We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Creekstone Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Creekstone Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Creekstone Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 906: English reviews
Belhaven, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2015

This place was awesome and could not ask for better customer service then what we got from Heather!!! Anything we needed she jumped right on it and smiled the whole time!!! Will be staying again soon and asking for her everytime.

Helpful?
4 Thank ConnieKeimig
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your stay here at the Creekstone Inn. We are happy that you found our rooms to be clean and cozy, as well as our new pillow top mattresses comfortable! Heather will be delighted to hear that should could be of assistance to you during your stay. We hope to see you soon on... More 

Meadowview, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Nice place for the price, it had the divided room with sink in between semi private but very very small TV on the one side. However the creek was nice to cool off in and I really don't care much for walking across the road to get to the pool but again for a weeks stay it was nice and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Renee W
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are are happy to here you enjoyed your stay and the kindness of all of our employees. The Little Pigeon River running behind the hotel offers a lot of great summer activities such as fishing, swimming, and river tubing! We hope you'll come back and enjoy the summer again with us... More 

Campbellsville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

The office is a little building across the street from the hotel. The girls at the front desk were really nice. The room was small and then beds were leaning down at the head. The balcony was like you were in a cage. I would not recommend this place!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Richard F
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Creekstone Inn. Our staff takes great pride in providing southern hospitality to all our guest so we happy you enjoyed that. We hope you'll give us another try on your next visit to Pigeon Forge. More 

Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on the cheap for a short getaway. The beds were comfortable, the rooms and bathrooms were clean and the price was right. My only complaint is that the two king did not have a comfy chair or couch. There is a table and two chairs, but not really something to relax in. Towels could be updated as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank FloydsKnobbin
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are glad you enjoyed our clean, comfortable, budget conscious rooms!!! We hope that you will come back and see us again real soon on your next visit to Pigeon Forge. More 

Redington Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Booked this place because their ad stated they had free WiFi. Upon checking in and getting settled we tried to log in to find good places to eat. Their was no internet access. We were given a list of three networks we were suppose to be able to log onto and none of them worked. called down to the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank dalstar1
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please rest assured we are investigating the concerns you have expressed and will address them accordingly. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to serve your lodging needs. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

We have never been to Pigeon Forge before. This hotel was great, 4th floor 2 queen bed and a balcony that over looks the creek, the staff here is so nice, they have inner tubes that they give you to go float , what a surprise. Great location just off the main drive.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi M
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Creekstone Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your private balcony over looking the river as well as the free tubing that comes with your room. Our staff takes great pride in providing a friendly atmosphere for every guest to enjoy their vacation in the best possible way. We hope you'll come back... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2015

First of all, I have been in the hospitality industry for over 10 years in Sales Mgmt. My husband booked and planned this trip so it wouldn't have been something I would have reserved based on the reviews and photos. The pluses are its right on the stream, has a balcony to listen to the rolling stream, floats for guests,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tina S
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Creekstone Inn. Our split room design is a favorite with traveling family's, offering privacy while being cost efficient. The balcony facing the Little Pigeon River gives a peaceful view with the interaction of many different types of wildlife! The breakfast coupons offered to every guest to the... More 

Level Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

The location is great, right on the creek. The hotel has tubes they provide for floating down the creek. The kids had a blast, and we all floated down to the next bridge as a family, through the calmer areas and walked back. We did this for several hours! The rooms are definitely in need of updating and sprucing up,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tciwater
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the prime location, only a block off the parkway and close to everything with Little Pigeon River flowing behind. It's wonderful that you got time to enjoy our free River tubing with the family! The free pancakes at the Smoky Mountain Pancake house... More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We needed a mid priced room for a family of 4. ALL of the employees we came in contact with were super friendly and helpful. This is an older property but very well maintained. Comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. Amenities of pricier hotels we have stayed in. Relaxing view of the creek. The room would be small for an... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kari L
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are delighted you found the new pillow top mattresses to be comfortable for you and your family.Our staff strives to take care of our guest the very best we can and glad our southern hospitality made your family feel welcomed! We hope you'll stop in and see us again soon on... More 

Pensacola
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I've stayed here before over the years as a jumping off place for hiking in the Smokies. The rooms are spacious but the best thing is the balconies overlooking the river. Get the right one and you are right by some small rapids. The front desk folks are friendly and accommodating, and so is the breakfast hostess. The only down... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JohnC136
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a part of our Creekstone Inn family. The balconies are a great way to spend a morning relaxing over the Little Pigeon River! We are delighted that our entire staff exceeded your expectations and met you with a friendly smile. We hope to see again soon on your next trip to Pigeon Forge. More 

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Queen Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
4.9 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
1,907 reviews
6.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#16 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
1,051 reviews
5.6 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
1,551 reviews
3.8 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: RM237 - RM1,429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#31 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Creekstone Inn staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Nancy, Kentucky
1 month ago
Kenton, Tennessee, United States
over a year ago
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, Usa
Paris, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Creekstone Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were 5th floor on Gatlinburg side, don't know if that made a difference in the quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 146mtnlover, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The main building, south of the creek, would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles dokness, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Had two bedroom king beds and very roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles vickif625, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have balconies overlooking the river.”
 of 5 bubbles kimaX5764LD, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the cabins - breakfast room is very small and cramped, but offerings were acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles mischief2290, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay