints. Pool was great and so were the hot tubs. I was very shocked at how clean the property...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank muff1234
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Muff1234, We are just so glad to hear that you thought your room was so clean. I can't wait to share this with our housekeeping staff. Thanks for the wonderful comments on our newly finished River walk. Glad you all were able to enjoy it while you stayed with us. Thank you so much for your positive review we...

North Carolina
Reviewed 16 April 2015

This property is average. The location is good and the park in the back is very nice. The room was small but clean. To get to the road side rooms you have to go through a maze around the entire building which is just poor designing. The young woman at the front desk was not pleasant or helpful and she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tarheeled
GMEPF, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Tarheeled, It is disappointing to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will look into the issues you had and try to correct them. I hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank You, Christina Loveday...

Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2015

The rooms were nice and clean. the staff is very nice and friendly. They have a indoor pool and Hot tub .we used both and they were nice .We A had a pool side room A little nosiey till 11pm so if you want to sleep early don't get a room by the pool. They breakfast is good. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis C
GMEPF, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Phyllis C, Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to hear you found our that our staff was so accommodating and that you enjoyed our heated indoor pool. We love getting great reviews it is what we strive for everyday. Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and hope to see you again in the future....

Commerce GA
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We stayed here for 3 days recently on a family spring break trip to Dollywood. The rooms were nice, and the beds comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good as well! The value of the stay was very good. Please note these rooms have no balconies which is ok with me. We stayed on the backside facing the river. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank commerce30529
GMEPF, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Commerce30529, I am so excited that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our hot breakfast is very popular among many of our guests, I am glad you also enjoyed it. Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you guys the next trip to Pigeon Forge. Christina Loveday Guest Service Manager

Hamptonville, NC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I hesitate to rate this hotel since I never actually stayed there. My reservations were for street view, so we could be entertained by the traffic and goings on. When we checked in they directed us to a room that faced nothing except another room about three feet away. The room was very dark and "felt like a dungeon", according...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katalinarunning
GMEPF, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Katalinarunning, On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I assure you we do try our best to honor our guests requests. Unfortunately I am sad to hear we fell short on yours. I hope that you would do us the honor and give us another chance. customer satisfaction is our...

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We had a very positive experience at this hotel. Clean, Comfortable and the price was right. It is great place to stay for families and the property is well maintained. I will add that poolside rooms add a noise level in the evenings up to 11 pm. that may effect your sleeping. This did not really effect my family but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi H
GMEPF, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Jodi H, We are so happy that you had a great experience on your recent stay with us. Our grounds and maintenance department will be glad that you noticed all the hard work they do to keep our grounds and river walk looking pristine. You are correct our poolside rooms can have a bit of noise during busy times...

513 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (25)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
King with Sofa Sleeper (30)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,290 reviews
0.3 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,980 reviews
1.4 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,616 reviews
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
5.2 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: RM253 - RM627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Riverside staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question
Florence, Alabama, United States
9 months ago
Royston, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pool has interior rooms, but you will still have to go outside to access the pool unless you are on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TLP1022, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Recommend riverside”
 of 5 bubbles L817NWbrians, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Conveniently located to the majority of the Pigeon Forge attractions and shopping,”
 of 5 bubbles griff83147, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request riverside.....View is awesome!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles quality14, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I requested first floor and riverside.”
 of 5 bubbles FishnotFishy, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5