We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smoky Mountain Lodging

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Smoky Mountain Lodging
See the most recent reviews
Showing 643: English reviews
Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I enjoy my stay here every time I stay in pegionforge,very nice place,would not stay any where else.trout fishing is great first weekend in april.cabin is beautiful.the kitchen table is the largest I have ever seen,super nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
Justin H, Owner at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thanks so much hope to see you again soon!

Madisonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The carpet was dirty in all of the room. It had stains in the carpet. The jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom did not work. So my parents could not enjoy there room because the tub was not workkng. There was not enough lounging space. There was no couches in the lower level. The wifi was slow and did work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davis442
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We regret your stay was less than perfect. We will address the issues above as best we can with the units being individually owned. We would love to better serve you in the future.

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the cabin "all snuggled inn" it was big enough for all 6 of us! Very clean. We got the 3 night 4 day package not enough towels but there is a washer and dryer so I just washed them!! The view was amazing! The whole customer service was great! I am planning our next visit! Planning on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krmorhac
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thanks so much hope to see you again soon!

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Drove for what seemed like days to find "the barn". The cabin is "two bedrooms". This term is used quite loosely as it is really two beds in one big room. Whatever. The beds are horrible plastic wrapped mattresses. There is no place to get ready. The vanity sink, outside the bathroom, has no hot water and the mirror is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lolo1418
Justin H, Owner at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We are very sorry your stay was less than perfect. The Barn is advertised as a barn converted into a little weekend retreat. I regret it was less than your expectations. We priced the unit accordingly to the amenities, the rate being on the very low end of all of our lodging. It is for the individuals looking for something...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

We visited Above The Clouds with our family of 4 and another family of 4 (4 adults total, two pre schoolers and two babies) through Smoky Mountain Lodging on Oct 14-17th 2015. While the photos make it look like your typical cozy mountain getaway, we were HIGHLY disappointed when we actually arrived at the home. For starters, the home smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We greatly apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. All of the issues that you had mentioned have been checked and repaired, if necessary. As a precaution, we did send a specialized service out to check the property and it was declared to be free of bed bugs. This is an issue that we certainly do not take lightly....

Ann Arbor, MI
Reviewed 19 October 2015

First this is one of Jackson Mtn. Homes few cabins that will take larger dogs -- so that was a HUGE bonus. We have 2 Aussies, 45/55 lbs. The cabin was very clean and if other occupants also had pets, we surely could not tell. The only drawback was this is a community of homes and each one uses just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravlJini
Justin H, Owner at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thanks so much hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Even though we missed the change of leaves! The weather was wonderful! Smoky mountain lodging is wonderful to work with! Cabin is well maintained and clean. If you want a view you need to stay at The Honey Spot! Fantastic!! I have used them before all cabins have been as they have advertised! Thank you smoky mountain lodging for your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa T
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of A Honey Spot! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are a repeat guest! We love and appreciate our repeat guests! We look forward to assisting you the next time you visit our area! Once again, we thank you for your review and greatly appreciate your business!

Charlestown, Indiana
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

According to the reviews this was supposed to be a great place to stay. When we arrived at the cabin we found that the cabin was DIRTY. Some dirt is expected but. Beer bottles and leftover cake. (We had young kids with us) hair balls in the floor and stairs, dead bugs on the floors and on the stairs. stones...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristin A
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and found the cabin dirty. Smoky Mountain Lodging strives to make our guests happy so that you will want to return and we greatly apologize that you felt our customer service was lacking. We hope that you will give us another chance to make it up to you!

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed in August of 2015. Had a wonderful time. The view is incredible. Had some visitor's 2 nights in a row. First night a mama bear and 2 babies and second night was a huge male bear (we think). The second night bear tore up the trash bin pretty bad and peaked through the side door on cabin but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael429
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in A View To Remember! It sounds that you really had an experience of a lifetime! While many people would fear a bear visit, many others would give anything to have the experience you had! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the cabin and made memories...

Charleston, WV
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This was our first time staying with Smoky Mountain Cabins. We stayed at the Harborview cabin just minutes from the parkway, but secluded. Easy check-in, friendly staff. Quiet, but close to the action, location. The hot tub was very nice after a day out sight-seeing. The directions to the cabin were a little confusing, but we were able to locate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mtnmissy
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Harbor View! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will come back and visit with us the next time you are planning a trip to our area! Once again, we thank you for your review and greatly appreciate...

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,013 reviews
2.0 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,160 reviews
1.4 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,957 reviews
2.0 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
3.8 km away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Smoky Mountain Lodging

Address: 640 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:3 star — Smoky Mountain Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Smoky Mountain Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Bear Lodging Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smoky Mountain Lodging staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Smoky Mountain Lodging staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NOT a hotel. Private cabin”
 of 5 bubbles JOBEEGONE, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles Nellybelle77, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“very pleasant and quite”
 of 5 bubbles nelsonkimk, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not rent this cabin if you need WiFi! It rarely worked and was a huge inconvenience.”
 of 5 bubbles Roxanne03, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick the Secluded Romance Cabin”
  • <3
 of 5 bubbles 970susannahb, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5