We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

RiverStone Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
RiverStone Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 711: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at Riverstone for the past 6 years, sometimes multiple times a year. We will NEVER stay there again. About 2 years ago we started to notice things going downhill in the units & the indoor pool and facilities. This past summer we had booked a 2 bedroom & checked in. First , the AC was not working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krystal A
Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this place for our first vacation after our little one was old enough to enjoy a long stay away from home and we couldn't have picked a better location. the booking process was a breeze and the person I talked to was very helpful in answering my questions on attractions and other things to do in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cupcake8719
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. We are so glad to hear that your family...

Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have recently returned back to my daily routine, and it makes me sad that I had to leave. From the on site Spa to the 24 hour heated indoor pool this has been one of the best get a ways yet. When I first got to the resort, I went to the front desk where I was greeted by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MountainTough2016
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon , Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. I am so glad to hear that you...

Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a massage today and it was SPECTACULAR. First a few minutes in the relaxation room, candles and soft music. Then on to the massage. Quiet,tranquil room. It was snowy and cold so the heated table and heated blanket felt heavenly. The massage was everything I wanted. Thank you!!!! Then dressed and time to rest in another tranquil room. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robin w
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon , Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. We are so glad to hear that you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When checking out I went to front desk to make sure there was nothing else I needed to do and he asked if I ran the dishes and took the trash out, last I checked I was paying to stay there, not the cleaning crew! The guy at the front desk was very rude! Hope they enjoy taking care of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your...

Destin, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival the front desk was very kind, helpful and quick to process and get us in our room. Let me begin by saying these rooms are more condo type not a hotel. The resort offers a full spa, hot tub, in-door pool and more. The property was fully decorated in Christmas decor which added a nice touch for our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thjenks
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon , Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. I am so glad that you enjoyed your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have loved our stay here at RiverStone. I usually do not write reviews but wanted to say how much we have enjoyed our stay. We have young children and the two bedroom condo arrangement has worked out perfectly. We also love having a fully equipped kitchen, playground and indoor pool across parking lot. Very close and convenient to everything....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are small, no ovens, decorative touches might be considered Mediterranean. This site is just condos, it is not a hotel. You take care of your condo. You take out trash.I cannot wait to see what they do with fresh towels. They have not hit us up for the time share presentation. When signing in, I did see a notation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaPatterson5115
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon , Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. I am so sorry to see that you...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 December 2016

A comfortable 1 bedroom condo. We had three in our family (Parents + adult child). With a sleeper sofa, it was a bit crowded. Plus's : Indoor pool, turkey dinner delivered, full kitchen, nice bath. Neg's No changing rooms at the pool; Living room space eliminated when sleeper sofa extended. $40 cleaning fee. Overall we had a nice stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. I am pleased to hear that you did at...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 December 2016

First of all, this is no hotel. It is a condo/timeshare thing presenting itself as a 4-star hotel. Beware of the deceptive advertising. I've given it two stars instead of one because the unit itself is comfortable and nice -- and is a condo indeed. However, note the following: It is advertised as a 4-star resort, which suggests that it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LittleAbby011
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. I do want to address a few of your...

415 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (361)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.0 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
1,120 reviews
3.9 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
1,945 reviews
3.7 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
548 reviews
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#3 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
212 reviews
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore the essence of the Smokies in a beautiful one to four bedroom condo with spacious rooms, custom furniture, flat-screen TVs, full kitchens and fireplaces. Relax at lazy river, indoor pool, and at our spa. Located just one mile from Dollywood. ... more   less 

Additional Information about RiverStone Resort & Spa

Address: 212 Dollywood Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3903
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: RM857 - RM1,344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RiverStone Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your RiverStone Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from RiverStone Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from RiverStone Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Offers free towel and linen exchanges, as well as laundry detergent if you prefer to wash your towels or need to wash your clothes!”
 of 5 bubbles Cupcake8719, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room Tip: Top floor are the best units! Well I have enjoyed every trip I have had here.”
 of 5 bubbles MountainTough2016, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floors, overlook golf course, you see dolly parsons fireworks on the golf course side.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaPatterson5115, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is no hotel, but an ordinary condo/time-share. "Balcony" does not mean a view or even a floor above ground level.”
  • The promised balcony.
 of 5 bubbles LittleAbby011, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a golf course view!”
 of 5 bubbles bwinkler2552, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay